Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view up the hill

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very clean hotel. The furnishing and decoration is very new and modern. The best part is the personal jaccuzzi for each room. Hotel staffs is extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Five Dock, Australia

Relaxing resort away from the Patong fun and games

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The fact that all staff were very friendly and happy to help whenever required. Also that the resort was away from the fun of Patong beach
Cons: I don't really think there's much they need to improve, except maybe trimming a few of the plants between villas a bit, but that's not a major thing
Location: Tiger Kingdom, go-karting & Patong shooting range are probably the closest things, besides that there's Jungceylon shopping centre and Patong Beach
I stayed at Sea Pearl Villas (Q villas) between 11th & 18th August 2014, and everything went very well for me while staying here. I was surprised that all the staff (as did most of the locals & shopkeepers in Patong) spoke excellent English, and were always willing to help me improve my very small Thai vocabulary. A simple wai or hello and a thank you get you a long way, and if you can extend it to sawatdee, saba dee mai? (hello, how are you?) all the better! My internet access was excellent, I would go out during the days, taking photos & videos with my phone around Phuket, then come home around 4-5pm and was then able to upload my pictures & videos to Facebook & communicate with friends, all using my phone, while sitting in the spa to cool down. The breakfasts were also very good, I made sure to include free breakfast & wi-fi when booking, and suggest everyone else should do the same. I ate at the restaurant (Mook Talay) one night, and it is very good, but I preferred to go into Patong on the other nights and have dinner and a nice cold beer (or five! hehe) in the excellent restaurants they have down there by the beach & along the side streets. The free bus service was also very good, I was impressed that it was always on time (give or take 2-3 minutes) to all the stops, and the drivers were always friendly & polite, as are all the Patong locals. Thank you Sea Pearl Villas for an excellent week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Luxurious Resort on Patong Hill

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service provided, restaurant dine in and room service menu selection.
The service provided by the front desk, and concierge was consistent throughout our stay, and when we left we were very satisfied. If you need to book a tour or private car/driver for the day, this can be organised at the front desk. Payment will be deducted at checkout from the 3000.00 baht that you would have given for the bond at check in. When you checkout, one of the staff members from the concierge will come and pick you and your luggage up from the hotel room. The room facilties at Sea Pearl Villas were excellent. These included; private jacuzzi, mini-fridge, balcony etc. The resort also provided us with a complimentary drink on arrival, and complimentary fruit, tea and coffee, and water every day. Dining at Mook Talay was a great experience!! Cannot fault the food. If you have time, I would recommend dining here at least once during your stay. The buffet breakfast consisted of a range of different things to suit everyone's needs i.e. fried/scrambled egg, omelettes, baked beans, bacon, chipolatas, french toast, pikelets, yoghurt, fruit, sauteed potatoes (one of the tastiest things both my partner and I have tasted), various different curry dishes, noodle dishes and rice dishes. I have seen bad reviews on the breakfast and personally in my oppinion the breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a resort/hotel. If you get the chance I would highly recommend staying at Sea Pearl Villas for many reasons more than the ones listed above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel near Patong Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, who takes the initiative to assist us with our request, sometimes going the extra mile. Very comfortable furnitures
Cons: Put a filtration system to the water system for the hotel. (Includes pool and jacuzzi water)
Location: Patong Beach for water activities Pubs, Bars, Clubs for chill out Market place for local delights Shopping Centre
It was an excellent experience over at Sea Pearl. From the time my companion and I stepped into the hotel, we were made to feel extremely welcomed. Staff over at the reception took the initiative to check if our room was ready, and allowed us to have an early check in upon arrival. The bell boy who helped with our bags did a very good tour round the room, made sure we were well settled in before leaving us to have our own private time. Aside from the slightly yellowish water that fills the tub, (I think it could be the quality of the country's water, and not in anyway the fault of the hotel), and that the pool and jacuzzi's water comes from either the rain, or has been recycled in some form, everything else was perfect. The room was extremely well decorated, very comfortable furniture, and it is very clean. Read a few reviews commenting on visiting insects. I only had 1 lizard visiting the room. Other than that, it was clear from any other insects. It is inevitable to have these visitors, as there are many plants around the hotel. The hotel is away from all the hustle and bustle from the city; environment is very conducive. That being said, the area is not far off from the city. There is a shuttle bus to and fro the city and beach area that comes round every hour. The ride is slightly under 10 minutes, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mornington Australia

Beautiful Hotel. Warm friendly welcome. BUT!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Layout, friendly staff, nice rooms.
Cons: The beds, the beds, the beds
Location: Not a good location with regards to wanting to "stroll" anywhere. Not safe to walk into town. However shuttle service is good so negates other aspect.
We were welcomed with a friendly smile and a cool drink and refresher towel. Sat in comfortable chairs whilst being checked in. very friendly and professional greeting. But then they asked for a deposit ( even though everything had already been pre paid) of 3000 Baht. Hotel policy. i quickly pointed out NO! as this is noted stated anywhere either on the Hotels own website or the booking Website ( Expedia). I did how ever offer them a copy of my Credit Card without the Authorisation details to hold until check out which they accepted. Our room was Beautiful. Very modern and well designed. We had a Private Jacuzzi on the deck which had a reasonable view of Patong. There were a few parts of the deck which had "lifted' due to be near the spa which could be a trip hazard. Did mention this to the Hotel. And now for the worst part of all and my only real gripe……the Bed. I have had the misfortune to have had to sleep on floors over the years which were "softer" than the bed I had to endure. I requested a softer mattress if possible but Nothing was available and this was their standard mattress. No joke in saying I believe it was a piece of ply on top of a bed base. Have never had a harder bed anywhere in the world. Thats said lovely Hotel, bit isolated, on a busy road so not safe to walk into town. But do recommend this Hotel otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staffs. Good breakfast variety.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Greeted by staffs when we arrived at the resort. Staff served us cold drinks and cold towel upon our arrival. The general manage is very helpful he called and visited our room to ensure that everything is going well and also recommended us a restaurent to dine in. Overall experience is fabulous! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azuan Shah from Singapore

It was a pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The experience was good. The staff was excellent. High security. It was a splendid stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good over-all. Only issue is the wi-fi connection in the room which is very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Newcastle, UK

Sheer Tranquillity

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: I loved the Jacuzzi, the free bus to town every hour and the reasonable prices around the resort
Cons: Ashtrays round all the pools and the chambermaids need to be more consistent with the cleaning and the times they come. Not many staff speak English
Location: Patong Beach, Jongcheylon shopping centre, Phuket, Big Buddha
Beautiful hotel, grounds, staff, bedrooms and Jacuzzi, Breakfast is good and the food and services on the resort are very reasonable, the pools are all good all are infinity pools and the views are amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unknown from sydney

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locatiob away from the hustle and bustle.. a little difficult to communicate with staff who can not speak english well and need to be told to clean your room. Awesome that a shuttle bus runs every hour from early morning till 8 pm every day... stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and is a nice room but it does depend where the room is located in the resort otherwise people can easily look into your privacy.