Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inselidyll leider zerstört durch Tagestouristen

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
schöne Anlage inkl. gutem Service sehr schade, dass die Insel jeden Tag von unzähligen Tagestouristen regelrecht gestürmt wird und alle Ihren Abfall auf der Insel, am Strand vor dem Hotel und im Meer zurücklassen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Luxury getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This is perhaps one of the best hotels we have stayed at. the hotel arranged airport pickup and boat transfer to the island which was hassle free. Check in was quick and we ended up with a beautiful ocean view villa that was a few minutes away from the beach, and with our own outdoor garden shower. everything about our stay was topnotch. The attention to detail, the staff remembering us by name. there is a lot to do from kayaking, snorkeling, massages, cooking classes, to hiking etc. the hotel even helped arrange a romatic dinner on the beach for us the was spectacular. You can see a lot of stars at night. The few cons i had are that the boat trips to khophiphi and other islands is quite expensive, so we arranged those trips once back on phuket. The beach does get very busy during the afternoon due to tourists but that didnt bother us much since we used that time to explore the island and do activities mostly between 10am to 3pm. Finally, the food is good but i would expect better of such a high quality hotel. bottom line, this is a quiet getaway, we loved our time here, would highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
快艇坐着有些晕,其他都不错!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very crowded public beach 40 feet from room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Island but not the resort. We spent most of the time away from it until the beach cleared
Cons: Staff quality control and training. Also don't accuse customers unless you can support it. Saying sorry helps also.
Location: Good snorkeling and beaches. Little village also have very good local food for cheap and the staff is very friendly.
The staff was very rude when we arrived and we had to ask to our luggage to be sent to the room twice. They just gave us the keys, pointed to the room and left. Not a good start. The beach shown on the picture is not accurate. The beach fills up starting around 10:30 with boats unloading people for the beach until 4pm. When I mean unloaded, it's a new boat every 10m unloading 20-30 people. The deluxe rooms are also about 40 feet from that beach so 0 privacy and noisy all day. There are 2 other beaches that were nice including 1 on the other side of the island (15m walk) where there is no one and stunning. The breakfast buffet is very weak and it's the same food served daily and also felt like it was left overs sometimes. Food the rest of the day was poor. There is a small set of local restaurants 10 minute walk from it that were awesome and cheap. The staff is also suspicious, they tried to charge me for broken snorkeling fins and for stealing slippers which we had to show them. It's also very popular by chinese travelers (85%).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great facility but not cost effective for food

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great view, beach and room facility. But food & beverage were not cost effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good facility but food is not cost effective.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quality of food & beverage is not cost effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Luxurious Honeymoon

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and beach
Cons: Nothing...it was amazing!
Location: Lay on the beach and by the pools!
I surprised my partner by taking her here for our honeymoon. It was an AMAZING experience!