Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Nice hotel close to Bangla rd

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved the hotel pool! Room was a little dated but comfortable. Was a little noisy at night from the restaurant bands on the Main Street and could hear fireworks going off at night. Apart from that, hotel was very good and in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel is set back from the beach road ( and therefore the noise). Staff were friendly, pol was good. We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel as the nearby caf├ęs were too good to resist. Only complaint is that wifi isn't included, extra $7 Australian per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great value for money. great location. Next door to banana nightclub so rooms closest to nightclub a bit noisey on balcony but ok when door shut. When you walk out front gate you are over road fron the beach . turn rlght and walk 100m to bangalo rd. or turn left and go around first corner and there is a family mart that has 36 thb beers and 67 thb cigarettes. Hotel has 2 pools which are both good. Staff are all polite and friendly and beds are hard by western standards but not rock hard. like some other places eg q signature ko samui . In summary -all good as you can pay 5times as much elsewhere and it wont actually be any better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N/A

Recent stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and facilties. Bell boys were most helpful and professional and friendly
Cons: The manner of the Reception staff could be warmer ad more friendly and welcoming. We did not appreciate a list of 'do and don't' instructons on arriv
Location: Central location for shopping and tours and beach
Pleasant stay and we had stayed with you before,which is why we returned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taha A. from PK

100% Recommended.. Amazing Experience :)

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic. I came with my wife we spent a wonderful and memorable vacation here. the swimming pool is awesome, when you step out of the hotel you see wonderful Patong Beach and people parasailing. This hotel is on the famous walk - The Banana Walk and few steps is the Bangla street. I mean this is the perfect place. I really miss the hotel. I am just a fan of it wondering when i would be back here again :). The Staff are really calm and polite and again very helpful. I hope the The Patong Beach Hotel will maintain this level of customer experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liv from nsw AUS

Nice hotel, average staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel is in prime location but don't pay for the wifi as we did and it never worked. Even after having 5 staff members visit our room and still couldn't fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Nalita from Melbourne

Nice hotel location near the beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: 1) Big lagoon Pool and fake sandy beach area. 2) Buffet breakfast. 3) Room service food and staff were great!
Cons: Get rid of/re-train rude female staff member on the front desk :o)
Location: Had a Banana disco-tech night club next door and near Bangla Road (but no noise).
Good location across from the beach. Had good facilities including restaurant, bar and 2 pools with a beach vibe. I would have rated higher had it not been for the rude female staff member who after I requested a taxi service to a nearby town - blatantly telling me I did not need the service and to go search the streets, then she proceeded to ask me where I was going and what for - her business because? :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heff from Gold Coast

Needed a well deserved break and we got it here...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Buzzer by the smaller pool for bar and food service
Location: Central to everything at a good price
Hotels in a great location just a stones throw away from everything in Patong (Bangla Rd,Beaches,Restaurants and Shopping). Staff were great and always made us feel welcome, we got the standard buffet breakfast that you would come to expect in a hotel such as this, everything was fresh and a wide variety to cater for every ones pallet. The main pool is big enough for all to enjoy and if you like your own space there is a second pool that does not seem to get as much use but the only problem I found over in this pool is there was no buzzer for drink service(poor me) In all my wife and I enjoyed our stay here and we will hopefully be returning in the not to distant future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wifi not free

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
First hotel we stayed at in Thialand that wanted 600 baht for wifi. Dirty area with a lot of annoying pushy vendors everywhere. We left a night early and ate the cost. Went to koh phi phi and that place is super awesome. Recommed a different hotel or skipping Patong beach all together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by True from Perth Aus

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location. Wonderful, helpful staff. Excellent for the price. Great pool. Couldnt fault my trip at all really.