Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

DuhanPierre stay... Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel is in a nice, quiet location and We absolutely loved our sea view room.. Very big 2 nice swimming pool and we enjoyed our meals there and also cocktails, mock tails around the pool.. Also football, table tennis and kayaking Hotel staff were very friendly .. Especially, Uaon at the Italian restaurant .. Thank you to all.. We can only say that only down side was the low tide of our private beach .. As it was happening everyday ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel , beach is view only no swimming

Posted Apr 21, 2015
nice hotel and staff , great view but the beach was useless no swimming no activity as the water is too shallow and most of time is at low tide the hotel is very quit and far from activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Sea view and quiet
Cons: Improve on cleaning the rooms properly especially the toilet.
Location: Near the Aquarium.
Excellent hotel, quite and relaxing. Miles away from anywhere which was what I wanted. Toilet not fully clean on the first night arrived. Need to called up room services to clean again, but never used the bath for the whole duration of stays. The beach is not for swimming (not sandy beach) but could do sea life seeking. When high tide, able to go Canoeing & Fishing which is fun as close to mangrove. Beautiful view and enjoyed the stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NRW, Deutschland

Ruhiges, schönes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente ist sehr schön. Die Pools sind nett aufgebaut mit Whirlmöglichkeit und Massagestrahl. Das Frühstück war vielfältig, frisch und lecker.
Cons: - Die Bars waren relativ teuer und haben abends schon gegen 10 geschlossen. ca.300 Baht pro Cocktail. Das Meer ist bei Ebbe nicht nutzbar
Location: Im Umkreis von ungefähr 25km gibt es viele Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und Zimmer waren sauber und gepflegt. Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Gegend und auch im Hotel kann man ungestört entspannen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield,UK

Superb Hotel in secluded location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and views to die for.Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The restaurant prices and 3 to 4 times that the local restaurants.
Location: Very little that close, if I am honest not a lot to see close by. Plenty of taxis but run like the mafia so be prepared to barter!
We were in a beautiful suite which was an upgrade on what we had paid for and was FOC. If you want to relax and enjoy beautiful views , this is the place for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bkk

good location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
good location, staff are great, the breakfast is good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersy

There is no beach, its a swamp!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Laundry service
Location: Not much to do other there. Beach is not good.
There is no real beach there. Water reseeding every day for many hours opening dirty swamp. You can only use pool for swimming. Pool is OK If that what you travel for thousands miles. Hotel laundry service destroyed my wife`s shirt and did not care to notice us about it. Later after investigation, hotel returned money for destroyed shirt. We checked out of there as soon as we found new hotel. If you want good place to stay in Phuket, do not waste your time in Panwa Resort, go to Katathani Resort. I do not recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

文句無しのホテル

Posted Mar 28, 2015
何もかも最高! スタッフの対応、料金どれもすばらしかったです! 今度伺う際は、もっと長い期間宿泊したいなと心から思いました。最高の思い出をありがとうございました!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a lovely view

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: How the pools and restaurants have a smashing view of the sea.
Cons: That the staff were a bit more fluent in english.
Location: The pier is nearby n has an aquarium towards the very end of it that houses a variety of fish. Hire a bike from right outside the hotel and explore!
We visited Phuket for our honeymoon and stayed at Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort after finding a good deal for the rooms online. It took us a while to get our room because we arrived early in the morning and the check in time is only in the afternoon, but they accommodated us as soon as they could. We got a room with a view of the beach and it was just spectacular. They keep the rooms well and neat, they even done up the room for us because we'd been honeymooners which I found very sweet. The room we stayed in which was a Delux Room, was spacious and the bathroom had enough room for a tub and a shower cabinet. Even the restaurants and the pools are lovely. No one disturbs you while you're relaxing and you have an undisturbed view of the lovely cove. We completely enjoyed our stay here. The only draw back was that the front desk failed to inform us that our tour van had come to pick us up despite requesting them to let us know while we grabbed a quick breakfast. This resulted in us having to change our plans and to haggle with the tour providers to let us go another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Best of all were staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had some wonderful spent time at this hotel. Quality and facilities were at the highest level. I was felt like I am at home with a staff friendliness especially with a girl named Pingy at breakfast. She was smart precise and knew at any rime to offer something that was already in your mind. She is extremely valuable for the hotel and in my opinion she should be serving at more managerial position. Very pleased. I should be returning and highly recommending for all.