Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

プライベートな空間

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: 朝食バイキングのメニュー、照明が明るすぎず自然な感じ。
Cons: 朝食時にまだ食べているのに席を外した際、片付けられてしまった。スタッフの注意が少し足りない。エアコンの温度調整、管理がしにくい。
Location: カマラのメインビーチからは遠いです。レンタカーかタクシー利用。ホテル近くのビーチへは歩いてすぐ行けます。
カマラのメインビーチから距離があり、山手にあるのでとても静かです。周りに他のホテルもありませんので このホテルの宿泊者しかおりません。ホテル近くにレンタルバイク屋さんがあり、足代わりに利用すると便利です。24hで300Bでした。ホテルの朝食バイキングもバラエティー豊富で、ファミリーでも困ることはないでしょう。中庭のプールサイドにミニバーもあります。また、ホテルの外にもいくつかレストランがありますので節約派におすすめです。ホテルスタッフもフレンドリーでお客様のペースに合わせて仕事をしている感じで、とてもリラックスして宿泊できました。プーケット、カマラ方面ではおすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Excellent value for money overall

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Value for money, relatively peaceful, great kids facilities including pool and waterslide
Cons: A more reasonably priced babysitting service in the evening would be good, currently costs more than in oz.
For the money this hotel can't be beaten. It would compare with some twice the price. That said there are a few things that are worth being at least aware of, but shouldn't be taken as direct criticisms. Firstly the beds are super hard! If you're used to that then you're fine but I wasn't and had a dead leg for a couple of days. Secondly the hotel is starting to show it's age a bit, but again you get way more than you pay for overall. The kids club was seriously underused given it's excellent facilities, and because of that I think they didn't really stick to any of the advertised activities. But their staff are excellent with kids and mine loved going there. One thing outside of the hotel's control is the taxis, they are a rort in Kamala - you're a captive market so they'll charge you the maximum fare and no bartering. It costs THB200 just to go half a mile into town! Also going to Patong for a night out may be only 7k or so, but can take up to an hour some nights as there's only one road in and out. You'll definitely get better value of a taxi coming back from there than going, supply and demand! But overall don't take the above as whingeing, more observations. We had an absolutely first class holiday here and would come back again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

近海,酒店好靚,有自己屋企的感覺

Posted Jan 30, 2015
交通方便,附近是Fantase ( 幻多奇)可以自己步行過去,大概需要20分鐘。 覺得遠也可以座tu tu 過去。酒店裏面有個大泳池,很多椰樹,整個佈置非常舒服。房間適合家庭為單位的入住,裏面非常大,有廚房不過過沒有爐頭不能煮食。 廚房有微波爐,外賣食物番熱非常方便。一間房有一個客廳一個廚房兩個睡房。整體感覺非常好。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Nice quiet area. Good family hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the food. Fabulous gym and activities on offer.
Cons: The hotel rooms are ageing. Not what I would expect for 4 star and a deluxe room.
Location: Quiet area. Good places to eat on the beach.
Hotel pool in great and the breakfast is excellent. Staff are friendly but their English is not that good. The rooms are okay but do not be fooled by the title "deluxe" because the rooms are not! They are basic. The bathroom is tiny but clean and the shower & toilet work well. The air conditioning worked well but super noisy - we didn't hear the infamous rooster! Each room has a TV/DVD player. There is a kitchenette with a microwave & kettle. We asked to be moved because the first room had little bugs flying around and a terrible smell. There is no lift and if you had young children you wouldn't want to be on the ground floor as rooms open straight onto the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good hotel in quiet location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The pool was great for kids
Cons: They could do we a small play park and perhaps consider a few luxury apartments as they would get the return on investment
Location: There is a convenience store just outside and a good restaurant a 2 min walk away. The town is a 20 min walk or a short taxi ride away and the beach i
The service in Thailand is very laid back which is ok if you are not in a rush so best to relax and allow time for dining etc. visiting the Tigers was the kids highlight as they got to stroke and hug a real tiger. Phi Phi island trip by speed boat was an excellent day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

