Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with a lovely view

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: How the pools and restaurants have a smashing view of the sea.
Cons: That the staff were a bit more fluent in english.
Location: The pier is nearby n has an aquarium towards the very end of it that houses a variety of fish. Hire a bike from right outside the hotel and explore!
We visited Phuket for our honeymoon and stayed at Phuket Panwa Beachfront resort after finding a good deal for the rooms online. It took us a while to get our room because we arrived early in the morning and the check in time is only in the afternoon, but they accommodated us as soon as they could. We got a room with a view of the beach and it was just spectacular. They keep the rooms well and neat, they even done up the room for us because we'd been honeymooners which I found very sweet. The room we stayed in which was a Delux Room, was spacious and the bathroom had enough room for a tub and a shower cabinet. Even the restaurants and the pools are lovely. No one disturbs you while you're relaxing and you have an undisturbed view of the lovely cove. We completely enjoyed our stay here. The only draw back was that the front desk failed to inform us that our tour van had come to pick us up despite requesting them to let us know while we grabbed a quick breakfast. This resulted in us having to change our plans and to haggle with the tour providers to let us go another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Best of all were staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
I had some wonderful spent time at this hotel. Quality and facilities were at the highest level. I was felt like I am at home with a staff friendliness especially with a girl named Pingy at breakfast. She was smart precise and knew at any rime to offer something that was already in your mind. She is extremely valuable for the hotel and in my opinion she should be serving at more managerial position. Very pleased. I should be returning and highly recommending for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a honeymoon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our highlight of this hotel was the breakfast buffet, the staff was very polite and welcoming, and the food was delicious. The proof is both my husband and I gained 2 kilos in less than 2 weeks. The beach view was also beautiful even in low tide especially when it's sunny. We would definitely recommend it to people that want to relax and are willing to travel a little bit to go sightseeing. Food is a bit expensive but delicious and the best we had in Phuket. The only con is some of the other guests at the hotel can be a bit rude and noisy but I would still go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel...except

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, pool area, 24 hour fitness room
Cons: Prices were high even by resort standards...almost price gouging it seemed at times. The fact that the hotel is so isolated doesn't help.
Location: Very isolated. Must take a cab to go anywhere. Not really walking distance to anything.
So the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I have to complain about was the cleaning staff or turn down staff left our room door unlocked and open after they were done. Of course this was the day we went on an all day and evening kayaking tour. Imagine our shock when we returned around 9 pm and discovered our room door was open. When I say open, I mean the door is not fully closed and there is a crack between the door and door frame. Anyone who walked by and happened to glance at our door could have just pushed it open. We contacted management. They were very responsive and apologetic. They discovered that the turn down service had entered our room last at 5 pm. The manager assured us she would deal with the issue. She was professional and again very apologetic for the incident. I almost didn't write this review, except from that point forward I couldn't relax when we left our room. I worried the staff would leave the door open again. This of course put a damper on the rest our stay there. I really wanted to like it here but at the end of the day if I can't relax on vacation because in the back of my mind I'm worrying about the security of our room, then in good conscience I can't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fabulous week in Phuket

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff, clean rooms, nice pools, relaxing, good food and cocktails.
We had a fantastic 7 nights at Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort! The staff were all so lovely.We stayed in the Andaman Loft Room which was amazing - easy pool access and gorgeous beach views! Watching the sunrise in the morning over the ocean was magical! The resort is a distance from the main busy beaches of Phuket, but that was the appeal for us. It was the perfect place to unwind and relax after busy days of touring the island. The food in the restaurant was great and catered to my dietary requirements (vegetarian). We were very sad to leave and hope we can return one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Saknade ren vit strand med klart vatten.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lugnt och skönt ställe. Personalen kunde inte så bra engelska. Saknade en ren vit lång sandstrand och poolen kunde ha varit renare. Sa man till om något åtgärdades det genast. Annars ligger hotellet väldigt fint nära vattnet. Frukosten var mycket bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Luxury hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very confort stay with very good beach , suitable for honeymooners , and relaxation. friendly stuff , good service , good breakfast at least when you are in far east. i really would recommend this hotel , and of course i would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pluneret

Le Paradis

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Standing, Qualité des infrastructures. Le personnel toujours à votre service avec le sourire.
Hôtel digne de ses étoiles Personnel au petit soin qui prend bien soin des clients Propreté de l'hôtel irréprochable Que du bonheur !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Excellent hotel, poor location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel room and the service. Calm hotel, good facilities, very friendly people.
Cons: Cold coffee at the beach bar was horrible as in all Thailand spots. Since the weather is so hot offering high quality cold coffees would be a plus
Location: The hotel is close to Pawna area and the Aquarium. Few medium restaurants are around (by car 10min, on foot difficult) and massage places.
The hotel is excellent. Clean and stylish room, nice pool area, nice view, very good service. Excellent breakfast. Bar and restaurants bit overpriced (normal prices for 5 star hotel). The only disadvantage that I see is the location. Hotel is very far from all other beaches of the west side. Hotel beachfront is not suitable for swimming. The water is extremely low and warm, not super clean and the water goes away during the day for many hours (10.00-17.00 or so) and you see only the mud and sand. If you are not a pool fan, staying at the hotel is not interesting so you need a car and patience to reach every day other wonderful Phuket beaches (i.e. Kata Noi, Kata or Karon beach 50min driving, Surin beach 70min driving, Patong beach 80min driving, much traffic, streets not optimal for speeding).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

hotel moderne et confortable

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: bel hotel 5 étoiles , belle chambre et salle de bain pour le prix d'un 3 étoiles .
Cons: jus de fruit frais au petit déjeuner
Location: cap panwa permet de visiter tout le sud de Phuket .
hotel récent loin de l'agitation de patong . idéal pour le repos . 2 belles piscines , bons petits déjeuners et tres bons restaurants ; le directeur est français et sympathique . le personnel est accueillant et professionnel . l hotel est au bord de mer mais la marée empeche les baignades .le rapport qualité prix est excellent .