Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inirap from Kuala Lumpur

Nice location, food and staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities, restaurant, nice staff
Cons: Some of staff is not really helpful when it comes to ask information about local activities (restaurants or attractions)
Location: Go for a walk in the beach and enjoy the beach restaurants which are 10 minutes away from the hotel, walking distance
We stayed at Novotel for four days, the location is quite good, right on the beach with really high-level facilities. the buffet breakfast has an excellent choice of items and the buffet fish grill on Thursday is magnificent. I must say the beach is not as clean as you would expect it to be and neither is the sea. the only thing the hotel could something about is the stream between the hotel and the beach, is quite smelly and unpleasant to look at, but once you are in the pool drinking a fresh cocktail you will forget about it and just enjoy your vacation! Absolutely recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The plus: splendid location, great view from the room and the hotel grounds. - The minuses: average service, hotel newly built but with serious construction flaws (cracking paintings for instance) - Conclusion: I'm travelling extensively and I'm really sorry to say that this Novotel which is is part of the Accor group is not meeting the group standards....or I may be mistaking about their standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Az

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rbk from westborough , M.A

away from the crowd

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you r on honeymoon or if u just want to be away from the crowd this is the best place . Beach is just downstairs . Food in hotel is verrry expensive tough . Also don't ask reservation desk for directions or taxi service the hotel charges are higher .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff and location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
My family stayed 4 nights last week. We were upgraded for free to a suite. Nice and clean, very friendly and new staff. Breakfast is good but not many choices. Close to beach, but a little far from the restaurants and shopping. Beach is ok , clean but water not very clear .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caglar from istanbul

Good for family holiday

Posted Oct 28, 2013
If you're looking for a family holiday in Phuket, then here would be a good choice cause once you get inside, you may not go out from the hotel for swimming. The beach is right in front of the hotel. There is a small river connecting to the sea at the beach, but still the was not too bad. The hotel is brand new, but to tbe able to catch up the season, some part look missing, like the construction is still on duty. Staff is very friendly ( especially Mod). In summary, if you re looking for attraction go for Karon or Kata, if not here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

'Out if the way' location

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
As the hotel is very new there's not so many guests and lots of staff to look after you. I really liked that it was tucked away at the end of kamala beach so nice and peaceful although nearest restaurants are a 10 or so min walk down the beach (not so fun in the dark)