Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Room comfort, quality of services
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel beach
Location: There are plenty activities in the vicinity:Snorkeling, Elephant Trekking, Cobra shows, Karting, Diving, Parasailing, Sea walking, Tiger kingdom.....
Hotel staff are very helpful. Room comfort is excellent. SPA with Thai massage is very relaxing. The pool is the cherry on the cake. In the restaurant, we tried mainly Thai specialties. The kids enjoyed it even though it was spicy. The hotel is organizing every Tuesday night traditional Thai music and dance next to the pool. Beautiful!!! There are plenty activities in the vicinity (+/-10km radius):Snorkeling, Elephant Trekking, Cobra shows, Karting, Diving, Parasailing, Sea walking, Tigre Kingdom,.... The only disappointing point is the beach. The hotel has its own beach. The view is great but the beach is dirty especially at low tide with all sort of trash carried over by the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, relaxed luxury

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel, staff, and facilities are excellent. Stayed here for two weeks and used it as home base between day trips. Great pool and restaurants either side of it serve outstanding dishes (at a price though). The general area though has a bit less going on compared to other popular areas of Phuket, but then this is why the hotel is more tranquil. Not a lot that you would just walk to, but rent scooters over the road like we did and it's not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Hotel très bien situé sur la plage de Rawai

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Bien placé et calme , idéal pour se reposer, le bar et le restaurant sont situés juste au dessus de la mer. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est remarquable et la cuisine du restaurant de premier ordre. Le personnel est attentif et professionnel. Seul bémol la saleté de la plage dont les marées ramenent beaucoup de bouteilles et autres plastiques du large. L Hotel devrait veiller à la nettoyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hoa Lanifrom Santa Monica, CA

Far, but amazing views and relaxing

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is far from everything, so any activities and cab rides do cost a little more. But the hotel service is great and the restaurant and pool overlook the water with amazing island views. Everything is clean and beyond comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great place to stay if you know what to expect

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The views, the large comfy rooms
Cons: I would renovate the reception - first impressions are important and at the moment the entrance does not have a "wow factor" .
Location: long tail boats off Rawai beach, restaurants on footpath at Rawai beach, Kan Eang at Chalong Pier, Big Buddha
If you know what to expect on the east coast (i.e none of the white sandy beaches, sunsets and crowded shopping roads of the west coast destinations) then you will love this place. What you do get is a great view of the islands to the east (even better in my opinion than the west coast view), lovely large rooms, nice staff, a cool relaxed vibe around the pool and close access to the not so touristy places around Chalong, Rawai and Naihairn. Hire a car; you can always drive to Kata or Patong if you really must...staff were very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eddiefrom San Diego

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! *****

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough about my stay at Serenity. Loved every minute of it not only because of the beauty of the facility but mostly because of the friendliness of the staff. They were so polite and prompt with any of our needs it was great. We ordered the in room BBQ/Seafood dining and it blew us away. They literally asked what type of food we'd like to have cooked in the grill including rock lobster, squid, crab, steaks, lamb, chicken, and much more. They came in decked out the entire place with candles and a beautiful salad bar and much more. Then cooked for us an amazing meal that I cannot write enough about. The pool area is exactly what the name states "serenity" they play a great music that is relaxing right on the waterfront and was a great place to start and end the days. They also have happy hour from 5-7 and have half off all drinks!! woohoo! I could go on for days about this place and would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Bangalore, India

Fabulous stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a 6 night stay at the penthouse suite on Oct 20, 2014 and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa on the beach with a plunge pool and private roof top terrace. The villa was fabulous. Check-in was smooth. The restaurant was a big disappointment. The menu was very limited. Service at the restaurant was good though. The hotel location is not great. The shuttle service is available to a nearby beach, Nai Harn which is lovely but there aren't many restaurants nearby. The return shuttle is many hours later so we ended up taking a tuk tuk back. Reasonably priced and easily available. If you want to indulge in water sports in the morning at Patong you will have to take a 900THB cab ride as the hotel shuttle leaves only at 5pm. If you go in the morning to Patong you will end up taking a tuk tuk or cab ride back as the hotel shuttle from Patong is late at night. I don't understand why the hotel shuttle timings are so inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Fantastic priced luxury in average location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The Gym, The buffet breakfast, Cocktails and view of the tidal flats.
Cons: Staff / concierge training as to customer requirements
Location: Big Buddha, Beaches. If you can ride - Rent a Motor bike and head south. The traffic is not as bad as it appears.
This resort stands out from the surrounding hotels and establishments mainly due to it's location nestled away amongst a sprawl of retail and industrial related enterprises. Don't let this put you off though. The entire complex is walled, secure and fully self contained and well removed and secluded from the carry on at the top of the hill. The rooms themselves are deserving of their 4 and a half star rating although we did have a minor tech issue with some of the devices provided, which was resolved eventually. Better customer service and management intervention could have seen our needs met faster but they got there in the end. The fitness room was just first rate and the Bar and restaurant provide above average food and beverages at prices expected of a four and half star resort. How ever the main reason I would return to Serenity is the Buffet breakfast. A sumptuous assortment of every kind of delicious cuisine, catering for just about any taste. Only once have I had better than this! The staff also advised us of their courtesy air con shuttle services which bus you to the shopping malls which may give you an incite into the mindset of the affluent portion of the Thai community. I would recommend this place for any discerning tourists or travelers who would like a bit of flash with out the need to take out a second mortgage or over extend one's budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

better not to book standard, at least suite

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had reserved standard room but it's a bit disappointed us as the room is small, no view and a bit dirty on wall. afterwards we paid for upgrading to the suite, the suite was very nice, large and clean. therefore I advised to live here at least in suite. staff are nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chulwoo hanfrom seoul korea

great view

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything good exept internet service..