Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We went September 2014, great location, private beach. The staff were really helpful, I recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The surin phuket

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Lovely place to stay, the staff are friendly and the service is excellent, would recommend to others, and go back one day hopefully
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice staff, quiet and beautiful private beach, room is very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Great hotel with private beach. Great rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel staff was really awesome. Rooms were amazing. The only problem was that on one night. There was a black out from 12 to about 5am. That meant no air con. And it was really warm. Other then that. If you don't mind stairs. This is the hotel to be. Ps. The surrounding area is not at cheap as Patong area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camberley UK

Brilliant holiday at The Surin Hotel Phuket

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff's service was excellent and very friendly! Private beach, beautiful vegetation, romantic atmosphere and just the overall classy feeling!
Cons: cannot think of anything!
Location: Booking includes breakfast only, but should you need to have good dinners at lower prices there are very good restaurants walking distance.
This hotel is probably one the best bet beach hotels in the world! The location is on the beach, no road to cross, spectacular view of the sea, especially the sunsets! Rooms are spacious and extremely well equipped with everything needed from after-sun lotion, Nespresso coffee, unlimited drinking water to complimentary flipflop sandals!! Breakfasts had an extended choice of exotic fruits, cooked and other buffet food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by The Surin Phuket, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed our exclusive beach location, the rooms and our food selection. We look forward to welcome you back to The Surin Phuket. With kind regards, The Surin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A renovated hotel on a private beach in Phuket

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Private Beach
Cons: Service at the beach.
Location: BIMI Beach Club.
Unlike most hotels in Phuket, The Surin is located on a private beach in Thalong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominic from Singapore

Top Notch Service and EVERYTHING

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have a beach front suite. The room has a fantastic view and it's condition is fabulous. They did 2 times housekeeping per day which is great. The surrounding is very serene and beautiful seaview. Their service staff is very very friendly and very professional, We enjoyed every moment with them. The hotel is situated in a very private location and the beach is very well taken care. The food is reasonable and there are many restaurants and beach bar in walking distance. We love this hotel very very much, its top of our list of hotels we have been to, and they will be expecting our revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by The Surin Phuket, Hotel Management
Dear Dominic, Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team work tirelessly to hear such comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything The Surin has to offer. Till your next visit, we remain, Kind regards, Claude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elazzi from lebanon

hotel in a tropical forest with a private beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the staff the room the beach
Cons: the noisy air conditioning units
Location: ask for the electric vehicle to take you to the entrance and there you can walk to the shops or take a taxi
we stayed for 2 nights /3 days staff are very helpful and friendly they helped do the followup on our bags sine they did not arrive on time and kept calling the airport until they were found there are allot of stairs to get to the rooms but it is normal if you want a private room with a terrace between the trees and next to a wonderful beach breakfast is nice so it is worth the additional pay the restaurant is pricy and average food/taste experience and it is rather hot during the evening this hotel is mainly recommended for people who want to stay in the hotel and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M from Singapore

Favourite Phuket Resort!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love The Surin for it's "village feel" with it's individual chalet-style rooms set amidst lush greenery; yet comes with the comfort and service of a top class resort. It's my favourite Phuket resort. This is my third visit and I will certainly come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DJS from Europe

Amazing

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is superb in every way. The service, the accommodation, the pool, bars and restaurants, topped off by an amazing and big private beach. The location is also excellent, close by to cool clubs, bars and restaurants, most notably Catch Club within a 15 minute walk - great for eating and drinking. Taxis are cheap too, so if you want to get into the madness then you can. We went to patong beach for a night. We chose to rent a car, but not essential for getting around. Would definitely return, not something I say about many hotels. Thanks.