Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pakistan

Amazing hotel !! - Must Book

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: - staff - serenity - how green it was - location
Cons: n/a
Location: good location. The beach as well as the amenities are nearby.
The resort is very Grand and Amazing in every sense. It's beautifully done up from inside and out, very green with all relevant amenities. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection and the seating area had a great environment with a lot of greenery around and the water fountains. Amenities are nearby and beach was right across the street. Loved the entire experience. I will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fint hotel i rolige omgivelser meget tæt på strand

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: De rolige frodige omgivelser og det altid hjælpsomhed smilende personale.
Cons: Pools kunne passes bedre og gøres rene oftere. Alle pools havde meget sand på bunden og en del blomst/blade nedfald fra træer
Location: Gode muligheder for at komme rundt til de oplevelser man nu er til .. Vi tog flere bådrute til omkringliggende øer
Dette var vores 1. Gang i Thailand og vi fortrød ikke et sekund at vi valgte Karon beach og Travorn Palm resort. Dejlig rolig beliggenhed og fantastisk imødekommende personale. Haven er et kapitel for selv og skal opleves. God plads ved de mange pools og det var altid til at få liggestole. Priserne på restauranter og barer noget overrated fx koster en shake 145 bath hvor man lige nede i gaden betaler 120 bath for 2. Dejlig strand lige over gaden som er meget befærdet .. Dog står der en security og følger over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry, UK

Pretty good!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Generally a really nice place. A little in need of some updating in places. Staff really great. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. My only gripe was the service on one night in the Italian bistro where my main only arrived after my partner had finished hers and it was a bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne- australia.

Great hotel in the right place- close to all thing

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Thailand is just a magical place- it has so much to offer everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loo Loofrom Melbourne

fantastic location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Thavorn is a beautiful location to stay. The hotel is a little dated but we found we were hardly in our room. The rooms are still clean and spacious. The gardens were amazing not only for children but for adults. Our children loved how there are rabbits, chickens and lizards on the grounds. They provide food for chickens and rabbits so kids can feed them. So many pools to choose from. 7 pools from memory. The hotel is right across the rd from the beach with amazing sunsets. You also have a range of shopping and eating only 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The only thing we could fault was the bathroom walls which was made of glass so you could see right through. On the 5th night we found curtains. Lucky we had another 5 nights. Also good for kids but it doesn't have all the play stuff in the pools for the younger ones 2ys to 6yrs. We had 10yrs and 13yrs so they loved it. We still saw young children equally enjoying themselves. The hotel caters for a lot of Russian and European and have translation. Also for Chinese. Overall an amazing experience and finally a holiday where no one wants to go home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by remofrom zürich

preis/leistung stimmt nicht

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
preis/leistung stimmt nicht; klimaanlage hat getropft, ganzes zimmer stand unter wasser, ging 45 minuten bis jemand kam; ablauf in dusche war verstopft; bad wurde nicht sauber gereinigt (dreckiges geschirr stand im bad); personal kann relativ schlecht englisch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback of our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that you recent stay with us was not overall a positive experience With regards to the issue with the air conditioning, regrettably their was a leak, which we endeavored to repair with minimum disruption caused. We routinely ensure all of our air conditioners in guest rooms are functioning correctly, and have a scheduled check of all units this coming low season.(May-Oct) Our engineers are also looking into the issue you experienced with the shower drain and corrective action will be taken to ensure there is no re-occurrence. Your comments regarding the housekeeping have been duly noted and raised to the hotel management. We constantly strive to improve our overall guest experience and will use your feedback to guide future service improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and that we will exceed your expectations. Kind Regards, Roger Gibson Director of Marketing Communications
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kazfrom Canberra, Australia

Thavorn Palm Beach Resort - Highly Recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens and pools. Very friendly staff. Delicious buffet breakfast.
Cons: A note to all resort visitors that they are visitors in Thailand would be good. Some tourists (mainly Russian) were disrespectful & rude to the locals
Location: Karon Beach was great. Fairly close to Phuket airport and easy to get around. Nearby Patong Beach was not so nice. Very crowded and busy.
Loved staying at the Thavorn Palm Beach Resort. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for familes with young children

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near the beach, big beds, nice pools. Had a ground floor unit which was nice and accessible to the pools for my daughter. Could work on the cleanliness of the rooms though. Food bit overpriced. Overall enjoyed our stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but slightly overpriced in my opinion.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Hotel location is very good. Right opposite the beach and about 5 - 10 mins walk left of the hotel to the shops and restaurants. Very nice gardens with roaming rabbits and chickens which my daughter enjoyed patting and feeding... 5 swimming pools with 3 kid pools. 2 kid pools are attached to the big swimming pools, the kid pool in front of the abandoned kid club doesn't seem to be much of use though. Most of the kids are swimming in the big pools... Staffs are on the average friendly except for those during breakfast.. Breakfast is of a good variety, good mix of American continental as well as Asian. Room is of a comfortable size with a big terrace overlooking the pools, gardens and a bit of seaview. The lifts are under renovation during our stay. I wish they consider giving me the first floor rooms instead of the second floor rooms so I don't have to carry my 2 years old up and down the stairs...the first floor rooms is of direct access to the gardens... Bed and pillows are slightly too hard for my preference and we requested for a king size bed but it's actually 2 twin beds combined together.. so you will feel the bump in the middle.. on a overall, the stay was pretty pleasant but average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simonfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Good for a relaxing stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
A nice, relaxed atmosphere and cheerful staff. Presentation was excellent, especially the gardens. Service was generally good but could be a little slow. When we booked it was not clear that there was a busy road between the hotel and the beach and that spoiled things a little.