Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

my experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: service, luxury of building, water front location, reception staff and every worker there. Buffet breakfast is great, fresh food daily.
Cons: complementary shuttle to Patong beach or shopping centre.
Location: the only disappointment is it is too far from main shopping centre like pa tong. cost me almost 800 baht each way every day to go shopping.
For 5 nights my family felt they are royals while staying at the serenity resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merry from Singapore

Beautiful... simply amazing

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We couldn't have found a perfect place for relaxation. The rooms are sleek and modern yet great to accommodate a family. They even prepared a child's bed for my 5 yr old. The food is great at the 88 resto and the seafood and meat bbq was delicious and worth for the money. The staff is great and very helpful in arranging our hotel transfers and coral island excursion. Every single details of the ammenities makes it all special. Will definitely visit this piece of heaven again. Thank you serenity for the new memories created on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Washington D.C.

Serenity is a Must!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serenity Resort and Residences was an awesome experience. We originally booked two separate rooms for 4 people, but realized that there was only one bed per room. So, we asked if we could upgrade and friendly hosts at the front desk obliged by giving us a suite overlooking the ocean for only $15 extra per person, per night. The suite was very spacious with a fully stocked refrigerator and the rooms did not disappoint. There was one very large master bedroom with an immaculate restroom and a second bedroom that was spacious with two queen size beds. The room service and cleanliness of both the suite and facilities as a whole were top notch. The 88 East bar at the pool lounge area was terrific with some of the friendliest bar tenders you'll ever meet. And the breakfast (which was free with our room) was first class. Also, the gym was much more comprehensive than any of us thought we would see at a hotel/resort. The only "drawback" is that a taxi ride to Patong Beach is about 20-25 min. (800 baht), and about 15-20 min to Karon Beach (500 baht). However, we preferred to be away from the busy beaches on the west coast of Phuket. Serenity provided the opportunity to feel like you are many miles away from that scene (some of the best ocean views can be seen from Serenity) when you're really not far away at all. Overall, we had an excellent time at Serenity, and if I ever venture back to Phuket, that is the first place I will look to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TVP from Bondi

Great!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot fault them. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Sydney

Can not fault them

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came here with my best friend for a girls getaway. Excellent service, food, cocktails, rooms, cleanliness, pool and spa. We loved it so much that we booked an extra 5 nights. The staff are willing to go above and beyond for you, anything you need them to organise. It's a bit out if the way to Patong or Karon and the airport but there are always taxis avaliable. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Orewa, New Zealand

Fantastic quiet hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We arrived at Serenity March 2014 and stayed for 10 glorious days. There were 2 staff members who really went above and beyond and made our memories especially memorable although most of the staff were friendly enough. The resort was immaculate and had everything you would want in a resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baz from london

Serenity in Serenity

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Fantastic hotel originally appeared far away but found the location was perfect! would stay here again if visiting Thailand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Babe Low from Singapore

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. This is one hotel that I have encountered with a juicer for breakfast for fresh fruit juices. The breakfast spread was amazing and I really like the variety. I was given a small room on the first day and they immediately changed it for me on the 2nd day when room was available. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Although the location is a little far from airport, approx 1.5 hours depending on the traffic, but it is away from the hassle and buzzle of the Patong scene. It is a place for rest & relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from HK

Good quality food and convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised that a staff recognized us having dinner in the Central Festival (13km from hotel). In fact, all staff are nice. It is very relax to stay in the terrace near the pool if your room have no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ShahK

Beautiful apartments, very spacious.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, lovely apartments, spacious and clean. Brilliant spa. Comfy beds, great sofas, good kitchen and bathroom.
Wonderful staff, lovely apartments, spacious and clean. Brilliant spa. Comfy beds, great sofas, good kitchen and bathroom. Only few negatives were only one swimming pool, but it was nice. Only one restaurant, we never ate there so can't comment. Breakfast was pretty boring and very limited if you are vegetarian like us. We didn't bother from the second day, instead got our own breakfast in our room. The beach isn't usable there but the views from the hotel are beautiful and if you can live without using the beach it's a great place.