Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just your average hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pool closed during our visit No hot water for 7 days No water pressure, when we enquired the said they knew and pump had been replaced but was still not working Some rooms being tenet ayes during out stay, our room was tidy 2 king single beds pushed together with single bed sheets and blankets Like all of patong our room over looked busy streets an resterants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Simple hotel close to seafood eateries

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staffs
Cons: I wish we were provided with a proper King size bed rather than 2 single beds pushed together
Location: Lots of seafood eateries just outside the hotel
If you don't mind walking, it's about 15 - 20 mins walk to Jungceylon / Bangla Road / Patong Beach or you can always hop on a bike to get you there just outside the hotel. We took the bike most of the time because it was raining The first room we got was not well kept, shower head wouldn't hold its position and the air con was very noisy. We requested to change the room for the next night and the staff were very accommodating. Overall the rooms are clean, modern which was a surprise as the exterior suggests otherwise. Nevertheless, value for money especially since you'll be spending most of your trip outdoors rather than in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SIngapore

great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool is one of the best features of this hotel, it's outdoor but very well covered with trees, you can relax without getting burned.
Cons: There are some staff that do not even know basic English which made it difficult to request things or get directions.
Location: get yourself stuffed with food before heading to the beach to ride a jetski for 1500baht(30 minutes) and go back to get a relaxing massage
Patong Premier Resort is in a strategic location where it is close enough to the beach but still surrounded by amenities. The resort has a nearby food court that offers a whole lot of seafood choices at an affordable price. It is also surrounded by spas, salons, laundry and money changing services - almost everything that a traveller needs. However some rooms are located near the roadside which may be a bit noisy at night especially when tuk-tuks roam at night blasting their music. Overall, the stay was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by daud01from patong premier resort , kathu, patong

comfy beds n great service

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is spacious n comfi....amenities great... hotel is rustic n secluded looking but yet modernistic... highly recommended to all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Felicityfrom London

Budget hotel in good location but no much service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there with my wife for a week and have to say that the room was ok, decent size with a big bed, located 5 min to Patong beach and quite close to other amenities as bars, restaurants, shopping centre. The service though was almost not existing as they could not even print a boarding pass and the breakfast quite poor but if you are in a budget is a quite good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajeshfrom India

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a fantasic holiday. The hotel is very close to famous Patong beach. The Staff is friendly. The hotel appears to be ancient times as most of it is made up of wood but still very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with a nice Thai atmosphere and lovely surroundings, spacious and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Houston

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no elevator was a little difficult with luggage
2 blocks from beach. a 10 min walk to all the clubs at night and quiet.