Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patchy13 from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location - not Patong!, Pool, Proximity to Beach
We had a room on the 5th floor, we didnt see or hear any of the building works people have mentioned in other reviews. The room was decent, bed very comfortable, pools fantastic, breakfast a bit basic but still more than adequate. The location is great for the beach and Kata Beach's attractions. The staff are fine and happy to help. If you want to escape the chaos of Patong, this is place is perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by aj from australia

Poor service and maintenance of hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed there over the new years. It was such a shame as we had high hopes for this place as the photos looked great. We did see other reviews about the hill being steep and just thought if eveything else is fine we would just give it a go, The hill is tiring after a long day out howver the walk to your room is even worse. There are elevators on one side of the hotel so if your on the other it isa trek. lifts are also designed so that if you need to go to e.g level 14 you cant just take one lift ... you take one to level 4.... then another (situated a distance away) for your next?? Puttting that aside, our first impression of the reception staff was not good either. Not a smile and not friendly at all. This was not just when we checked in even checking out, not only did they try charging us for services we did not take but did not smile once. During our stay we experienced a black out and had our water cut out for half an hour and not even one apology. The rooms were average and bathrooms dirty not to mention the slippers that were so old that it was not only brownish in colour but you could actually see the heel cushion area was worn out. Location wise is convenient, but definately would not recommend this place....not worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonto1981 from Perth

Average hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok but nothing to get excited over. No hot water most mornings in room and service from the front counter was average. Great location in neighbour hood though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hmd1985 from Uk

Good location. Service and rooms need some work

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location 5 mind from beach. Airport pick up from airport was reasonable price and friendly. The eh room was spacious and bed comfy and huge! Areas for improvement - no shower screen so bathroom was absolutely soaked every time. Breakfast was ok but service was poor - lots of dirty tables and had to ask a few times before got a drink! Check out was slow - staff kept ignoring us I had to ask 4 times to check out and pay our bill! Overall good hotel but could be a lot better with greater attention to customer service
2 out of 5
by Holl from Sydney

Renovators Paradise...

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The location was hard to beat - 2 minute walk to town yet tucked away enough for privacy and quiet.
This hotel could have been beautiful if it wasn't for the renovations that we were NOT told about. Such a disappointment. We constantly felt like we were living on a construction site with dust, materials and workmen everywhere from early morning to late at night. Half the time the elevators didn't work and the stair wells were full of building materials. The pools, although nice, looked uninviting and the pool bar was closed. I am sure this would be a lovely hotel, in a fantastic location if it wasn't for the renovations. DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU ARE SURE THEY ARE FINISHED.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: People should be told about the work
Location: Nice beach near by Good restaurants close by
Hotel was having major work. Work men and equipment everywhere First room was noisy so moved . Staff are good Internet was on and off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and very good staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Staff,pool access room,bathroom,close to good beach and restaurants,large an clean rooms and high rooms with views.
Cons: breakfeast,tv channels not good think because of work at hotel.
Location: Location good near beach and restaurants. Kata beach,big buddha,patong shopping and nightlife,view points and temples,central shopping& weekend market
We enjoyed our stay clean and large rooms nice pools and views and close to Kata beach,nice beach. Large bathroom and comfotable bed,great and friendly,helpful staff. Breakfeast not the best choice and rennovations being done on top floor when there so was noisy,moved rooms after first night to pool access and all good and quiet. Would stay again next time in Kata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

We don't mind coming back here for our next trip

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was near the beach. Breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Kata Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay and loved the infinity pool right outside our unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angie from singapore

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the third time we are staying here.The hotel was fantastic very clean and the staff are very helpful and nice.We will definitely come back again!!