Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great mid-range hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms Pleasant, knowledgable, helpful staff
Cons: I could hear muffled voices and alarms that travelled down the hall way. Air conditioner bit noisy. Breakfast item options
Location: In the midst of Karon village and a 5 minute easy walk to the beach
Solo traveller. Enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from los angeles, ca

Nice place to sleep, close to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
This place is a simple, clean, and cheap place to stay if you plan on spending your vacation her mostly at the beach or out doing activities. If you like spending your vacations on a nice resort with top qualitiy amenities and pool this place might not be for you. My hubby and I stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. We barely spent time at the hotel as most of our time was spent out at the beach. Therefore, simply tell provided the perfect place to just take the occasional nap and sleep! Great location on patak rd, easy walk to lots of great food and nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Japan

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Location, room cleanliness was OK, staff were friendly and approachable
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Near the beach, shops, restaurants
Too noisy. Can hear everything from room doors closing to the lift noises to the hotel staff's walkie talkie's to anyone talking. The hotel has no soft furnishings to dampen any sound therefore any noise is magnified. Really unbearable. Also air conditioning unit is very noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel at an Awesome Value

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, super clean, super fast internet. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Perth, Australia

Good value hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Great location - close to beach and an endless choice of restaurants.
Simplitel is a very good value, clean hotel with easy access to Karon beach. It is located in an area with plenty of restaurants / bars - you'll never go hungry! There are also many 7 Eleven and mini markets within 5 minutes walk. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk away. My room was large and clean with a nice balcony looking out towards the hills. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed as required. Staff were nice and very competent. Please remember that it is not the fault of the staff if you decide to travel to Phuket in wet season and it does actually rain!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian C. from U.S.A.

Good location, but service needs to be improved

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a triple room for my two daughters and I. When I checked in, the lady made copies of our passports and the immigration sheets, not only that she requested my daughters to sign the hotel form, and stating that a triple room requires three of us to sign. She also reminded me if we had any extra person to stay with us, there would be cost for the extra person. I told her I booked a triple room for three of us, there was not any extra person travelling with us at all. After we entered our room, a follow-up phone call rang, asking me to bring the hotel voucher to the desk, since she forgot to ask me when checked in. The day we left for another resort in Karon Beach, I found I left a big bag of fruits in the refrigerator, I walked back to the hotel, asking if they had my bag of fruits. The lady in the front desk called the room service of the floor we stayed, and the answer was they did not see any bag of fruits in the room/refrigerator... Despite the service, I like the location of this hotel, very convenient with lots of restaurants steps away.
1 out of 5
by Dan from UK

Dishonest and unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Fines for "smoking"
Staff were unfriendly and unhelpdul. Chose a non-smokign room, i noticed an ash tray on the balcony on the first night and thought little of it. Two or three days in I get a letter underneath my door saying I had been smoking in the room (and that I had stolen a glass) and was required to pay 2000THB for smoking and 50THB for the glass. Needless to say being furious of being accused of this I did not. Gym was too hot (not peroperly air conditioned) to do anything. The "pool view" rooms indeed overlook a pool, the rather nice looking one from the nearby hotel guests are not allowed to use. Air conditioning would only work for a couple of hours at a time. Double bed consisted of 2 singles, standard in many hotels but it would be nice to know this beforehand. This is a budget hotel but I'd still expect better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr Bill from Hawaii USA

Nice place, good price, great location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maybe a couple of more english speaking channels on TV and an ice machine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from London, UK

Perfect for Everyone

Posted May 4, 2013
Rooms are big and light, contain all the amenities you need and nice extras like beach towels, hairdryer, kettle. A big comfy bed, nice bathrooms and lovely staff. Free, fast wifi. Good location. No negative points as far as I was concerned.