Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great villa, beautiful views, very relaxing

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We arrived at 10:30am to the hotel and our villa was ready by 12 (I called the previous day to ask). They even anticipated late check out for us based on our departure times the day before- great service! The villa was expansive and every morning we enjoyed breakfast in the porch while taking a dip in the pool. Will definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel. Everything is exactly how you think it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Melbourne, Australia

DONT THINK TWICE, AMAZING!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is amazing, looks exactly like the photos, get a sea view villa, it is very much worth it, we stayed in 8814 which the view was pretty great, but 8813 would be perfect view and not too far up the hill. Staff are all really friendly and helpful they will take you on a buggy down to the main sister resort, and dinner eat at the harbour, their food is great! Get a massage down on the main road, cant remember the name of the place but next to a suit shop and very close walk and the best massage we ever had, and very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KL from SG

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The Villa
The Villa was big, very clean, friendly staff. Food was good as well. A very nice villa to rest and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Trip

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff members, food, VIEW, and private beach!
Cons: Alcoholic beverages, went to quite a few bars around The Shore and her sister resort and did not enjoy the drink selection. Otherwise, no complaints!
Location: We went to Phi Phi Island and it was excellent! Long boat ride out there but totally worth it. We also went Elephant Trekking with Siam Safari.
We had an exceptional vacation! Staff members were eager to assist and very helpful, the room was perfect, the view was perfect, the accommodations, perfect! We stayed at The Shore for a week and we are sold! We will make the long trek from the United States again, solely because of the The Shore! Perfect resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveltastic from London

A wonderful week

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good value for a private villa with pool, amazing view overlooking the beach and ocean. Fresh flowers, candles and breakfast in the room.
Cons: Attention to detail and customer service was sometimes lacking by some of the staff, however, for the price we felt we couldn't grumble.
Location: The hotel is an hour's drive from the airport in good traffic. If I went back I would organise the transfer direct with the hotel rather than Expedia.
We just enjoyed a wonderful week in one of the sea view villas - definitely worth paying the extra for. Very comfortable and you could quite easily lock yourself away in there for the duration of your stay. If you fancy yourself as a bit of a foodie, lunch options are very limited at the hotel, and although you can visit the sister hotel next door, the menus are almost identical so choice/quality is poor. However, for dinner options there are some very good restaurants nearby that do free return pick up, if not the hotel can organise a car for you. Our favourite restaurants were: Mom Tri's, On the Rocks, Kata Rocks restaurant, Boathouse Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible room and hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Room is amazing, make sure you get the sea view room worth the little bit extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Purvesh from Rhode Island

Amazing!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we stayed in the room with sea view and pool. We absolutely loved it. The view was breathtaking. Service of hotel staff was also the best. They helped us with giving us info on activities to do. They also provide transportation from our room to any place close by in their golf cart. Most the hotel staff knew us by our names by our 2nd day there. If they saw us going to our rooms from the beach they came by in 15 times to give us more towels. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that we never had to call for more towels. The breakfast spread is very delicious and restaurants were really good. I will say that since the hotel is located on a cliff surrounded by woods there will be bugs around so if you are deathly afraid, you may not want to stay here. We didn't keep our sliding doors open for too long because of the Flys n bugs. The room was very clean and they use oil scents so the room smells amazing. We definitely want to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Lovely private and peaceful surrounds. Magnificent location and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cosier from Australia

The ultimate in luxury for couples

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're considering a getaway with your significant other, and have been looking for a clean, comfortable, safe resort for your stay - then look no further.Going from Patong to Kata is like going from downtown LA to Beverley Hills.The contrast is incredible - you go from being in a scene from 'The Hangover PT II' to a safe, luxurious safe haven. You are greeted by Katathani security every 10 meters or so and they are without a doubt the nicest people I've ever met. As you work your way through Katathani (which feels more like a massive estate to me) you finally reach The Shore - it's the exclusive, special part of Katathani. As soon as any staff in the area realize that you're staying at the shore, their eyes light up and offer you their best service. If you want to be treated like a King and Queen, stay at The Shore. If you want to enjoy an amazing breakfast every day, complementary afternoon treats, some of the better coffee in the region - stay at the shore. If it's your first time to Thailand and you feel a bit uneasy about it and you want a paradise retreat to take it at your own pace - definitely stay at the shore. If you love sunsets, relaxation, and top of the range facilities – stay at The Shore. You can also grab complementary snorkelling gear if you're into that type of thing. My girlfriend and I had the best holiday we've ever experienced here. Everything they do, they +1 it with something 'extra' - that's what we loved the most.