Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter Hanna

Honeymoon Perfected

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You would be nuts to want to go anywhere else at all. And well there is no where to go on this island anyway.
All I can say that having this hotel in our honeymoon plan made it perfect, don't expect a good location for wondering around Phuket, but Expect paradise for a couple, you wouldn't want to leave the hotel for any other place. I spent my best days yet in this hotel pool villa. It is nothing short of perfect. The Resort, is as picture perfect as the photos suggest, I've stayed in a sea view room for one night and 2 nights in a pool villa. The hotel feels new, and very original Thai style. lovely ambiance, with sweet Thai music everywhere, even in the room stereo. by the way all electronics are very new. The sea view room is extremely cheap for how big, beautiful and exceptional its view is, I didn't believe myself when I sow it, I really wished that I've made my main stay there instead, its amazing value for money. The Pool Villa were a paradise, The moment I got in, I felt like OMG WOW, it is Amazing... the woodwork, the view, the size, the music, the pool everything were just perfect. The Staff was the best staff ever, extremely polite, many of them understand and talk English well unlike most of Phuket hotels. it was amazing how they received us with complimentary decorations, honeymoon cake and a bottle of red wine. the way the staff treated us made us feel like kings. I think it is the best hotel in all of Thailand, if you plan to go there don't miss it as you will miss a lot. I think its low price is because they are still new and want to make a name for themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Hanna

Just Perfect. Amazing Value

Posted May 25, 2014
The Resort, is as picture perfect as the photos suggest, I've stayed in a sea view room for one night and 2 nights in a pool villa. The hotel feels new, and very original Thai style. lovely ambiance, with sweet Thai music everywhere, even in the room stereo. by the way all electronics are very new. The sea view room is extremely cheap for how big, beautiful and exceptional its view is, I didn't believe myself when I sow it, I really wished that I've made my main stay there instead, its amazing value for money. The Pool Villa were a paradise, The moment I got in, I felt like OMG WOW, it is Amazing... the woodwork, the view, the size, the music, the pool everything were just perfect. The Staff was the best staff ever, extremely polite, many of them understand and talk English well unlike most of Phuket hotels. it was amazing how they received us with complimentary decorations, honeymoon cake and a bottle of red wine. the way the staff treated us made us feel like kings. I think it is the best hotel in all of Thailand, if you plan to go there don't miss it as you will miss a lot. I think its low price is because they are still new and want to make a name for themselves, so better take the chance before you can no longer afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from perth, australia

Magnificent!

Posted May 20, 2014
Nothing short of perfect. Rooms are just like the pictures. The people are so kind and helpful. I loved the food. Very relaxing. Time slows when you are here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private pool villa is a must!!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room! Incredible!!!
Cons: Prices- take alcohol with you to the island and don't touch the mini bar!!!
Location: Nothing really near by! Just enjoy your villa!!! Oh and rent a bike when you get bored ....
Santhiya is romantic and stunning, the place to go if you want to sip champagne from your private pool with your significant other. We got engaged on our holiday and this was the perfect place to soak it up!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Hotel facilities great, but I really enjoyed staff smiles and helpfulness.
Cons: Dinner options/menus advertised clearly during the day. We thought the set menu was everyday, so we ate one of dinners at a neighbouring resort.
Location: Beautiful beach, shared by a couple other resorts. Kayaks, snorkel gear and swim towels available. Push bikes and scooters to hire. Spa is great.
Stunning location. Quiet and private. Great for families. Pool villas are beautiful, with small touches like free evening snacks (fruit/sweets etc) delivered before turn down service. What you see in the photos, is exactly what you will get. Entire resort very tidy, with staff happy to help. The front counter kindly put photos from my full camea card onto a disc, so I could take more photos. It's an island, so you can't just buy another memory card/flash drive. It would be great to have a shared computer. We had WiFi, but couldn't use it, because we travel without laptops or tablets, and don't have smart phones. But this is a small suggestion, since you might be better to just step off the grid and enjoy the moment(s)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricky from Rome, Italy

Amazing location, average service

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The private pool in the villa, the food.
Cons: Avoid putting guests into rooms too close to the building works, we come there to relax. The service needs improvement too.
Location: Very quiet bay, excursions are pretty much the only alternative to sunbathing.
The hotel is located on a quiet bay ideal for relaxing, however the water is not very clear and the beach offers very little else to do. The pool villas are really nice, the views amazing. Do not expect 5-star service though, the staff is quite nice but very inexperienced and the level of English is not good. The restaurant offers very good food and choice of drinks. Being on a beach holiday I don't mind an average service, however part of the hotel is under construction and noise can be heard from some of the villas and deluxe rooms. This is the biggest disappointment from this resort, other than that I would reccomend staying here for a few days, just ask for a room away from the building works (the closer to reception and pool the better).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Great Place to Stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place and excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Brasil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lacking here and there

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It started out with a recommended boat that was used to transport locals and goods (this is because their b
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from USA

Best Honeymoon Stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolute best honeymoon stay! Hotel staff was very attentive. Villa was so beautiful, I was blown away and even thought they upgraded our room when in fact it was the room I booked. Beautiful! We did not want to move on to our next destination.