Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arv from SG

good location, spacious beds, good service

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is near to everything you need like shopping mall, food (everywhere), PATONG BEACH, resto bars. They were also very helpful with the booking of tours, patient with our quiries. Definitely wil come back.
3 out of 5
by Patchy13 from Melbourne, Australia

Good place to crash for a night or two

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location
We stayed two nights, after arriving on a 1:00am flight, then New Years Eve. We were looking for a place to crash, and this was it. The rooms were ok, beds comfortable, location good. We couldnt hear any of the traffic or street noise which was good! If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head, then this is it.
2 out of 5
by sue from london

Not great

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: need i say more?
Location: it was central. That is all.
Arrived at hotel to an empty reception. Was taken to a dark dank room , the toilet leaked, only a small window and no balcony as described on the website. The room was not very clean, the cupboards felt sticky. I asked if I could have another room as the toilet leaked into the shower, they had no other room and were not helpful. I had a very bad night as the street below seemed to have an all night disco going on ! Don't go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marius from Norge

Big variability in quality

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was a pleasant experience, but could have been better. It seems as though you can end up with many different sizes and qualitys of rooms. There are also no elevator, so if you end up in fifth like I did, you will have to walk some stairs during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Burrill Lake Aust

Good Location, Clean, Good Shower

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness, And Location
Cons: Maybe A Lift !!!
My Daughter And I Had 2 Nights At The Palm Retreat. First Impression, (After Coming From Kao Lak, Kantary Resort) Was Omg. But When We Finally Found The Palm Retreat (transport had Trouble Locating) It Turned Out To Be Perfect For What Our Needs Were In Patong. We Wanted To Be Close To Shopping, Beach And Have A Look At Bangala Road. We Were On The 5th Floor....great For Exercise.... And The Boys At The Front Desk Were So Kind In Carrying Our Luggage Upto Our Room And Booked Taxi To Airport And Bought Luggage Back Down 5 Flights. Rooms Were Large Enough, Shower Was Nice And Hot. Beds Were Good,( But I Prefer A Hard Bed. )All In All A Good Spot For A Stop Over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the action

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Me and my fiancé only stayed in this hotel for one night as we were staying at Mai Khao Beach and only wanted to be in patong for one night to experience the night life. The hotel was good in regards to price and its location how ever we where glad to only be staying the one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from US

Close to nightlife

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful time and plan on visiting there again in the near future. I would definitely recommend this location to other friends. The hotel was clean comfortable, close to all the action and inexpensive. There is also lots of tours and other family oriented activities for a family vacation as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from New South Wales, Australia

Hotel living at a backpackers price- Great Value!!

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Price Location Conveniences such as great air con, fridge, balcony, clothesline, clean bathroom.
Cons: Road works- But really this was nothing to complain about
What a fantastic little hotel for the price. My husband and I both (Aussie's in our 30's# stayed here the other day as we required a room for only 7 hours before making our way back home to Australia #our other hotel that we were staying at was at its full occupancy rate and couldn't accommodate us with our requests for a late check out#. Needless to say I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean, has a huge bed, a good working TV with lots of different channels #in both Thai and English#, a new fridge- which is fully stocked with VERY cheap food and drink items, complimentary bottled water for 2, great air con, tea and coffee making facilities and a VERY clean bathroom. The room also has its own private #tiny# balcony fully equipped with a little drying line. Perfect. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and location of this hotel. It is very close to the O Top markets, and smack bang behind many different little markets on the street. There was a convenient store #7/11# also located close by. This hotel is probably priced so well as it is currently close by to some road works which are being completed - so yes we did hear a jackhammer and a tractor going for a few hours but it was definitely nothing to complain about. This hotel would be absolutely superb for a backpacker as for only a few dollars more #than a hostel) you get privacy, security and cleanliness during your stay..... GREAT value for money I say!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

My Patong Favoirte

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. WiFi Internet works well. It's close enough to walk to the Patong nightlife but far enough away to be quiet at night for sleeping. I recommend it!