Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sg

Good value for money.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Not bad choice for a budget trip. Nice roof top swimming pool though the water is not as clean as what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oulu

Kohtalainen hotelli keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Hyvä sijainti. Katolla uima-allas, johon paistoi aurinko koko päivän. Uima-allasalueen WC-tilat siistit.
Cons: Henkilökunta voisi olla huomattavasti ystävällisempää. Huoneisiin kunnon peruspesut!
Location: Hyvä sijainti keskeisellä paikalla. Jung Ceylon tavaratalo ihan vieressä, samoin nyrkkeilystadion. Bangla Road lähistöllä, samoin ranta.
Hotelli oli sijainniltaan hyvällä paikalla. Lähellä rantaa, Bangla Roadia, sekä ostoskeskus Jung Ceylonia. Hotellin henkilökunta oli tylyä. Aamupala oli hyvin yksinkertainen. Hotellihuoneet olivat likaiset. Varsinkin pesuhuoneen seinät, suihkuverho ym kalusteet olivat todella likaiset. Hotellihuoneen seinissä epämääräistä likaa. Sen sijaan päivittäinen siivoaminen oli ihan hyvää. Parvekkeelle olisimme kaivanneet kalusteita. Uima-altaan vesi oli likaista.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

RCB PATONG pour les "CLUBEURS"

Posted Mar 9, 2015
L'hôtel est très bien situé. Proximité plage, centre commercial JUNGCEYLON, boxing staduin, face marché nocturne BAMZAM. La piscine est agréable est affiché 500baths d'amende si vous manger à la piscine. Dommage les chambres ne sont pas insonorisées Le claquement incessant des portes, les matchs de boxe, la climatisation fait un bruit infernal bref si vous n'êtes pas du soir et compter vous détendre après dîner dans votre chambre mieux vaut rester dehors nous étions en couple avec un enfant. Chambre correct les serviettes de bain changées chaque jour sentent l'humidité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel zentral und trotzdem ruhig.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
9 Nächte gute Zimmer Pool auf dem Dach Super zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig. Haben die frischen Märkte und das Leben in Patong genossen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

handy location close to shops nightlife quite area

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: swimming pool great with pool bar and good views quiet area close to everything
Cons: television services
Location: eat drink shop and plenty of fun near by
if you think that you are goingb to get any foreign cable tv think again only thai channels sometimes you cant party all the time and a relaxing early night with a movie does a world of good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

สะดวก สะอาด ใกล้ จังซีลอน

Posted Nov 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom New South Wales, Australia

My stay at the RCB Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impressions on arrival were Reception area/lounge/dining areas were very dark due to the amount of stained wood on the walls and furniture. The room I was told was a free upgrade from delux to a superior but on looking at my booking I had in fact booked a superior room. The room in my opinion needed some sort of updating which seemed quite strange as i was led to believe this hotel was only 4 years old. Overall the room was satisfactory for my and my daughter's needs The bacony furniture was lime green plastic with one chair and a small table which were both covered in what I can only describe as mould. The breakfast was to be desired but satisfacory. Staff were very pleasent which was quite a surprise as I had read other reviews to the opposite. Out on the street at night there was a market with an array of seafood and other stuff,very reasonable. The Jung Ceylon shopping centre was only meters away from the hotel too. The cost per day and the room/hotel and where it was situated in Patong was very good value for money and we both enjoyed our stay at the RCB Hotel very much. A taxi from the hotel is around the 800 Baht but you can also book an airport shuttle which is like a mini bus for 200 Baht per person so depending on how many there are in your group the choice is yours. If you are looking for a roof and a bed at a reasonable price i would recommend this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom genova pegli

soggiorno a Phuket

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: la posizione dell'hotel è strategica perchè, essendo a soli 10 minuti dalla spiaggia di patong e dalla via della movida, gode di maggior tranquillità
Cons: colazione con poco assortimento: mancano salumi, formaggio, brioche, nutella ecc.
Location: hotel in prossimità del mercato ortofrutticolo e del palazzo della boxe thai a soli 10 minuti di cammino dalla spiaggia e dal fulcro della vita nottur
la posizione dell'hotel è strategica perchè, essendo a soli 10 minuti dalla spiaggia di patong e dalla via della movida, gode di maggior tranquillità anche se fino a mezzanotte dal vicino palazzo della boxe thai provengono costanti rumori di altoparlanti e di frenetici incontri; personale dell'hotel molto disponibile, pulizia delle camere accurata con cambio giornaliero degli asciugamani, internet gratis anche con due postazioni a disposizione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel near Thai boxing and Bangla Road.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This hotel with elevator and bathtub.
Cons: Hotel staff need to improve the service in front desk.
Location: The hotel near Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Boxing Stadium, Bangla Road and a night market opposite the stadium.
We stayed in this hotel for one day. Is located near a shopping mall, Thai boxing and Bangla road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com