Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Houston

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no elevator was a little difficult with luggage
2 blocks from beach. a 10 min walk to all the clubs at night and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rundown hotel near beach

Posted Jan 22, 2014
a rundown, overpriced hotel. 2000 baht/night without breakfast. As everywhere in Phuket: avoid it, you get more for your money elsewhere in Thailand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pricey and smelly but good location, worth it

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The location, many food stalls , massage parlors and shops as soon as you step out. And the beach is right out side the resort.
Cons: Service, lack of English speaking staff and smell
Location: The best location for any hotel or resort. Very near the beach , food stalls right next to it. So many stalls and restaurants .
The hotel was nice but very old. Recommended for people who like the classic nature of the resort. The staff was not much concerned , but I guess it's more of a Thailand thing. No one is nice there. Money talks. The room was a bit mouldy and the wooden panes would smell a lot. The sauna and swimming pool was one of the freebies by the hotel. The bathroom was really nice and clean. But the tub needed attention. Water was icy cold or super hot. It's like it's having a mind of its own. Asked the reception to get it fixed, the next day they claimed to have fixed it but still the same. I don't think they even looked at it or bothered to help. Food was not at all good. Found an insect in my drink every morning . Price was high compared to other hotels. Only reason I would recommend this to other users is because of the location. Very well located right near the beach. It's so near, you can feel the sand as soon as step out of the resort. And I loved the ambience and the nature if the resort. It was relaxing though. Thousands of massage and spa parlors around, hundred of hotels to find good food nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Patong Beach, Phuket, Thailand

Patong Premier Resort Review

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were very friendly and extremely helpful. they could not do enough to assist. The room was clean, but a bit dark. I would criticise the room security though as the door lock was old, not very secure and the door could easily be prized open. Also, from inside the door could not be locked at night. Only a rickety chain, which could easily be snapped, was provided. The ceiling on the porch directly outside my room, 104, is starting to give in due to water from the air-conditioning. It is only a matter of time before that falls down and could cause injury. Overall, however, I felt content with the service, breakfasts, comfort and the pool so I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jill from Australia

Good for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: The pool and location were great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the shower.
Location: Amazing
Shower a little bit grubby but other than that a very pleasant experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sr from dc

reasonable for patong

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
patong is a terrible place, but can be fun for a night or two. if thats your bag, this place is really well located--very close to the beach and bangla road. staff were nice enough, and the rooms are actually aesthetically pleasing. however the aircon didnt work fully, making it a bit too hot in the room in the mornings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abhishek

great location!!

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very bad. The service quality could improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Melbourne VIC, Australia

very good =)

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: close to beach and relatively close to centre of town we walked there and back twice every day
Big let down were the breakfast and no elevator besides that everything was amazing
3 out of 5
by gb from india

need improvement

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Behavior of the hotel staff requires improvement. They need to taught customer service. Also, language is a problem. Behavior of the restaurant staff was pathetic. Rooms were good and clean, no issues with that.small property with less of open space.