Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room! Great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Some of the pictures may lead you to believe this is a resort but it really is just a hotel. No one uses the pool area. This isn't a bad thing, I just had to clear it up for those who may be wondering. Room was huge! Almost to a fault as there is just so much unused and empty space! I welcomed it though as i was just in japan the week before and it was a nice change from the size of the rooms there. Bed was also gigantic but you can feel that it's just 2 beds pushed together. Overall bed was comfortable. Shower leaks water into the bathroom but it would dry by the time of you next use so it was acceptable. Water pressure was surprisingly good! The great thing about this hotel is the location! You are as close to Patong Beach strip as possible so if you want to experience the night life this is the place to be. Don't worry it's not loud at night. Overall, for the price, was very satisfied with my stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good except when it rains

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was raining when we were there. The road infront of the hotel was flooded to above the ankle. Had a hard time going in and out of the hotel without getting your shoes wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel within the central of Patong area

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: centralised and quiet as the hotel is off from main road
Cons: Sheltered walkway from road to lobby.
central to attractions of Patong area such as shopping mall, nightlife, restaurants, easy access to transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elwood, Victoria, Australia

Nice hotel and great location, but very noisy.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The downstairs pools were really nice, with bathrooms & showers close by. The rooms were huge.
Cons: The upstairs pool looked like it needed a good clean. We didn't swim in it because of that. Wall hangings in the hallways to reduce noise.
Location: Fantastic location in the street opposite to Bangla Road. Is the first street to flood if there is heavy rain.
The staff, hotel and location are fantastic at the Lantern. Unfortunately we had very noisy, arrogant neighbours, who had no respect for anyone except themselves, even at 3am, when we were trying to sleep. The hotel is fully tiled, which is nice, but the sound carries further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very close to Bangla

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved this hotel, excellent location and super close to Bangla, only a short walk to Patong Beach. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful Thai people, hotel, service.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: building works behind the hotel.
Location: Patong-beaches kids club kids zone, secret chambers, views at Paradise hotel. Big Buddha
Wonderful - Thank you all for making our holiday so special. We enjoyed everything - it was just lovely to see smiley, happy faces everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near to shopping centres , nightlife .

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location and price , it take 5 minutes to walk to Jungceylon , the big shopping mall and also close to Patong Beach , Bars , Restaurant , very quite to say it was at the main road . 3 swimming pool , room are very large and clean , value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Amazing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location, near Bangla road, 5 min walk to the beach (striaght ahead), close to jungceylon shopping center, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, awesome pools, good service & staff were realy friendly and helpful. Overall fantastic experience and not too pricy! Came with friends. We loved it. Recommended highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Globesmile from Usa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and a nice walk to the beach. Not too far but not too close. A lot is going on in the area but the hotel is still quiet during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Basic facilities but awesome location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Infrastructure : Normal but new hotel Location : Excellent, 5 mins walk to Jungceylon mall and patong street, 10 mins to Patong beach Spa : Reasonable prices but better options outside Swimming pool : 2 very small pools Hotel activities : None Summary : Good option to stay within the entertainment district but definitely not a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Panarat, Hotel Management
Dear Khun "Manu", Thank you for taking the time to review 'The Lantern Resorts Patong' with us and to the travel community. Our hotel is set within the ideal location of Patong conveniently about 5-10 minute walk to places nearby. It is unfortunate that you were unable to visit our top-deck pool bar which was much ideal towards guests whom are eager to swim in a larger and deeper pool since the two swimming-pools are for kids and guests who prefer shallow water instead. As well as, how unfortunate as you have been unable to join various 'Hotel Activities' we offer, such as 'The Cooking Class' which offers guests to join in creating wonderful delicious dishes to improve their concentration and accomplish the World's Famous Thai Foods. Though, your comments has still been sent to the board to suit guests' expectations! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Khob Khun Ka (Thankyou), Sunny (OTA Executive)