Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: take free hotel shuttle to Nai Harn Beach. Eat at Salaloy Seafood Restaurant, local food is amazing
Loved the hotel. If I am ever back to Rawai, will stay only at Palm Beach and will book a ground floor room with private swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiangmai

Only swimming pool that lovely!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room not comfortable. Should have 2 bathroom for family room and the cleaner not came to clean for the last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible Service

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Most hotels in SE Asia put the customer and service first--not this place. From check-in until check-out, the staff was combative and disagreeable. The only saving grace was the fantastic, large pool. Would not recommend even to my enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Rawai Palm met all of our expectations and more!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Amazingly relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: The WIFI wasn't great - good when it works (near the pool/restaurant), but most of the time it was slow and the connection cut in and out.
Location: Quiet area, many beachside restaurants/bars you can walk to along Viset Road - try Rimhad for cheap and delicious food, 30min taxi to Phuket Town
Very comfortable, clean and modern rooms with a great view of the massive pool. The pool and other common areas are also very clean and well kept. There are shady areas around the pool when you prefer to be out of the sun, and the sun loungers are cushioned and comfortable! Good massages although expensive - we ended up going across the road to Harmony for great massages at half the price. Staff were so friendly despite the minor language barrier. The breakfast buffet was our highlight! Delicious and lots of variety, including a range of Thai dishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Family vacation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The pool is very big and surrounded by wonderful greenery. checking in and out was a breeze.
Cons: Breakfast was real nice, need improving on variety of fruits and serving coffee and tea. Hotel food was very good, they just need to uplift the ambien
Location: Quiet and safe location. You can walk to the beach were you can take a boat to the nearby islands. real nice massage Establishment next to hotel.
Rawai Palm beach Resort is a wonderful place for families. They have a shuttle service to two beaches which is real nice and two times a week they go to Kata beach. The resort and rooms were kept real clean. The taxi service charges were not to bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Second stay at Rawai Heaven

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a little too much humidity in room from air conditioner. But OK.
Location: Easy walk to bars and lagoona night club.
Stayed last year and again this year for 8 nights. Pool access rooms are fantastic. Breakfast was perfect for all people even when a lot of customers came. Staff were very helpful. Pool was perfect temperature. Any warmer then it would not be refreshing. I look forward to coming back. Stay here if you want the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 17, 2015
If you want a high class hotel in quit place but near to alot of shops you have to take this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Nice hotel, excellent pool, friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Pool. Good restaurant, good room
Cons: Wi-fi!!!
Location: Good, quiet location. Nice, picturesque beaches.
We stayed in a family room which was very comfortable and large. Staff was very good and helpful. The pool was excellent, large and well designed. Has two nearby beaches that are very good (Famous Nai Harn is one of them) and the hotel takes you there for free on predetermined times. Wi fi facilities need improvement as you cannot have a good signal everywhere even in the common areas and the rooms. Overall however we had an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a great experience staying at this hotel. Nice place, good ambiance & very good facilities. A one of a kind hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels