Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Bel hotel. Les prestations ont été conformes à nos attentes. Seul bémol : la taille de la chambre que nous imaginions plus grande. Néanmoins, très bon séjour avec un personnel qualifié et très disponible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quietly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Quiet place, private beach, so good for family.if you need to wake up silently in morning, I can recommend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC Canada

We liked the hotel and staff so much we extended.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The location is superb! The villas are unbelievable! The food is excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

View of a swamp

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel wasn't the most relaxing place. Very limited space by the pool. 6 spot at the pool bar... Unfortunately our room over looked the back swamp and road. Not very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PHIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor room condition

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: 1) Location is great right on Kamala beach, 2) nice reception area, and 3) generally clean Cons: The superior room we got had a few issues however : 1) door doesn't close easily, 2)aircon is very loud but if you turn it off the room gets congested, 3) bathroom door doesn't close properly and is awkwardly designed, 4) only shower gel is provided in the bathroom, 5) the toilet is awkwardly placed inside the bathroom...staff is generally helpful but will not impress with recommendations and are more reactive than proactive. I would recommend this hotel for a last minute reservation (our case) where you don't plan to spend too much time in the room or the hotel itself but want beach access and prolixity to most happening areas on the island. Otherwise I'd consider other options in the same area...enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous breakfast buffet, nice views, great pools. We ordered a la carte for dinner from the main restaurant, and food was fabulous, and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. I wish the hotel shuttles to Patong ran at more or different hours. The times don't work well for families with kids who nap in the afternoons. I would advise the hotel to put a board or little walkway over the water that flows in front of it so you could get to/from the beach without stepping in the unclean water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AYUfrom 日本NIPPON(JAPAN)

立地はカマラメインエリアとは反対側

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2014年7月に赤ちゃん連れ家族4人で3泊しました。 フランス資本アコーホテル系の大型ホテルチェーンとしてあまりにも有名なノボテル(3つ星)の比較的新しいホテルです。 タイ語フランス語以外に英語もよく通じます。若干日本語ができる人もいます。 カマラでは希少なビーチ沿いのホテルです。 しかしながらカマラのメインエリアとは反対側の閑散とした場所に立地しています。(静かでよい環境ですが、歩きでのショッピングには不便です) カマラビーチはプーケット島ではあまりメジャーな場所ではありませんので、きれいで混雑せず比較的すいています。 波がよい(高い)のでサーフィンに向いています。プーケットでは希少なビーチです。 したがって子供の海水浴にはあまり向いていません。小さな子供はプールで泳ぐ方がよいでしょう。 ビーチが湾になっているので引き波の潮流がきつい場所がありますので大人でも海水浴には気を付けけた方が良いです。ビーチが広くレスキュー監視員の目が届かないところがたくさんあります。 レストランもカフェも雰囲気良し。ルーフトップテラスのBARが最高に良いです。 プールは雰囲気は良いですが狭くていまいちです。 部屋は安いカテゴリーのツインとダブルを2部屋とりましたがどちらも広くはないが清潔で機能的でした。隣同士の部屋だったのですがコネクティングルームではなかったので少し不便でした。変更してもらおうかなっと考えているうちに3日たってしまいました(笑) ルームサービスは少々遅く、注文とは違うものが来ました(*_*)苦笑 ロビーから部屋に移動する際に外廊下を通る場所があるのですが、夜は照明がとても暗く不便でした。 この2点以外に悪いところはなかったです。つまりとても快適で良いホテルでした。 買い物するにはロビーでスクーターをレンタルするとカマラのメインエリアに行きやすく5分くらいです。 ビーチ沿いをのんびり歩いても行けますが片道30分はゆうにかかります。 カマラのメインエリアはオーストラリア人ドイツ人ロシア人が多く中国人は比較的少ないです。日本人は1人も見かけませんでした。 なお、プーケット一番の繁華街パトンのジャンクセイロンにはホテルの無料シャトルバスが往復しています(片道30分くらいかかりますが) 車道沿いの方の近所に、有名なアトラクションショーのプーケットファンタジアがあります。徒歩25分くらいです。 その近くの更地に大規模なお祭りのような露店市ナイトマーケット(ムスリム系?)があってかなり楽しめます。徒歩だと30分はかかりますのでスクーターレンタルかタクシーがおすすめです。車でなら5分ほどです。お客さんは子供連れのロシア人家族が多かったです。老若男女、子供も大人も楽しめます。 レセプションのスタッフ(コンシェルジェではない普通のスタッフ)に帰りの飛行機の便の変更をお願いしたら、とても面倒な事なのに笑顔で引き受けてくれました。とても助かりました。 プーケットリピーターやのんびりゆっくりしたい人にはお勧めします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amishafrom Bangalore

A beautiful Surprise.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We had been here on our Honeymoon and we did make a very wise decision by selecting Novotel, Kamala. Beautiful place with all amenities, very kind people, amazing Hospitality. Definitely recommend this place for a quiet trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robinfrom fouesnant

Kamala beach au calme

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
belle hôtel bien situé sur la plage de kamala au calme si vous voulez du bruit c est à 20 min avec la navette gratuite de l hôtel à Patong le personnel est aux petits soins et souriants Merci à Tong pour sa bonne humeur la chambre vue partiel sur la mer (merci pour le surclassement) confortable très bonne literie nous réserverons pour 2015 sans problèmes