Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Our time at santhiya was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is amazing and most other facilities and menus are more than satisfactory. Right on the beach with a huge pool in a quite spectacular setting. If anything bad has to be said, it is that the staff are a little too friendly otherwise highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Almost there

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Rooms and grounds of this resort are something very special. The rooms are spacious and look amazing and the bath tub on the balcony is a real treat. This resort has such a great potential but it's just not there yet. For a 5* resort it ran out of items on the menu frequently and activities were fully booked often and this is in off season. Ordering room service was a bit of a nightmare as they struggled to understand English and I often got completely wrong orders. The staff are really friendly and welcoming but again found on the whole it was difficult to communicate what we wanted due to the language barrier. When we arrived to the port where you get the boat to the island from, it was 8pm and the last boat is 5pm. When calling the hotel we were told we'd have to pay 10,000 baht for the boat, or "find another hotel to stay at" that evening which you do not expect to hear. We were lucky that our taxi driver knew someone at another port that would take us over for only 3,500 baht. As I have mentioned my girlfriend and myself found the room to be fantastic, truly beautiful, there is everything there for this resort to be something truly special, but the limited facilities and at times the service leave it with something lacking a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel shame about the travel connection.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We booked a Ocean view villa with pool, which was worth every penny.
Cons: Connection to and from the Island, all options are not given, only the expensive hotel supplied speed boat.
Location: Location is a little remote, due to the infrequency of connecting ferries.
We pre-booked the hotel speed boat, to get to the island, but our flight was late into Phuket, so we missed the connection for the hotel speed boat by 15 mins. The hotel then informed us that we could pay 10000 bat for a private pick-up, but did not offer any other alternative. The taxi driver informed us that a pubic speedboat was available for 200 bat, which we managed to catch. We never saw any one arrive or depart using the hotel seed boat all the time we were at the hotel - my advice- check the local times for ferry / speed boat to Koh Yao Yai, and use the local facilities. Apart from that, the hotel was excellent, the food really nice, and the staff could not be more polite and helpful. Great rooms, just like the pictures in the brochure, and a superb place just to chill out, although there is not much else to see and do once you have circumvented the Island by motor bike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcio Andrade from Miami

Awesome Room. Bad Food. Boring Island.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Room is AWESOME. Period and End of Story. But, and this is a Big But, the Food Sucks and is very overpriced, the hotel staff lies to you about available taxies and boats back to the mainland, and the island itself is really just a trash dump full of coke cans on the beach and nothing to see. There is NOTHING interesting on this Island. Book at your own risk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexis from Seoul

Stunning room, ok food

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed for 3 nights and the room was absolutely amazing. The pool, view, and everything else was perfect in the room. The staff was friendly and responded promptly to our requests. We read some reviews complaining about the food and I'm afraid we have to agree with them. The food in general at the resort was not satisfying at all and overpriced. The Thai dinner course was especially disappointing. The beach is not what you would call "picture perfect beach" but I could see that they tried their best to maintain the beach clean. We used the pool at our villa instead of the beach or main pool mostly because we just loved staying in our room. Overall we were very satisfied with the resort mainly because of the excellence of the room itself! we will definitely want to come back next time we visit Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter Hanna

Honeymoon Perfected

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You would be nuts to want to go anywhere else at all. And well there is no where to go on this island anyway.
All I can say that having this hotel in our honeymoon plan made it perfect, don't expect a good location for wondering around Phuket, but Expect paradise for a couple, you wouldn't want to leave the hotel for any other place. I spent my best days yet in this hotel pool villa. It is nothing short of perfect. The Resort, is as picture perfect as the photos suggest, I've stayed in a sea view room for one night and 2 nights in a pool villa. The hotel feels new, and very original Thai style. lovely ambiance, with sweet Thai music everywhere, even in the room stereo. by the way all electronics are very new. The sea view room is extremely cheap for how big, beautiful and exceptional its view is, I didn't believe myself when I sow it, I really wished that I've made my main stay there instead, its amazing value for money. The Pool Villa were a paradise, The moment I got in, I felt like OMG WOW, it is Amazing... the woodwork, the view, the size, the music, the pool everything were just perfect. The Staff was the best staff ever, extremely polite, many of them understand and talk English well unlike most of Phuket hotels. it was amazing how they received us with complimentary decorations, honeymoon cake and a bottle of red wine. the way the staff treated us made us feel like kings. I think it is the best hotel in all of Thailand, if you plan to go there don't miss it as you will miss a lot. I think its low price is because they are still new and want to make a name for themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from London

Such a beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is wooden and this truly is a beautiful hotel and resort! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent with a decent private beach. This hotel is remote and not too much by way of activities. The food and drink at the restaurant and bars too is very expensive. Not much of a choice but to pay it though. Would recommend this hotel, excellent and the standard delux room was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter Hanna

Just Perfect. Amazing Value

Posted May 25, 2014
The Resort, is as picture perfect as the photos suggest, I've stayed in a sea view room for one night and 2 nights in a pool villa. The hotel feels new, and very original Thai style. lovely ambiance, with sweet Thai music everywhere, even in the room stereo. by the way all electronics are very new. The sea view room is extremely cheap for how big, beautiful and exceptional its view is, I didn't believe myself when I sow it, I really wished that I've made my main stay there instead, its amazing value for money. The Pool Villa were a paradise, The moment I got in, I felt like OMG WOW, it is Amazing... the woodwork, the view, the size, the music, the pool everything were just perfect. The Staff was the best staff ever, extremely polite, many of them understand and talk English well unlike most of Phuket hotels. it was amazing how they received us with complimentary decorations, honeymoon cake and a bottle of red wine. the way the staff treated us made us feel like kings. I think it is the best hotel in all of Thailand, if you plan to go there don't miss it as you will miss a lot. I think its low price is because they are still new and want to make a name for themselves, so better take the chance before you can no longer afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from perth, australia

Magnificent!

Posted May 20, 2014
Nothing short of perfect. Rooms are just like the pictures. The people are so kind and helpful. I loved the food. Very relaxing. Time slows when you are here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kitty from Singapore

Love it! Good size private pool at the villa

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is quiet and isolated. Very good for relaxing. Dinner menu at the hotel is limited. Only 1 restaurant in the hotel. No nearby restaurant unless rent the car to go there. Breakfast is good. Rooms are on hills so need to use hotel buggy for transportation in the hotel not easy to walk under hot weather. hotel has transport service Airport-speedboat-hotel. Villa is nice and clean. Pool size is good. They use salt water in the pool. Free wifi with good signal. Definitely going back there.