Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great place to stay for total relaxation. Should have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bombay, India

Beautiful Beach resort hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a very good time there,me and wife had gone to phuket for our second anniversary, and we stayed at Raddison blu, phuket panwa,the hotel was awesome,we got a spacious pretty room facing the beach,with a big balcony,nice big swimming pools facing the beach,beautiful property,best place to stay in Phuket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

excellent free service. great location.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: facilities, location, staff hospitality
Cons: some of the cigars for sale already had mold growing possibly due to old age
Location: phuket aquarium, shuttle bus into town centre makes food, shopping and tours easily accessible.
we were offered cool drinks on arrival. All the staff were helpful and always smiling. food was excellent and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David and Linda from Ireland

Beautiful hotel with direct access to beach

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed for seven nights from the 3rd May. The lobby and bar area are stunning and the pool area is really nice too. We ate in the hotel every night and the food was amazing, it's more expensive than outside but we felt it was worth it. The staff were very helpfull and friendly and the room was spotless. The hotel is a bit out from Phuket town but the free shuttle bus was handy as taxis are quite expensive (use the taxi service across the road 200baht cheaper).We had a great time at this hotel and we'd definitly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is terrible and management non-existent.

Posted May 10, 2014
In short the experience was just frustrating and it killed the mood of our supposed vacation. Definitely don't think it deserves the 5 star rating it claims to be. You'd be lucky if you don't come across any problems, but if you do, which in my case there were multiple, it would deem to be the most difficult thing to try and seek resolution with staff on site. Their lack of interest in dealing with your problems is astounding, you may as well vent it out on a rock. We talked to about 3 managers but all extremely unhelpful and just tried to brush us off, tried to contact higher level management but the email seemed to have disappeared into the vast universe. Facilities are worn out and not clean and what we discovered in the bathroom was disgusting. Air conditioning unit doesn't seem to be adjustable. There's a 'private beach' but it's really just a stretch of 2 metre deep sand area, don't think it's clean enough to swim in. Location is very deserted, it's almost the furthest resort from the airport, getting around would be very expensive by taxi. Will not return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rae G from Moose Jaw, SK

Amazing vacation

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, staff, cleanliness & maintenance were exceptional! There are 2 large pools plus a small children's pool/play area as well as a beach. There were always loungers available where ever you wanted to be! Be sure to check out the Roof Top Restaurant across the street for fabulous Thai food as well as the several massage shops. Very inexpensive and well worth it. This property is a bit of a drive to towns (Phuket town, Patong, airport) but cabs are easily and inexpensively arranged through the hotel......as well, they do offer daily shuttles to popular shopping areas. We stayed 3 days enroute to Singapore on business and it was the perfect location to unwind from jet lag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean from UK

Five star hotel and service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel that I would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amrender from London

Great location, nice hotel with brilliant service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay in sea view Pool villas in Radission blu. It was the most expensive room available but I think it was worth every penny. Room had brilliant view from the bed and pool outside. Room and pools were very well looked after. Even though staff didn't understand English but still very helpful and polite. Only complain if I have to make one is that shower head were small and splashing. Overall it was superb holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Gaborone, Botswana

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything - they even noticed that it was one of our birthday and came and gave us a complimentary piece of cake!
Location: It is in a much quieter area. It was a bit further away from the other restaurants (about a 15 minute walk).
We spent 2 nights at the Radisson Blu and we were sad to be leaving this lovely hotel. It was quite a big hotel but it was still nice and peaceful. We loved having almost direct access to the swimming pool - open the sliding doors and walk out onto the pool deck (I would really recommend this). The whole feel and atmosphere of the hotel was a cut above the rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Israel

Quiet romantic hotel with private beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying in the hotel. Staff was nice. Food was excellent. A bit far away from the center. I suggest you to rent a car from the beginning. Rent cost around 1200-1500 bhat per day. Every drive to the city center will cost you 1000 bhat one way.