Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Luxurious island resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location is superb, a friendly staff, great view.
Cons: Thai food need to be improve to serve Thai customer, The beach is not really private in the daytime because a day trip visitor from Phuket
Location: Koh Racha is a nice diving spot. I love turquoise sea and a sandy beach.
We have stayed 3 night, including one night of upgraded deluxe pool villa. I might says everything is nearly to be perfect. A calm beach and turquoise sea. A 5 star standard room and everything to be expected. I have spent wonderful holiday with the resort. All staff is very friendly especially in a dive center. Just only the pool villa is a bit overprice and infact they didn't have much different with standard room which only half of the pool villa price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian & Jean from Asia

Almost Heaven

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Racha is a hotel that is 'almost' heaven in every way, but I emphasise the 'almost.' Firstly, the location is the real reason to go, it's the island that is the true experience. The nearby beaches are perfect snorkelling and diving sites, with colorful fishes and clear warm waters. We snorkelled every day particularly at Kon Kare Bay at the back of the Ban Raya resort. The Racha itself is a beautiful eco-friendly resort, with spacious, luxurious rooms. But the service isn't there to match the architecture, staff are young, inexperienced and rarely visible. The massage center was already booked solid for the weekend when we just arrived and the food is unimpressive at the three available restaurants. One important exception here was the do-it-yourself room porch bbq option we ordered at The Racha. A BBQ with marinated meats is brought to your porch, sides of salads, rice and sauces all included and we cooked our own dinner as the sun went down. It was brilliant. I couldn't quite reconcile how the main food was so poor, while this was so well prepared. Yes the main beach is flooded with day trippers, and by late afternoon when they're leaving, the beach water and sand are often left dirty. The Racha can't change that, but it's good to be aware of .. and made me aware of something else, that the daytrippers might have the right idea; staying on the mainland and visiting, rather than staying at The Racha itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vthang from London

Very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at the Racha. The hotel, location, quality of service are great. The island is beautiful - with crystal clear water (you can swim with fishes in the morning)! It's probably better for couple looking for a romantic vacation than a family spot as food options/activities are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from Singapore

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Racha is a place I want to stay again. The sands is really white sands and the ocean view is awesome. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wen,shu-ying from Taiwan

Beautiful resort in very low price

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The scheduled speedboat is bumping& scaring, but everyting worth when you see the resort, stay as long as you can or you'll regret it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Singapore

Escape from the City to paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Room is comfy, clean and well furnished.
Cons: Expensive food.
Location: Island getaway
The experience was great! It starts at the office at phuket where we wait for the ferry, we were provided refreshments and and were given a choice of scents for our room, this came to encompass the soaps and the aroma oils for the room. The infinity pool gave a great view of the beach and we felt the crowd was alright despite other reviews given here. Hanging out by the pool all day, the staff would actually hand out refreshments like ice lollies and mango smoothie shots. We hit the beach in the morning after breakfast before the day trippers arrived and again after they left (about 3.30pm). No issue, the beach felt like it was ours. Our room was cleaned twice a day and we especially loved the "Good Night" Card and a little gift which they left on our bed each evening. The food was quite pricey, and the variety not enough. We chose to walk out back (about 10mins) to a little gathering of shops called Raya Dive Village for food, which taste great and was priced decently. Overall a great place to forget the worries of the City life. Would recommend it to everyone and definitely return. P.S. The sand on the beach was like powder, the water, so clear you'd think its mineral water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Sydney NSW, Australia

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The bay is beautiful, the villas are lovely and the food is sensational.
Location: A stunning location.
One of the best location hotels in the world. We love this resort. It was my second time back to the racha and I think it's one of the best resorts in the area. I have visited Phuket 6 times and stayed in about 15 hotels here. It's no1 in my book. You cannot go wrong booking this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Pennsylvania

Wonderful 4 day stay at The Racha, April 2013

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Racha is one of the most beautiful and romantic hotels and settings I have ever seen. The staff provides excellent attentive service.