Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel.... but dont eat there!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room good. Pool area lovely.
Cons: Standard of food.
Location: Tiger Park, Elephant Trekking and shopping for cheap t-shirts etc. for tourists.
Hotel was nice, good sized rooms and lovely pool areas for relaxing. Staff polite and do what is required as long as it is "standard service". Food in Belgian Cafe lovely, but relatively expensive. Food is main restaurant was very plain and expensive. DO NOT EAT food from the pool bar! I got terrible case of food poisoning from a "Gracelands Burger" purchased at the poolside bar. It was the only thing I had eaten all day, and within four hours was violently ill. Complained to the hotel reception the following morning so that they could check on food in the pool bar to ensure it didnt happen again - but they were not remotely interested. Just smiled at me. No apology, no refund on bad burger and no checking of facilities to ensure no other guest suffered the same fate. Use the hotel as accommodation only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Resort close to bch 10min walk to madness

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very professional, Lovely pools and gardens and great waffle cones
Cons: A bit of maintenance, looking a bit run down in some areas, eg, painting around the pool statues needs doing, cleaning of main pool could be better
Location: great location, right opposite beach, 10 min walk to main street, lots of day trips to islands, elephant rides, tiger park, bird park. P/up at hotel
Lovely relaxed holiday if you want it to be or can be as busy if you want. Did day trips to islands, rode an elephant, saw the tigers and bird park. Layed by the pool, swam at the beach. Locals can be annoying but you learn to ignore and be polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, close to beach but away from noise

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, great pools.
Cons: They are in the process of updating rooms now which will be good. Staff very friendly.
We were able to walk everywhere around Patong beach area so it was very handy. The local bus stop is opposite the hotel so it was easy to catch to the main shopping centre and very cheap 30 baht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel staff were fantastic and the hotel and all it's pools were beautiful. Expect culture shock if you havnt been to Thailand before, I've seen many reviews which talk about broken English and bad smells - that's Thailand not the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerri from Sydney

Opposite beach, short walk to Patong shops.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The restaurants were all good, particularly the Belgium Beer Café. Prices were reasonable.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Beach massage across the road, main shopping and restaurants 10 minute stroll. Pharmacy and 7/11 only 3 minutes away.
On my birthday, we returned from shopping and there was a birthday cake in our room from the manager of the hotel. Staff were wonderful even the security guards who were always ready with a smile and a salute. The 3 main pools were beautiful and the pool access rooms have a separate one (book early for those). The included breakfast buffet had something for everyone. If you don't want to stay right in the middle of town but close by, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Perth

A very nice hotel for a family

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location was great for beach goers and was quite close to the main street.
Cons: The service and friendliness from staff could be better.
Location: There is much to do nearby, such as swimming and dining.
The hotel is on the beach, very secure and has all you need. It is very large (600 rooms) and I saw mostly families with children there. It has many facilities for children. It was too large and too many people for myself being single, but I did enjoy the stay there. The staff could have been a little more friendly and accommodating but I expect they have to deal with so many tourists.
1 out of 5
by valerie from val

Unhappy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The service was poor. Requested the reception staff to help making a local call, was told to pay 78 bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by simon and julie from perth , WA, Australia

good hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: break fast , good room , expect at better rate . will be back.
Cons: juice bar for breakfast .
Location: para sailing is good fun but too expensive . need competition .
happy with the stay . will be back next year . do we have a special rate for a return guest ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from brisbane australia.

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Had a great time at Graceland. Staff were attentive and prompt to answer any queries! Breakfast was delicious. Only issue was the Mosquitos in the room despite everything been closed up. Stayed in the sunset wing and could hear the live music all night, as if we were in the beer cafe. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Bozeman

away from the noise but close to the excitement !

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great time, and a great hotel. We'd highly recommend to our friends.