Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Luxurious island resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location is superb, a friendly staff, great view.
Cons: Thai food need to be improve to serve Thai customer, The beach is not really private in the daytime because a day trip visitor from Phuket
Location: Koh Racha is a nice diving spot. I love turquoise sea and a sandy beach.
We have stayed 3 night, including one night of upgraded deluxe pool villa. I might says everything is nearly to be perfect. A calm beach and turquoise sea. A 5 star standard room and everything to be expected. I have spent wonderful holiday with the resort. All staff is very friendly especially in a dive center. Just only the pool villa is a bit overprice and infact they didn't have much different with standard room which only half of the pool villa price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from Singapore

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Racha is a place I want to stay again. The sands is really white sands and the ocean view is awesome. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wen,shu-ying from Taiwan

Beautiful resort in very low price

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The scheduled speedboat is bumping& scaring, but everyting worth when you see the resort, stay as long as you can or you'll regret it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Singapore

Escape from the City to paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Room is comfy, clean and well furnished.
Cons: Expensive food.
Location: Island getaway
The experience was great! It starts at the office at phuket where we wait for the ferry, we were provided refreshments and and were given a choice of scents for our room, this came to encompass the soaps and the aroma oils for the room. The infinity pool gave a great view of the beach and we felt the crowd was alright despite other reviews given here. Hanging out by the pool all day, the staff would actually hand out refreshments like ice lollies and mango smoothie shots. We hit the beach in the morning after breakfast before the day trippers arrived and again after they left (about 3.30pm). No issue, the beach felt like it was ours. Our room was cleaned twice a day and we especially loved the "Good Night" Card and a little gift which they left on our bed each evening. The food was quite pricey, and the variety not enough. We chose to walk out back (about 10mins) to a little gathering of shops called Raya Dive Village for food, which taste great and was priced decently. Overall a great place to forget the worries of the City life. Would recommend it to everyone and definitely return. P.S. The sand on the beach was like powder, the water, so clear you'd think its mineral water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Sydney NSW, Australia

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The bay is beautiful, the villas are lovely and the food is sensational.
Location: A stunning location.
One of the best location hotels in the world. We love this resort. It was my second time back to the racha and I think it's one of the best resorts in the area. I have visited Phuket 6 times and stayed in about 15 hotels here. It's no1 in my book. You cannot go wrong booking this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Pennsylvania

Wonderful 4 day stay at The Racha, April 2013

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Racha is one of the most beautiful and romantic hotels and settings I have ever seen. The staff provides excellent attentive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pure heaven for us

Posted Mar 23, 2013
this was our second visit to the racha ,so we knew what to expect and again was not dissapointed. Wonderfull feel to the whole hotel ,relaxing ,casual and luxuriant. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly. Saving up for our third visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Uk

Fabulous return visit to racha

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Return visit, hotel still as good as ever! Great staff,lovely rooms and fantastic beach (busy with day trippers 10am to 3pm but lovely pools to getaway from it all if you want to. Nice to people watch it bough and the hotel has reserved loungers)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abi from Sydney NSW, Australia

A bit of paradise...

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Beautiful grounds and location
Cons: Local beach very busy, didn't spend much time there
Location: An island paradise, white sand beach, surrounded by jungle, coconut plantation and manicured hotel grounds...beautiful
Great small luxury resort, well run with good staff and service. The grounds and general location are beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Had a pool villa, so could spend time here as well as at the main resort pool or beach front.