Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aix-en-provence

Hôtel moyen

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Location: rien à faire à proximité direct mais il y a un peu de calme du coup
Ayant eu une chambre qu'on a pas voulu me changer qui était situé juste au dessus de la salle principale avec la musique qui tourne dans le hall et qui est répercuté dans la chambre de 8h à 24h !!!! ajouté à ça sur les trois derniers jours de mon séjour une odeur d'excrément dans l'hôtel, j'ai donc été déçu....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Islamabad

Nice hotel, beach just across the road

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Bed was good, it was clean
Cons: size of the room, dimensions mainly. bathroom is small but clean. Add muslim showers
Location: sunset at the beach
It was good overall, however the staff wasn't that friendly. but good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is very small and old

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was when there was electricity cut off twice the hotel staff came fast to repair the AC and light
Location: There are closer Hotels to Patong Area and to the beach as well. This hotel is 30 minutes walking distance from Patong city center
We were shocked once we reached the Hotel. Reception,rooms,pool & restaurant are very small. Also we had a problem with bad odour all over the place due to poor ventilation.Another problem was illumination , you can hardly see what you can write in the reception & even in bedrooms.Also i dont recommend this hotel for handicapped or old aged people since they can easily fall from the stairs since light isnt always on and there is no elevator. Regarding transportation , it was mentioned on the hotel website that its available but when we requested shuttle from airport by email the hotel replied that they dont have this facility and when we were leaving we asked them they said they have it but will charge us 3 times more than any agency.Be aware of insects inside the bedrooms , also there is no hot water from the tap. Last my agency tried to call the hotel one time , the receptionist didnt inform me unless i asked and he said you didnt reply. There are variety of hotels which have much better services which made us regret. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJfrom Singapore

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I think the room is reasonable except that the mattress probably needs replacement as it has lost its firmness entirely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sidhfrom Kolkata

good budjet hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you are for a transit stay in Phuket,hotel is nice...mostly self service.good comfort.only problem cables obstructing the view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelseafrom uk/ australia

Nice hotel perfect beach front

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff great and helpful Nice swimining pool and nice location
Location: Across the road to the beach Everything in walking distance Lots of shopping and different beaches
Perfect was lovely Great staff so helpful and nice Attractions information lady is amazining and lovely, Very kind and sweet We died net have enough time there to do everything we wanted we will be coming to the same place again to see more :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gertfrom Småland

Lite off

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger lite off om man vill ha nära till Patong. Slitet och inte alltför rent. Bäddning o städning gjordes varje dag. Bara en del av personalen klarade hyfsad engelska. Till ett överkomligt pris så var hotellet OK men inte mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was close to town and very noisy.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: I thinks the hotel is okay.
Cons: I think the hotel to close to town and noisy. All we hear is noisy.
Location: not very much ...
The people that worked orchid hotel and spa are very helpful and friendly to us. The person are prepared our meals are friendly and courtesy asked how the foods was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lugn oas mitt i det fartfyllda Patong.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var perfekt beläget, i den norra delen av Patong Beach, kallat Kalim Bay. Det tog ungefär 20-30 min att promenera ner till Bangla road och shoppingstråket nere vid själva Patong. Det fann vi perfekt med liv och rörelse på lagom avstånd. Personalen var trevlig och väldigt tillmötesgående. Alla rum verkade ha balkong alternativt uteplats. Över lag ett bra hotell. Minus blir dock de alldeles för mjuka sängarna med tillhörande på tok för höga kuddar. Poolen hade endast sol ett par timmar mitt på dagen och var 1.90 djup på alla ställen. Frukosten bestod inte av en buffé utan fanns att välja får en ganska fantasilös meny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janfrom Finland

Great location, walking distance (2 km ) to Patong

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com