Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUI from 西安

距离海滩有些远

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
还可以,对于中国游客如此之多的旅游城市,前台没有人会讲中文有些遗憾。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sydney

A great place to save

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel represents value for what you pay for, comparatively to other hotel prices within a 15 km radius, during peak season. However, any awards that the hotel may have one most likely finished in 1984 when the decor, renovations and styling were fixed in time. If you want to pay off peak prices during peak season this is the hotel for you, however, if you are coming to Phuket during off peak, I would advise to pick a less retro hotel. About the same standard as a rural motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennika

Phuket Merlin hotell, Phuket town

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
Var endast här en natt. Fasaden såg lite ofräscht ut men insidan var fräsch och poolen var ren och härlig. Frukosten var helt OK, låg bra till men taxin hade svårt att hitta. Höll på att köra oss till Patong där det tydligen finns ett hotell med liknande namn så se upp för det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok considering other hostels in the area

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Cons: Lack of translation
Not so great english language but that is my fault, not theirs. Should not be expected in a foreign hotel in my opinion. Clean hotel but no wireless and not a great location but one of the cleanest hotels i found in thailand, but should be so considering the price. Really comfy bed. Water not very hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very service minded hotel staff! Excellent breakfast! But rooms did not feel clean and were not cosy in any way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nancy,france

decevant

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
hotel bruyant et loing de tout,n offrand aucun service ,petit dejeunè quelconque non variè,aucune prèocupation du client,a ce prix mieux vaut un guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Clean & Convenient if you are in Phuket Town

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: Travelled late November 2011 Patong Beach is the stereotypical tourist trap...Beach on one side and bars & souvenirs on the other. Very pushy salespeople and everyone wants to be you new best friend and take you on a guided tour! I preferred Phuket Town a lot less touristy, but the best if you can afford it is Mai Khao beach....WOW!
We arrived at night but check-in was a breeze. The hotel is next to a night club so there was noise until about 1am but after that it was quiet. We had breakfast included and this was a choice of Continental, American (Continental plus Eggs), or Asian breakfasts. Good food and quick service. Overall very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Phuket Merlin

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
Aside from the lack of wireless internet, the hotel got the job done.