Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wortho from rochester,england

Nicely located

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were very attentive,great location and good sized room
Location: Very close to old town. Good ice cream shop next door
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted,excellent check in. Taken to room,lovely decoration and good facilities. Quite close to old part of Phuket. Easy walking distance.sorted out taxi for very early flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Spa

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: spa
Spa next to the hotel was great. hotel was a bit far from the down, but walkable distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place huge room and very clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and the breakfast.
I really enjoyed my stay here, the spa which adjoined the hotel was amazing. I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vincent from san francisco

Nice hotel but associated with horrible merchants

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe and comfortable. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace is sumptuous. Shady, the restaurant next door is very pleasant.
Cons: Disassociate the hotel with the massage & bike rental merchants.
Location: Lots of street food & interesting sights within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel itself is clean, safe, comfortable and conveniently located. The front desk staff should learn how to add up the bills accurately for clients at check out time. The massage place next to the hotel, offering 50% for hotel clients is unprofessional. With 50% off, a Thai massage there costs the same if not more than any other massage places in town. I was treated like a 2nd or 3rd class client by the staff just because I was only interested in a simple Thai massage. The motorbike rental on the hotel premise is NOT insured and do not check if clients have motorcycle licenses before renting out their bikes. The manger/owner is rude and dishonest. Additional cost for late night rides should be posted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: They have a massage and SPA next to the hotel.
Cons: can be renovate to improve the image and beautiness of hotel
Location: Not much things can do nearby as it quite far away from those attraction areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bro from london

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Big and comfortable rooms
No pool and away from beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yan from Singapore

Clean Comfortable Hotel in Phuket Town

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unless you are expecting 5 star hotel standard, I strongly recommend Sino-House if you plan to stay in Phuket town area. My family booked two rooms and both were very clean and well maintained - 3+ to 4 star standard. Each room was also spacious and the mineral water/soda are freeflow from the minibar. Location wise it is also ok, eg within walking distance to Robinson shopping cetnre (15-20 mins walk). The only areas of improvement are one of the rooms was not able to sustain a permanent internet connection as it is located furthest from the internet repeater. Also if you are the type who needs absolute silence to sleep, the humming from the aircons may be a problem., Overall, a really great place to stay and would definitely return for subsequent visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pravin from Pune

great value

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sino house was just perfect. Not too ostentatious but had all mod cons. Some of the reviews did mention noisy aircon and that was surely there but not an issue with us. Location was good on the way of airport bus . Staff freindly . Just short stroll away from centre of town and old town. For Indians - there newly opened Indian restaurant in old town -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Niagara Falls

Good location for exploring Phuket Town

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sino House. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had one of the suites. It was huge. The room was a little tired but for the price who cares. Breakfast on the rooftop was adequate. We are returning for a short stay at the end of our visit to Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: they give you microwave, plates, free mini-minibar (cola, water, milk) very good breakfast at the patio on 5 floor very good hotel restaurant