Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location: beach, view, restaurants, private pool, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfasts were good, but a better range of a la carte items would have been appreciated.
Location: Beach, great swimming, restaurants. We hired a driver for four hours and visited phuket old town, the big Buddha, a temple and chalong pier for lunch.
Loved our villa, which was on the lowest level, so easy access to beach and restaurant. View amazing, private pool lovely. Staff all very friendly. I would have liked a little more deck space to lounge in the sun, but the grassed areas and poolside loungers were always available. We used the golf buggy service to take us to the edge of katathani resort then caught a tuk tuk or walked into kata. Kata had a good range of restaurants to try. We stayed in four different places in phuket and the shore was definitely the favourite. Even my husband thought it was worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Wonderful and beautiful!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We were treated well from the first time we arrived to the end of our stay. Details matter and the staff is very well trained and goes above and beyond with requests. Amazing place and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Perfection.The Shore has to be seen to be believed

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a beachfront pool villa and the experience was 5 star from the moment we checked in to the moment we left.The villas are incredible,tastefully decorated and luxurious,the view is amazing and the sunsets are unforgettable.We will definitely be back to The Shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Friendly staff that knew our names after only 1 day. Beautiful quiet and private beach. By far the best place we have ever stayed at. Ticked all the boxes for a perfect honeymoon. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful hotel located on the beach with amazing views across the ocean. Privacy, exclusivity and facilities make it a hotel in its own league compared to other hotels in the area. Amazing staff add to the splendor of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great villa, beautiful views, very relaxing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We arrived at 10:30am to the hotel and our villa was ready by 12 (I called the previous day to ask). They even anticipated late check out for us based on our departure times the day before- great service! The villa was expansive and every morning we enjoyed breakfast in the porch while taking a dip in the pool. Will definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel. Everything is exactly how you think it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianafrom Melbourne, Australia

DONT THINK TWICE, AMAZING!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is amazing, looks exactly like the photos, get a sea view villa, it is very much worth it, we stayed in 8814 which the view was pretty great, but 8813 would be perfect view and not too far up the hill. Staff are all really friendly and helpful they will take you on a buggy down to the main sister resort, and dinner eat at the harbour, their food is great! Get a massage down on the main road, cant remember the name of the place but next to a suit shop and very close walk and the best massage we ever had, and very clean!