Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Star hotel masquerading as five star

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The Racha is a good three star hotel, but it is nowhere near the standard implied on the website or in the price. The majority of the rooms are tired and in need of renovation, and we discovered that there is significant variety of standard within each room type. To be fair the staff did allow us to move to a better room after we objected to the one that we were given, but for the premium they charge you should not have to do this. The restaurant staff did an adequate job, but I couldn't help feeling that they seemed overworked and demotivated, there was a marked contrast between Racha and other places that we stayed. I don't understand how they get the good customer reviews given our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

pretty good

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: excellent scene, dive
Cons: service effeciency
Location: dive
nice food, beautiful beach, excellent scene,pretty good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky Mitchellfrom Snodland

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Racha Resort which is beautiful and quiet, built facing out to a stunning bay with powdery white sand and clear water. Our villa had its own pool (with Jacuzzi jets!) and was so luxurious in every way. The only thing I can fault with the room is the hot water as it was more tepid than hot. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, the restaurants served varied and delicious food, there are mountain bikes that guests can borrow for free and staff will give you a map of some nice places to cycle. Brilliant!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Perfect honeymoon & excellent stay at The Racha!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Our recent stay at The Racha resort which is by the way is our 5th visit to Thailand was hands down the best holiday experience we've ever had in the country. Sure Phuket is famously known for its beautiful beaches but besides that being its attraction, the resort took our holiday experience to another level. The facilities were excellent and staffs were ever so friendly and accommodating. The travelling too from its mainland office to the island was well-organized and timely. Upon arrival at the resort, we were warmly greeted by the hotel staff and the General Manager and later treated with a clean, spacious and modern room which had a private pool in it. Furthermore, since it was my husband's birthday and also our anniversary, we were surprised by a candle light dinner and a birthday cake making the day more memorable and special. Simply put, the whole stay was nothing but enjoyable, making a return there in the future all but confirmed. Thank you The Racha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

잠시 일상에서 벗어나고플때~

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: 체크인시 나의 방에 구비될 바디젤의 향을 3가지 중에서 선택하라고 함이 이색적이면서 너무 좋았습니다.
Cons: 스파직원들의 손님 대접은 완젼 꽝! 코스를 상담받고 예약하고자 갔으나. 아무런 설명도 없이 멍하니 있거나, 자기들끼리 수다. 코스를 물어도 아무런 대답도 없이 무응답상태로 자기들끼리 수다.. 손님의 순서따위 전혀없는. 서비스마인드 꽝!
업무로 인해 찌들린 일상에서 벗어나 2박3일 자유로이 즐기고 왔습니다. 다른 호텔과 달리 각각 개별적으로 집집형태로 분산되어있어 방해받지 않고 휴식을 취할수 있고 바로 앞에 펼쳐진 비치와 깨끗한 수영장이 너무 좋았습니다. 더불어 스노클링 장비와 구명조끼, 보드를 모두 무상으로 대여해주어 더 유익하게 비치에서 즐길수 있었고, 비치에서 놀고 선체어로 돌아오니 얼음 바구니에 담긴 미스트가~ 섬세한 배려가 참 좋았떤 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Beautiful resort in a beautiful part of the world

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Relaxing Spa Diving Bike riding Exploing the island Many beautiful bays
White sand Crystal blue waters Very good spa / massage Would have been good to see Cafe Del Mar open to Hotel guests instead of day trippers I would have given this place a 10/10 Except for one very rude staff member in ice bar Her name is " Moo " Avoid her at all cost .. She will ruin ur holiday..; I'm told staff don't use their real names, I now know why 'So they can get away with being rude' As for all other staff & Managers they are amazing !!! Overall this place is beautiful .. Highly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steen Tromholtfrom Denmark

Totally zen

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a room with its own pool - and had the most fantastic view over the beach and the sea. The service was great - and due to the low-season (July) not that many people, so a great place for relaxing, swimming, great food, etc. Will definitely recommend this hotel and get back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 一一from 中国

性价比 非常高

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
想想马尔代夫现在的价位,the racha的性价比就非常非常好了。同样的花费,你可以在这边享受假期多出2至3倍的时间。一定要尽量多住一些时间,5天以上,既能享受更划算的折扣(普吉至racha往返的陆地和海上的接送),还能真正的享受到racha的美丽与魅力。极力推荐度假的朋友来这边,至于主岛普吉,朋友多多,三五成群的适合多逗留几天,纯粹度假的,普吉暂停就好,多些时间享受racha的美好。ps 建议淡季过来,价钱比旺季便宜一半,美丽的浅滩与海水又没太多人和你分享。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 단미from 서울

아름다운 바다

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
라차 리조트에서 바라보는 바다는 정말 멋있었습니다. 리조트도 깨끗하고 시설도 좋았습니다. 그러나 스테프들의 친절도는 다른 면들에 비해 좀 떨어지지않나 싶었고 음식은 사실 많이 부족하게 느꼈습니다. 리조트 특성상 다른 음식점을 이용하기도 어려워 리조트 내에서만 식사를 해야했는데 ...그렇지만 그런 것들을 고려하더라도 꼭 다시 가고싶은 리조트였습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Luxurious island resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location is superb, a friendly staff, great view.
Cons: Thai food need to be improve to serve Thai customer, The beach is not really private in the daytime because a day trip visitor from Phuket
Location: Koh Racha is a nice diving spot. I love turquoise sea and a sandy beach.
We have stayed 3 night, including one night of upgraded deluxe pool villa. I might says everything is nearly to be perfect. A calm beach and turquoise sea. A 5 star standard room and everything to be expected. I have spent wonderful holiday with the resort. All staff is very friendly especially in a dive center. Just only the pool villa is a bit overprice and infact they didn't have much different with standard room which only half of the pool villa price.