Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amr

Great for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Great free wifi, safe fits laptop, very friendly staff
Cons: needs do not disturb signs
Location: close to chalong circle by makro
I was looking for a budget hotel with all the comforts, and this place satisfied that very well. Perfect for the price. But you definitely need a car if you're staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well I'm not to picky to start with. But a few things couldn't be overlooked. If you need to have access to the internet for business or something important than this hotel is not for you. It was down a lot. Even for a few days in a row. Also they give out towels for guest. But that's only when they clean them. A stack of dirty towels sat around for two days. If your going to need a towel for the beach and you stay here you better bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms & great pool

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kettle is a welcome addition since we stayed here 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Repeat visit

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a repeat visit for us, having being very satisfied with previous stays. For us the location was perfect and the pool was great for our daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHIL from Christchurch NZ

Fine hotel immaculately clean excellent motorcycle

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Only 400m from Chalong and 600m from Homepro village shopping complex . 1 Kilometer from Ao Chalong Songthwaew (bus) goes past property .
excellent swimming pool ,room is top quality with a great shower and balcony, very friendly hotel staff, Good motorcycle hire available secure parking. Only 400m from Chalong circle and 650metres to Park Tesco Lotus and surrounding restaurants. Good coffee shop close by on Thanon Patak. Handy Big One store right at front of Ratana .View of Big Buddha from hotel. Great laundry service
2 out of 5
by Claire I from Perth, Australia

Average hotel, out of the way, poor service

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The room was simple but functional, the pool area is lovely.
Cons: Honestly, there is not much that can be improved other than the service. The rest is just a location thing.
Location: Chalong pier is nearby (walking distance), the rest you will need to hire a scooter for.
I had originally booked Ratana Apart Hotel for 15 nights, but only stayed 10 nights. We had seen mixed reviews, but thought we'd give it a go and we weren't too impressed. Hotel - hotel itself is okay, the pool area is really nice and the gym is well equipped. Room - room was simple, sufficient and clean, room serviced daily. Wifi functions well. Food - restaurant is closed and little close by. If you go left out of the hotel, then go right at roundabout, that's the road to Chalong pier where there are nice places to eat. Laundry service - they have high prices, so we asked to use their machines. One lady told us there were washers and driers and you insert coins, so we got our washing, put our load in the washer, I ask where are the dryers, different lady says no dryer, I said where is the line?, there isn't one. Awesome. If you head down the Chalong pier road, just on the left in a little pharmacy is a lovely lady who does washing - cheap/reliable. Bike hire - staff not interested in assisting & direct you across the road or anywhere but there. Location - it's nowhere near any beach. School next door that has very loud early morning assemblies some days. Service - just disinterested. After staying at the Signature Resort in Chalong (also 3 stars) where nothing is too much trouble, it was hard going to this. Transfer - I emailed to see if they could assist with a transfer & was told to get a taxi at the airport! Their prices are premium anyway, so we were better off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cam

Not bad, not great.

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: It's locality.
Cons: The surly staff.
Location: See my review.
I would recommend this hotel simply due to its location. Very short walk to Chalong Pier bars and restaurants, but also a short taxi ride to Rawai and Nai Harn Beach. I don't like Patong for any more than a day at a time, but when we did choose to go there it was 25mins in a taxi. In relation to the hotel itself, the staff were surly and unhelpful. Everything we asked was made out to be a hassle for them and they would barely acknowledge your existence throughout the day. They cleaned the rooms daily, but left certain parts uncleaned. Dishes or cups left dirty near the sink etc. We actually arrived and went to make a coffee and there was still the remnants of coffee in the mug we were about to use. The room we got is not the size of the room pictured. It was a single room with bathroom, not the divided bedroom/lounge room pictured. The pool is nice, but the surrounding furniture is falling apart and always scattered around the pool area instead of maybe in an order for people to sit together. The kitchen was closed the whole time we stayed there so can't comment on the food except that we wished we could've got room service at times. Luckily there are lots of nice places to eat in the vacinity. All in all, considering the price we paid, it was fine. You spend most of your day out and about anyway and as a place to rest your head it did its job in relative comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Nice hotel,with friendly enough staff..maintenance came straight away when the toilet blocked. The Hotel is close to the main strip in Chalong pier and its pubs,with the best pub in Phuket there "The Golden Bar" and its friendly owner Nan. The hotel is is about 30 minutes away from Patong beach so Its good if you want a bit of a quieter stay but there was plenty of taxis around if you want to head out and pretty cheap as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah

Beautiful hotel, bad location

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wanted a hotel close to the pier from which I would embark the next morning. This hotel is located in Rawai, which is a 700THB trip from the airport, and a little hard to find. Be sure you have the hotel's contact info for the driver. The condition of the hotel was very comfortable and offered wonderful amenities including continuous, secured wifi, a clean bathroom with a continuous stream of hot water, and a soft, cozy bed. There is a nice balcony, but the view overlooked a residential trash pile with a glimpse of the road in the distance. Although comfortable, do not stay here as a base unless you want to be away from other hotels and destination points and don't mind paying little transportation costs that add up over time. Also, do your research about what you want to do and where you want to go before you arrive because the staff were both uninterested and unhelpful in offering suggestions or giving approximate costs. They do, however, stay open late if you're checking in at midnight.