fairly good hotel for rest and relaxation

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Complimentary bottled water is given daily in the room. Service is friendly and warm. Nice pool and a good place for family vacation.
Cons: Patong is only about 15 mins by van, so the hotel should consider more frequent shuttle service to the town area.
Location: not much within hotel vicinity and apart from the beach, most tourist places/night shopping/pubs (apart fr Baan Mai) are not accessible by foot.
This is not a luxury hotel despite its international brand name. Furnishing is basic but room is clean. Has only one restaurant but serves great food and a fairly good buffet breakfast spread. All rooms are walk-up so it may be quite tiring for the elderly if you got the upper floors. Not many shops/cafes in the surrounding; so it's very quiet; no buzz; no shopping, no night-life. Within walking distance are 3 restaurants, a clothing shop, a tailor shop and a few spas. Baan Mai restaurant is awesome. Don't bother about Sam Restaurant, which basically re-fry food before serving and really not worth your time and money. Kamala beach is a short walk from hotel. It's less crowded and is beautiful. There is a small van (provided by Swissotel) that takes guests to Patong but operates only thrice a day and you got to book a day in advance. Rather inflexible in that if you choose to go at 10am, you've to take the return trip at 2pm (most would prefer to come back on their own by cab). taxis are expensive in phuket. Not much to do within the vicinity of Swissotel (apart from the beach) - the streets are quiet and you really need to travel out. A good place to rest and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean and neat. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are facilities catered for kids which I found it important for my child.
Cons: Maybe provide toothbrush for a 4 stars hotel? Need to negotiate with nearby locals about the rooster.
Location: Location is away from the busy town area but have massage shop and small restaurants within 1-3 mins walk.
Pleasant staff and nice environment to enjoy a holiday away from the busy lifestyles. Nice swimming pool and gym plus kids play room which is important for me. My child loves it. The breakfast is good with a number of varieties. Love the pool side bar and the daily happy hour. There are nearby massage shop and restaurants for budget yet good services. The things that put me off are 1. no toothbrush / toothpaste for a 4 stars hotel. 2. the locals rear rooster which kinda of disturbed my peaceful sleep. They go off at 3-4 am in the morning which I personally feel that it is too early to wake up for any activities. The hotel management should talk to the locals about how to go about providing a peaceful and quiet environment for the guests.
5 out of 5
by MOHD AZIZfrom Malaysia

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious living room and large swimming pool
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely; Great customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014
Dear Mohd Aziz, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback about your stay at the Swissotel Resort Phuket. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Our team members feel very rewarded by your kind words. We would be pleased to host you again in the future. Warm regards, Sasimaporn wongvijit Sales and Marcoms Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for families with kids...

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Good facilities for kids, a little far from Phuket town...kamala has a good beach...staff are very friendly, gym has a good setup and the slide in the pool was a winner....air cond in the room was okay but had one speed of cool....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Family orientated resort with large accommodations

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Facilities were well maintained and staff were very friendly. The pool was free-formed and the water clear. Breakfast buffet had a decent spread.
Cons: Ensure rooms are lizards and cockroaches free. I have emailed the management about this. This was the only blemish on an otherwise outstanding resort.
Location: Kamala beach is a leisurely under-10 minute walk. The sea waves are very gentle and the waters clean. Several restaurants provide delicious meals.
We stayed in Swissotel Resort Phuket for 5 days in December 2014. We were 5 adults (21-78 years) and we took a 2-bedroom pool terrace located on the ground floor. Our room was the very first one when entering the stretch of accommodations and it suited us very well. The environment was not noisy although the pool, restaurant, pool bar and swimming pool were all literally a stone's throw away. The room was spacious and the ample living area was appreciated as all 5 of us could gather comfortable at all times. One down side is that 5 persons sharing just 1 toilet required some logistical planning, especially in the mornings. A free shuttle service runs 3 times a day to the busy town of Patong. Reservation for the transportation is a must as demand is high, else be prepared to pay 500 baht each way if you engage the ever-ready private taxi service.