Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis from hangzhou

不错,就是旧了点

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
大致挺好,就是旧了点,就在海滩边上,老外超多,早饭不错,而且可以收到中央一台和凤凰卫视。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Nära stranden

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Bra rum o frukost,nära stranden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E.S

Godkänt hotell med mycket bra läge!

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
Min fru och jag bodde på detta hotell i 7 dagar. Rummet var fräscht dock lite dammråttor under sängen. Ett stort minus var fläckiga handdukar och sängkläder...Dubbelsängen vi hade var hård som sten..vilket verkar vara normalt i Thailand? Men vi var nöjda ändå pga det perfekta läget till stranden, bara över gatan. Hotellet är uppdelad i 5 byggnader, byggnad 1 ligger närmast stranden och 2:an bakom etc. Vi bodde i byggnad 4, tar väl 2 min extra till stranden. Frukost serveras i byggnad 5. Frukosten var helt okej, omelett, nudlar, frukt, allt det vanliga..Dock värt att nämna är att detta hotell är invaderat av ryssar, likaså stranden vid hotellet, som en ryss sa till mig..this is the russian beach! :) Men de är trevliga och roliga att se på! :)) Så vill du ha ett helt okej hotell och grymt läge till stranden i Karon beach..ta detta hotell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Aussie experience

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly & lovely, especially when we tried to speak Thai. Great pools. Limited English yes, but helped the best the could.
Cons: Many of the other guests were extremely rude & unfriendly & avoided eye contact. Australians are not used to that!
Location: Excellent location, directly across the road from Karon Beach (which is beautiful). Plenty of everything within walking distance.
Location is ideal (right across the road from the beach). The beach extends for miles in both directions, you can pay 100B for a lounge chair or use a towel on the sand for free. The mattresses on the beds are super hard. Rooms are very clean. Good sized fridge (keeps drinks very cold). Good air conditioning. Two large bottles of water in room daily/tea/coffee, etc. Plenty of towels for general & beach/pool (hotel has 3 pools). Buffet breakfast (included in room price) is quite good, plenty of choices. We had 10 days from 1st Jan 13 - the hotel was 90% occupied by Russians (owned by Russians) whose culture is very different to Australians (no greetings, no eye contact, pushy)- Ruins the experience somewhat. Plenty of restaurants within a 5min walk, day/night market 10min walk. Walk further towards Patong for more shopping and night life & Aussie Bars. Tuk Tuk to Patong 400B - great for singles, night life & shopping. Metered taxi at airport was 600B to hotel. Unmetered from hotel to airport 1200B. Bargain hard, walk away lots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning from an experienced traveller

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: The beach
Cons: Read review
Location: Near the beach
Without a doubt the worst accomodation and service we have seen to date. We arrived on time and were asked to wait 30 minutes for a room. The staff offered no explanation or apology. We finally got in to find it had barely been cleaned. The facilities are extremely dated and they are very selective with photos. The gym had 3 cardio machines, 2 of which were broken and a 10kg ser of rusted dumbells. In the room itself the sitcom unit is placed directly over the bed. Your choice is to have it freeze you even on a warm setting or sweat it out. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and 20 minutes after my wifes dinner came mine didn't show. They kept saying 5 more minutes so in the end we paid for what we received and left. The bell hops are very helpful but the front desk ignore people even when they are spoken to directly and had very poor English; especially for a Thai resort for foreigners. At one point 4 staff just sat there as the line built up.The breakfast buffet had a live cockroach crawling around it. When we checked out the taxi driver tried the old no meter overcharge on the fare, we said no and asked the desk to call a taxi, they refused and said they wouldn't help. With further questioning it was apparent thy had an arrangement with the drivers. Having stayed at 5 other hotels in 5 countries over the month this was the low point. Do not stay here unless you are expecting a backpackers equivalent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotels for Price

Posted Nov 4, 2012
The hotel was good nice and clean great for the price but the front desk people are horrible wouldn't help at all wouldnt answer questions. On one evening we went to ask for water around 930 pm they said sorry you have to go buy it around the corner then the wonderful bell hop guy saw us after we went and bought some and showed up at our room with 2 bottles. On wake up calls if you could get one because they normally just answered the phone and hung up other than the front desk loved the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yam

經濟實惠之選

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
在酒店住了三晚,隔馬路便是海灘,環境清幽,附近有按摩店及各式食店,酒店房間有免費wifi,天台有小泳池,桑拿室(壞了),每座地下大堂也有上網電腦,早餐水準合格,酒店工作人員友善。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by soumer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Tucson, AZ

Fantastic Beach Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: beach proximity, large bed, clean room
Cons: none
Location: A bit of a drive from the airport, but well worth it!!!
Fantastic hotel, great location so close to the beach. Wanted to stay there longer!!! Roof top pool was beautiful! Easy walk to the beach.