Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy construction going on with hotel, bad customer service, avoid

Posted Dec 31, 2010
there is constant & heavy construction going on with the hotel. we pre-paid for our stay here for over 10 days but left early, with heavy frustration. The local hotel mgmt didnt notify nor update their hotel info online to indicate the current condition of the hotel, and were totally unapologetic and very non-customer centric. It ruined out experience in Phuket. with the construction noise that starts at 8am and goes well past 11pm daily, you will want to avoid this place until the local hotel mgmt team gets this in livable condition. However, the local staff is very hardworking and nice, but be aware, this is not a place you want to camp down week long during your stay. It is more like a hostel, place where you bunk over if you are a backpacker on a budget and pay a price in that range. also there are no elevators, so if you have lots of luggage, get ready to climb the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Not impressed

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
I probably had one of worst rooms, but I have to say, that I didn't enjoy it too much. Main room was ok, but shower had seen better days. My room was on 4th floor and had to carry my 30+ kg bag through steep stairs. Price was quite cheap, but because of shower I was considering to change hotel and also because location could have been closer to center. But have to say, that staff in reception was very friendly and I liked them. Breakfast was total disaster and I left most of it on table. There are good table restaurants at night on corner of Hat Patong Road and Rat-U-Thit road (to north on Rat-U-Thit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Houston, TX

Clean, quiet and friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2009
It was very nicely decorated and the staff was really friendly. It's only a 3 minute walk to the beach. The room was large and had free internet. I'll stay there next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

great value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
hotel locat4ed of main street so quiet nice well decorated clean large room air con and fridge king size bed big shower friendly staff good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Good place for budget travelers !!

Posted Jul 8, 2009
+ Good location ( 15 mins walk from Bangla road,Patong beach),reasonable breakfast,internet included, nice staff and moderately quieter accomodation. - Taxi drivers had trouble finding it,a little run down,no elevators etc,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Good Hotel at budget prices

Posted Jun 25, 2009
Spent 6 nights at this hotel recently. No complaints at all. You pay for what you get. Situated in a quieter part of Patong, but close to the beach. Many bars and restaurants close by. Bangla Road maybe 10-15 minutes walk. The room was clean, and comfortable. Satellite TV, many channels. It's a 3 star hotel, so if you expect 4 or 5 star room don't book it. But I thought it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Amanta House Patong Beach

Posted Nov 22, 2008
My stay at Amanta house was enjoyable. The hotel is a small gusest house with only 10 or so rooms. They do not have a lift so stairs are invovled for most rooms. The hotel is decorated in a Chinese theme which was very interesting. The daily breakfast included in the stay was at the restraunt next door. The food was good and they are open until 1pm in case you sleep in. The thing I like the most about the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Each day I would practice my limited Thai and they tried to help me learn more. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and about 10 minutes from Bang LA Rd. It is in a quiet area but not far from everything you might need. They do have free internet in the rooms which was a nice bonus.The only drawback is the lack of a pool but the beach is so close it really isn't nedded. Amanta House is a good choice if you want a safe,quiet, friendly hotel where they get to know you unlike a big chain hotel. I would stay there again no problem!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic, but nice enough and good value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2008
Amanta House is a reasonable standard accomodation, basic but good value for money.