Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony Anne from Singapore

very friendly staff and comfortable villa :)

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The villa, the room, the ambiance, environment and the staff :)
Cons: the selection of the breakfast to be improved, provide cheaper transportation to airport :)
Location: It is 1 hour drive from the Phuket International Airport, near to the Patong Beach (around 30-45 minutes drive too though).
The villa and the room is very big and spacious. our villa is a sea view villa. it is very near to the breakfast place, swimming pool and the beach but distance to the lobby is quite far. But we could give them a ring to send us to and from hotel to the lobby as the staff are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast selection is nice but quite limited but if you only stay for 2-3 days, its fine though. the place itself is very far from town and airport. it is 1 hour drive from airport and to get taxi from the hotel itself is quite expensive as it costs 1300 Thai bath and it is a one-way only. they have daily activities provided by the hotel and all are very nice. they provide shuttle bus to Patong Beach also for 2 or 3 trips a day. the ambiance of the villa itself is very relaxing and we did enjoy our stay. the room, the bathroom and toilet are very clean! the only setback during our stay was the blackout for almost 1 hour and it was like 1 AM due to the very strong wind and storm. all the electricity were off for 1 hour. lucky, but the staff were very calm and ensure us they were looking into and they did it! My husband and i indeed had a great Babymoon with Vijitt and surely will come back there :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Singapore

A short getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Beach and Pool. Staff. Beachfront Villa. (Doesn't have the huge buzz of water sports on the beach to spoil the view)
Location: Cafes, Beach walks, Sunset dinners
Really loved the peaceful location, saltwater pool and clean beach. A perfect spot for a quiet getaway. It wasn't crowded and the staff were very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celine from Bedfordshire - UK

Our corner of paradise...

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything... the outdoor showers in the villa's are a great touch. The spa is fabulous - I recommend the milk jacuzzi after a day in the sun!
Cons: I genuienly cannot think of anything...
Location: The hotel is about 20 mins from the centre of Phuket. Diving is nearby but if you arrange activities through the hotel you are picked up each morning!
From the second we arrived we were made to feel welcome with flowers and warm tea - which was welcomed after a 22 hour trip! After a short trip on the golf buggy to the villa - which was stunning with a spectacular view, we headed down for dinner. At the restaurant the staff were welcoming and couldnt do enough to make us comfortable. As we settled in for the night with a bottle of white (we didnt discover the fabulous cocktails until day 2!) we were delighted to find that a couple of local singers were playing - as they did every night.They were fabulous and friendly and addd to the ambiance perfectly. During our stay the hotel were great at helping us organise trips out of the resort, but also put on lots of great classes within the hotel - I can personally recommend the 'thai cooking class' - great fun! We went diving and to the James Bond islands... but other days we lounged by the pool drinking cocktails and soaking up the sun. We then had the pleasure of meeting Jack - the manager who made us feel like we were part of the family. We discovered our own special cocktails - the 'SUPER BOMBAY' and the old classic 'long island ice tea'. I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed the break. Nothing was too much trouble to the point where we actually forgot what day it was let alone the time!! I thoroughly recommend this and we will be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saulo from Singapore

Perfect for family and relaxing, calm area,

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Pool, facilities, brand new
Location: must go to Coral Island just 20' by boat from the beach in front of the hotel. Much nicer than crowded Phi Phi.
nice place, friendly staff food a bit overpriced, but acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron from cairns

Very enjoyed stay at Vijjit resort

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I had a really great time in the resort. Staffs were very kind and all the facilities were very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RE from California

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Gorgeous resort with incredible views of the ocean from restaurant and pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Tianjin, China

A little bit of paradise!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Location: Elephant trekking and Big Buddah very close.
We stayed at the Vijitt over Christmas, loved our villa, really nice and very comfortable. The resort as a whole is lovely, nicely laid out, the pools and gardens very clean, and the restaurants served good food, what you'd expect from a 5 star rating. The staff were extremely polite and had that caring attitude, however, the service in the bar/restaurant wasn't quite up to 5 star which was a pity, small things like having to wait 5-10 mins for water, wrong order given and no apology made, etc. The spa is a must-visit, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Los Angeles

Great Reaort

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing resort. We had the beachfront villa and it was really a good bang for the buck. We had an amazing beach view and the room was beautiful and spacious. The service was great, the food was amazing, and the resort was beautiful. It was a bit far from the city center and Patong beach, the happening spot. But this is exactly what we wanted. The resort did offer free shuttles several times a day, which was great. Overall, I'd recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013