Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in natural surroundings

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We had a wonderful 4 night stay. Amazing gardens, beautiful view of Kata noi beach, nice distance away from the hustle and bustle of kata town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star Experience

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Mom Tri's was one of the highlights of our trip to Thailand! The staff were exceptional. We were only there for one night and wanted to do some touring around the next day before our flight so they let us keep our room until 5:00 pm helped arrange everything. The food was outstanding, the location perfect and the room very clean and comfortable. Nothing negative I can say about this place. I hope I can return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FM from Los Angeles

Nice, but overpirced

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel and room were nice, clean, good location, but this is not a 5 star $500+ a night hotel, which is what they charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from San Francisco

Personalized Luxury and Attentive Service

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The aesthetics of the property and location are outstanding, as is the highly attentive staff.
Cons: If there was just one thing that could be improved, my wife and I both found the bed a bit on the firm side for our tastes, but that is a nit pick!
Location: The location is about as private and secluded as one can be within this general area of Phuket.
We just returned from almost 3 weeks in Southeast Asia, and our favorite hotel in our journey was Mom Tri's. The hotel and location are physically stunning --- secluded, set among the natural landscape above Kata Beach, with beautiful aesthetics and facilities. What really set Mom Tri's apart was the General Manager, Dan, and is absolutely superb staff. Unlike many of the 5 star hotels that we stayed at, Dan and his staff seemed sincerely interested in our comfort and well-being during our stay. It wasn't the overly rehearsed interaction that we found at many of the other properties. The staff was natural, personable, engaging, and VERY attentive to our needs. As Dan said when we arrived, "anything is possible." And, so it was...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Singapore

Incredible sanctuary near great beach

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This property sits perched on a hill overlooking a rocky section of coastline jutting out between Kata and Kata Noi beaches. What lovely grounds, terrific service and incredible views from the dining areas, pool and our room's terrace. We completely enjoyed ourselves. Kata Noi is a very pleasant, rather quiet beach with clear water, mild surf and soft sand. We had dinner 3 times in the main restaurant. Wonderful food and service--the best we had on the island. Also very nice for breakfast. We would stay there again, no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
perfect location for sunday walking market as it is on the market street. lovely, quiet rooms and grounds; wonderful breakfast; very helpful and kind staff. the temple walking tour provided by the hotel is definitely worth taking - offerings are brought to a monk and area temples are visited. convenient to restaurants and massage places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Singapore

Wonderful hotel, great setting, amazing staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013
I booked Mom Tris for our first wedding anniversary and it was the perfect choice. The hotel is beautiful with lovely surroundings and access to a nice, relatively quiet beach. I wasn't aware when I booked it but the hotel has one (if not the) best restaurants in the area and the food was truly excellent. What really made it though were the staff; who were so friendly, helpful and attentive. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not newly is good as it was 4 years ago

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: room
beach extremely dirty(rats, condoms etc). pool unclean. The pool looked uncared for the smaller one was just okay. fewetr staff. happy hour with only happy with the bartenders since they put absolutely no alcohol into the cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJL from East Bay, CA

Great ambiance--Not big box hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel away from traffic, noise--overlooking ocean. Very local flavor-add luxury and terrific restaurant on site. One of the best spa massages ever.