Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Very Nice hotel, just two blocks away from beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel is a very nice one, it's two blocks away from Karon beach, and also very modern one. The breakfast is excellent, a continental one. Anytime if you need any information go to front desk, they will help you with always a smile face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Air conditioning.Hot water system. Better breakfast. English speaking staff.
Location: Good location. close to every things.
Hotel room was nice and comfortable, Cleaning was daily and okay. The were changing the sheets and pillow cover every three days.(not good) The power was going off a few times a week. We had problems with air condition every single days. The breakfast was very ordinary and the guy who was running the staff and could speak English had very dry sense of humor. The toilet on the ground floor did not have any dryer or paper to dry your hands. The hotel did not have even one IRON to let you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Australia

awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stigfrom Liland

STIG

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et opphold der i 4 dager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

シャワールーム以外最高

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: シャワールームの換気
カロンビーチは日本人がほとんどいない状態で、ロシア&中国人ばかり。ある意味、リラックスできたかな。 部屋は広く、深夜のチェックインでしたが、駐車場のスタッフもフロントデスクのスタッフもフレンドリーでした。 部屋は清潔でしたし、ベッドも広く清潔。 ただ、シャワールームが水はけ?乾燥状態が良くないのか?かび臭く、トイレの下水の匂いが・・・。普段少々だと気にならないのですが、中々ハードな状態だったので、そこだけ残念かな。換気扇や窓がないので、仕方ないのかね?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathanfrom Miami

Great location, simple hotel, but does the job wel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I found a pretty good deal on Simplitel through the website and decided to give it a shot. Karon beach turned out to be a great location, as it's in between Kata beach and Patong beach. Kata Noi because is probably the nicest and Patong is probably the most exciting since everything goes on there. So I was very happy with the location. The hotel was pretty simple and clean. I liked the mountain view as well, which I apparently got upgraded to. The one thing I did find that was funny was that it literally had some of the worst hand soap I've ever seen at a hotel. It was so dry. Very minor random detail. Also, the hotel wifi is very annoying how you have to log in again every single time you log back on to the network. But a minor detail once again and it was worth putting up with because of the good deal I think I got on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Booked it based on reviews, this hotel is very old and not renovated. Could not stay more then one night. Moved out first thing in the morning. There are much better hotels at same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillermofrom Spain

Great quality-prize

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a very cheap price compared to others and wondered why when we saw the very nice room and the good location of the hotel (main street, close to the beach). When at night we started smelling the toilet we thought that was the reason (we had read of sewer problems). However, the next day they moved us out to another room without the smell and proceeded to repair the toilet in our old room. Noise from the busy street was not an issue either, at least in mountain-facing rooms (the bell of the lift was annoying, though). Breakfast was very good and desk service fantastic. What a bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com