Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfection.The Shore has to be seen to be believed

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a beachfront pool villa and the experience was 5 star from the moment we checked in to the moment we left.The villas are incredible,tastefully decorated and luxurious,the view is amazing and the sunsets are unforgettable.We will definitely be back to The Shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Friendly staff that knew our names after only 1 day. Beautiful quiet and private beach. By far the best place we have ever stayed at. Ticked all the boxes for a perfect honeymoon. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful hotel located on the beach with amazing views across the ocean. Privacy, exclusivity and facilities make it a hotel in its own league compared to other hotels in the area. Amazing staff add to the splendor of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great villa, beautiful views, very relaxing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We arrived at 10:30am to the hotel and our villa was ready by 12 (I called the previous day to ask). They even anticipated late check out for us based on our departure times the day before- great service! The villa was expansive and every morning we enjoyed breakfast in the porch while taking a dip in the pool. Will definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel. Everything is exactly how you think it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Melbourne, Australia

DONT THINK TWICE, AMAZING!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is amazing, looks exactly like the photos, get a sea view villa, it is very much worth it, we stayed in 8814 which the view was pretty great, but 8813 would be perfect view and not too far up the hill. Staff are all really friendly and helpful they will take you on a buggy down to the main sister resort, and dinner eat at the harbour, their food is great! Get a massage down on the main road, cant remember the name of the place but next to a suit shop and very close walk and the best massage we ever had, and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KL from SG

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The Villa
The Villa was big, very clean, friendly staff. Food was good as well. A very nice villa to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Trip

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff members, food, VIEW, and private beach!
Cons: Alcoholic beverages, went to quite a few bars around The Shore and her sister resort and did not enjoy the drink selection. Otherwise, no complaints!
Location: We went to Phi Phi Island and it was excellent! Long boat ride out there but totally worth it. We also went Elephant Trekking with Siam Safari.
We had an exceptional vacation! Staff members were eager to assist and very helpful, the room was perfect, the view was perfect, the accommodations, perfect! We stayed at The Shore for a week and we are sold! We will make the long trek from the United States again, solely because of the The Shore! Perfect resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveltastic from London

A wonderful week

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good value for a private villa with pool, amazing view overlooking the beach and ocean. Fresh flowers, candles and breakfast in the room.
Cons: Attention to detail and customer service was sometimes lacking by some of the staff, however, for the price we felt we couldn't grumble.
Location: The hotel is an hour's drive from the airport in good traffic. If I went back I would organise the transfer direct with the hotel rather than Expedia.
We just enjoyed a wonderful week in one of the sea view villas - definitely worth paying the extra for. Very comfortable and you could quite easily lock yourself away in there for the duration of your stay. If you fancy yourself as a bit of a foodie, lunch options are very limited at the hotel, and although you can visit the sister hotel next door, the menus are almost identical so choice/quality is poor. However, for dinner options there are some very good restaurants nearby that do free return pick up, if not the hotel can organise a car for you. Our favourite restaurants were: Mom Tri's, On the Rocks, Kata Rocks restaurant, Boathouse Grill.