Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣

No good service

Posted Jun 2, 2015
環境及獨立小屋很舒服,要常到巴東逛街及沙灘的人,不建議住這裡,交通不方便, 大堂、餐廳、泳池的服務不太佳,要加强服務,很多服務員都是板着一副黑臭臉對代客人, [也有服務不錯的服務員:餐廳的服務員 Name:Joey good service and Name:Syukvi very good service (face with a smile)]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Idyllic Retreat

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: External shower, meal pavilion; detached villa
Cons: Housekeeping - would like room cleaned as soon as I left. Room should automatically have netting over the bed...nice ambiance, less bugs
Location: Phang Nga Island excursion - amazing, cannot be missed!! Big Buddah stop is very close.
It's beautiful at the Vijiit, Phuket. So peaceful it's surreal. The hotel is amazing and the service is on a whole new level!!. I felt so pampered and catered to...a girl could get used to that!!. My villa was adorable, well outfitted with sundries, a stocked mini-bar, outdoor shower and it's fully detached. I love it all. Well, that is except for the BUGS!!!. LOL, yep, they gots bugs, lots of Em!! Mosquitoes and other flying stuff i ain't nevah seent before but luckily the netting over the bed took care of that and added that romantic, tropical ambiance the room just seems to ooze. Breakfast is in a lovely pavilion and is a moderate fare with made to order omelettes, waffles, fresh juice and exotic fruit as well as standard Asian dishes. This property is excellent for couples, families, groups and solo travelers. I stayed at other Thai hotels and the Vijiit have me, by far, the most extraordinary experience of service, environment, and offerings. To get the truest experience of high class Thai hospitality intertwined with nature at an affordable price, it is not to be missed... Get the airport transfers and do the Phang Nga late afternoon tour (leaves around 12:30pm) . It was the highlight of my entire Asia vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Ruhiges Bungalow Resort am Meer

Posted May 17, 2015
Herausragender Pool, ruhige Anlage, großzügigige Bungalow; zu empfehlen in der Nebensaison, Frühstück unspektakulär aber ausreichend, Rawai fusslaeufig zu erreichen, keine Partylocation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld, Australia

The Vijitt 2015

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Free transport, great wifi and staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The bed was a bit hard for my liking, otherwise no complaints
Location: The resort is in a secluded location but there are shops and a market close enough to walk to if required or use the free bus service into town.
We stayed there for 9 nights and it was a great place to be. Very quiet and secluded part of Phuket but close enough to anywhere if you want to go out. Free transport to places every day at set times and if you want to stay out a taxi back was not to expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kam Chuen from Hong Kong

a little disappointed...

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
the service is not top notch, but the staff is friendly and helpful. Could improve the road conditions for buggies as it is a bit steep when we travel around the hotel. The rooms can undergo rennovation for better safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 東京

リゾート気分に浸ることができる最高のホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 海に面した開放感のあるプール 部屋の内装 向かいのタイレストラン
Cons: 蚊が多い (ベープが設置してあるので使用することである程度対策可)
Location: 周辺には目立つ観光名所があまりありませんが、その分ゆっくりすることができます。
シービューのヴィラにカップルで宿泊しました。 到着した瞬間に開放的なフロントで気分が盛り上がります。チェックインし部屋に入ると外見よりしっかりした内装と高い天井の気持ち良さにやられました。最高の雰囲気でした。 朝食はしっかりした洋風のビュッフェでフルーツなども豊富。オムレツなどの卵料理はその場で調理してくれとてもおいしかったです。 東向きのビーチなので朝早めに起きるとビーチで素晴らしい朝日を堪能できます。ハンモックが設置してありゆったり寝ることもできます。 敷地が広いので移動にはカートを呼ぶ必要がありますがフロントに電話をかければすぐにくるので不自由さは感じませんでした。天気が良くて気持ちいいので散歩がてら歩くのも楽しいです。 ホテルの目の前にタイ料理が安くておいしいレストランがあるのでとても重宝しました。メニューが豊富なので毎日通っても飽きませんでした。パトンビーチやプーケットタウンにも行きましたがそういった都市部のレストランと比べても味が劣るとは思いませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not quite 5 star...

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: beautiful property, casitas or villas are neat/ located on hills and their buggys or gulf carts will be there in minutes to take you where you need to go. The restaurants were awesome. Their taxis on property were extremly nice. The amazing pool is what made our stay so great, along with the restaurants. Cons- The rooms were built for luxury- just not maintained & beds were uncomfortable/very hard. Thai people are super friendly, but this hotel didn't bring that smile/welcoming the rest of the island brought. They cannot help at all with excursions, so plan them yourself or before you come. Shuttle never came on the times to the beaches when we we're told they would. Room windows were left open for bugs to get in & when we arrived our shampoo & conditioners were empty & used. Rooms are hot because AC does not stay on without the key in the door. Overall- not a 5 star or even 4 star in my opinion. A good 3 star is a better ranking. It's a shame because the property is amazing and the views are superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed for four days during a 10 day visit to Thailand. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome, tea and refreshing towels served. And then taken to room by golf buggy. The room was very spacious with a fantastic sea view through a few trees. The bathroom was a highlight with an outdoor shower with a view. Food was served in 'The Savoury' restauant. Both breakfast and dinner were of good value and quality, the tuna sashimi being a favourite. The resort is only a 20 minute walk from Rawai which has many other local restaurants at lower prices, I'd recommend Nikita's. The infinity pool was a pleasure to swim in woth the beach just in front. The only downside that some people may find is that the sea is not ideal for swimming as the water is only 1-2ft deep for a good 100m or so. But otherwise is beautiful. The staff were also fantastic, with great service in the bar/restaurant, beside the pool, on the beach and in reception. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Weybridge

Very nice stay in Phuket

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the bathrooms, the pool.
Cons: The evening entertainment, the surface of the kids playground.
Location: Good access to beaches, the big Buddha, elephant safari.
Overall my 3 year old son, my wife and I had a great stay at the Vijitt resort. Food was good, the location was good for seeing the sights and the facilities were pretty good too. The pool was exceptionally good, the kids facilities were very good (although the playground floor could do with resurfacing) and there were some nice touches like free DVDs to borrow in the evenings. Overall we had a really enjoyable time and would recommend this to people who have young kids or generally want some R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Most welcoming resort EVER.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The staff were so attentive, they made you feel incredibly welcome. Even the gardeners would say Good Morning to you when you passed them.
Cons: Our villa was split level and unfortunately the top floor did seem to get quite a few bugs/moths coming in through holes in the ceiling.
Location: Nai Harn Beach was definitely the best beach nearby. We also found a small hidden beach called Ao Sane where you could snorkel and sunbathe peacefully
Straight away when we arrived, we knew we had been ridiculously fortunate to book at this resort. The staff were incredibly welcoming and we received a free upgrade from a Deluxe Villa to a Pool Pilla, which was an amazing surprise! The villa was more than we could've hoped for with a pool to ourselves and the grounds at the resort were stunning (if a bit hilly after a big meal). We made frequent use of their free shuttles to Nai Harn Beach, Rawai, and Patong, which allowed us to explore the surrounding area. They also had a range of activities which you could take part in that we sadly didn't get round to (some at a cost, some free). The included buffet breakfast was an everyday treat where we gorged on freshly made pancakes and exotic fruit, however we steered clear of the restaurants on site as they were quite pricey. Overall, I cannot explain how grateful we were to stay here – the staff were genuinely caring and attentive, always making sure you were enjoying your stay and we honestly couldn't have dreamt of a better experience with them. Thank you Vijitt Resort for such a wonderful holiday!