Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to everthing

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice staff and hotel only bad thing was the creek out the back that smelled a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl E. from Newcastle -Australia

Excellance All Round As Always

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the Thara Patong Resort. I have stayed there 4 times now and have never had any complaints ever. The hotel is not a new one but it is kept in top order. The pools are wonderful and the staff have always been extremley polite and helpful. I always reccomend Thara to anyone that I know traveling to Phuket. It is in a great location and the prices are always very good in the green season which is when I always travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Sydney, Aus

Friendly staff, good location!

Posted May 19, 2014
We went in off season so it was nice and quite but all the staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely with massive beds, although a bit hard for my liking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tan from Malaysia

3 days in Thara Patong

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: However, there are still rooms for improvement in the attitude of the certain staff.
Generally, it was quite a comfortable stay in the hotel. Their facilities are quite ok. However, there are still rooms for improvement in the attitude of the certain staff. There should be more improvement the communication skills for certain staff especially the management level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from NZ

Great Patong hotel!

Posted May 15, 2014
Location was perfect for what we wanted - Bangla Rd/Beach/Markets/Dining. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean/good size however found the pillows really hard. We were on the 3rd floor - note there is no lift although we didn't really mind. Pools were awesome! Restaurants were average. Breakfast also average - or maybe we expected too much after an amazing breakfast at our last hotel?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Room door electronic card reader issue

Posted May 12, 2014
Booked for 2 nights. First night no problem. Second day when come back from local trip around 9:30pm, couldn't open room with electronic card key. Card reader on door blink yellow instead of green. Same issue even after replacing room card key. Was told that room electronic card reader had battery problem and someone will fix issue in 5 minutes. Room was opened with regular master key, which could open all the doors of hotel. No one showed up to fix issue by 10:30pm. Problem suppose to be fixed following morning around 7am. No one showed by 8am following morning. Was told by front desk that electrician was fixing electrical issue in another room. Finally 9:30am someone showed up to fix problem. It was time for us to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javed K from Naples

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was contemplating switching hotels, but decided to keep my reservation because of the positive reviews I read here. Big mistake. I was very disappointed with the hotel. The hotel is very old and not maintained well. Beautiful pool, but very old. Staff was nice and friendly, but a couple of the staff did not speak much English so it was tough communicating with them. The biggest issue I had was that the A/C and ceiling fan did not work which was frustrating b/c Thailand is extremely hot. Although maintenance quickly fixed the A/C, they could not fix the fan and didn't make any effort to compensate us, or even apologize for the problem. Furthermore, they assigned our room to someone else so while were all asleep, we were awaken by someone trying to get into our room. Moreover, after I called security and fell asleep, 30 minutes later, again, someone tried to enter our room. One hour later again, the front desk called us and woke us up for a 3rd time which was very frustrating as we were extremely tired after a 20 hour flight and desperately needed sleep. I ended up staying awake the entire night and didn't even get an apology from the hotel. The only positive thing about the hotel was free wifi and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by happy days from Australia

very very good

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great rooms, Great pools. Central too beach, Bangla road. Overall a great 9 days. Back soon. Happy Days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everywhere

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Excellent location, large bed and very comfortable