Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Bhalkar from Mumbai

Great place but location is tedious to locate

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had the worst location as the staff was also not able to communicate at all (even in Thai, the staff was unable to explain the location)...but it was great value for money... the decor & interiors were beautifully done... also, we were given free breakfast which a nice gesture... Only the location is an issue (also, it is quite far from the beach and one needs to hire a bike). Also, we were in Room no. 602 on 6th floor so wi-fi connectivity was really bad... Else, its a great place to stay specially for travelers looking for economy & quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chesham Bucks UK

Decent budget hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Stayed here for 4 nights for only £11/night. The room was clean, decent size, big double bed, decent bathroom, airconditioned, small balcony. Breakfast is basic, eggs, bread and cerceal if you wake up in time to have it. You are buying a room basically - the hotel has no facilities. Not even a bar. It is situated a good walk from the beach (15/20 minutes) on a less 'fashionable' part of town. Opposite are a few bars/clubs/karaoke bars which tend to cater for locals rather than tourists and stay open until morning. So there is some noise pollution at night. Not good if you are a really light sleeper or don't keep the same night hours. It didn't bother me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent enough for the price. 24 hr store downstairs.
3 out of 5
by Nitha from Singapore

Average

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Relatively clean rooms.
Cons: 1 staff and the breakfast
Location: Too far from Jungceylon and Patong beach
4 of us stayed for 4D3N. The hotel is well kept. Clean and simple. The breakfast was just bread, cereal and eggs. A decent stay for the price I paid. Most staffs are pleasant. But there was 1 very rude staff who forgot to book my cab on d day of my departure and blamed me for it when I had actually checked 3 times with him the previous night. Finally I had to find my own transport at the very last minute. He was rather hostile throughout our stay. The hotel is rather far from the beach as you have to walk a whole round. If you do not mind taking a tuk tuk all the time then it is fine. Maybe a good hotel for long stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dean

fair for its price a night

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
its fair for the price you pay a plane clean room, still a little noisey for not been right in the town centre with lots of traffic passing by, the thing that i missliked the most the beds were rock hard n uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid, it was pretty decent. It's quite a no frills hotel recommended for those who are looking for a budget place to stay while in Phuket. The bed is huge and toilet facilities are new, since this hotel is generally new. Location-wise, it's a 15-20 minute walk to Jungceylon. However, if you rent a motorbike for travelling around while you are in Phuket, location is not much of a problem. There is a bike rental shop in the lane just beside the hotel. Right at the lobby of the hotel, there is also a 24-hr Family Mart so that's pretty convenient. Hotel staff are friendly and bed gets made every morning like any other hotel. One downside is that there is a karaoke branch just opposite and you can hear people shouting in the wee hours of the morning. If you're a light sleeper this might put you off. Don't expect much for breakfast. Overall, we had a good stay, especially since I wasn't expecting much from such a budget choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patong bay house

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Hotel was fine the description of how far the beach is wrong so is a bit of a walk to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shashank from India

Excellent Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and very spacious room and toilet
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent, close to the beach and the shopping plaza...
The hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious and for a budget traveler it was a very good value for money. Also the staff were very friendly and the room was cleaned regularly. The only complaint that I have is that the american breakfast is not quite up to the mark, however considering that it was free with the room, I am letting that slide. Also, the location was excellent, nice neighborhood and close to all important destinations...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel,bad location

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel it self is brand new,clean and quite comfortable,price is best. but location is not practical,you must have a motorbike or car to go around,good for ppl who have been to Phuket and know the area. there are many local karaoke and clubs on the opposite road make so much loud noise all night long well till 8am morning. it maybe coz we got the room facing the main road,so if u still want to book this hotel coz it is a pretty good deal,ask for the rooms facing back,must be quieter. i can still recommend this hotel to ppl who know a bit of Phuket and using motorbike during the stay,should be no problem,the hotel is on the back road of Jungceylon,there is an enterance to the mall there leads you to patong crowds.