Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awesome

Posted Jul 29, 2014
By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are amazing. The food is excellent. The service is fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australua

Sensational views.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: If you don't want to leave your pool villa then this place is perfect. If you want to go shopping and eating out in local restaurants, too remote.
Cons: Free shuttle to Patong.
Location: Location is great for views but expensive taxi ride into Patong. No other local restaurants close by and hotel very expensive to eat. Road very bad
Had a great few days enjoying beautiful views from villa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really very poor staff and service.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pools and the view.
The hotel is so nice, but the service is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Dubai

Nice, but not quite 5 star

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stayed for 7 nights in Paresa hotel in March 2013 Pro's - Big room and terrace with great view of the Andaman sea, each room has a nice infinity pool - Good choice for breakfast with friendly, efficient staff Cons -There is construction work happening that is in view of all apartments, its not too noisy but not ideal - Lack of maintenance in the room, stained and torn curtains, dirty mattress protector, dirty terrace, stains on bathroom floor - Hotel is quite remote, too far to walk anywhere and nothing nearby. We took the FREE hotel shuttle bus to Kamala a few times, that seemed quite good but it stopped about 5pm so we had to pay for overpriced taxi (300BHT) back to the hotel. When compared with the nearby Andarra hotel, we could see their cars picking people up all day and night. - Hotel advertised a daily PAID transport to Patong, we arrived on time but on both occasions it did not run as we were only 2 and they have a rule they would not go unless they had minimum 4. First time i insisted to go and I paid 850BHT so they would take us. It seem that even thought this was at a scheduled time they were not ready to go as there was no driver and there was a big discussion between the staff who would take us. For goodness sake, you are 5 star hotel, just put on proper shuttle service complimentary for your guests and make sure it is ready to go on time according to the schedule advertised. - We went for a short walk outside the hotel, lots of rubbish laying
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay at the hotel with a nice view of the sea. However, the bed is dusty (we happen to beat it) and we can see the dust coming out from it. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DrC from Portland, OR

Unforgettable escape

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Paresa for 3 nights in early December as part of our honeymoon. This resort is technically located in Kamala, but is at the top of a cliff with amazing views of the Andaman sea. Getting to the beach requires a short drive - this transportation is available through the resort (although their complimentary transportation is only available every 2 hours or so). However, the highlight of staying at Paresa is resort itself. We stayed in an Aqua suite and had complete privacy both inside our room as well as outside on our balcony and infinity pool. The views and feeling of well-being is hard to express, but we were stunned by the beauty of the location during the entirety of our stay. The community infinity pool is impressive and the infinity dinner is a can't miss experience. We used the spa which we felt was reasonable priced, and due to the private location, we were able to have a view of the ocean during our spa treatment. Breakfast at Paresa's restaurant was excellent with a solid buffet and delicious a la carte items included as part of our rate. Paresa is certainly a bit pricey, but well worth it for special occasions. Furthermore, being isolated allows you to enjoy the beauty of Phuket without as much of the crowds, noise, and tourist-trap experience of some of the beach-side resorts. Paresa was easily the best hotel experience of our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Canada

Paresa

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 5 star resorts that will anticipate client needs and fulfill them ahead of time. And there are those that will do so only upon request. Paresa belongs to the latter. Multiple minor problems during our stay which were fixed in a timely manner upon request. For the price we paid for an Aqua suite, we'll most likely try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service with stunning views

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is a bit far from town but the property is so stunning that staying at the hotel is never boring. Excellent sevice from the staff and there was a staff at breakfast who knew exactly where you wanted to be sitted and exactly what you wanted to drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All good despite ...

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our overall stay is very nice, despite of several unpleasant experiences in DIMA room: 1) Water in the large bathtub is not hot - instead cold. 2) Complimentary spa was not confirmed until last two hours before check-out. 3) The steam room has an unpleasant smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com