Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Far from the airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: nice villa and bathrobe!
Cons: I tough the hotel was 30 mins from the airport but it was 1h30 hours.
The propriety next to the hotel is under construction so we had to change room because of the noise but we were ok after the change. They said the construction will be until october so I recommend people to stay at that hotel after then if you want to sleep well!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from new zealand

Unique with pool to your front door,

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: quaint little bungalows
Cons: Breakfast - sure not as good as the big chain hotels 2 x extra hot dishes on the buffet would have fixed this but the hotel was quiet
Location: we had scooters so not an issue for us
3 staff members made our stay fantastic - Henry - Bum ( prounced Boom ) and Thon - were awesome . This was perfect for us put I would imagine some europeans with high expections would grizzle though. Construction of the hotel next door is not an issue as per some other reviews - they don't start until 8am and the noise minimal - you should be out of bed and enjoying paradise by then anyway - 2 extra hot dishes on the breakfast buffet would have made all the difference the breakfast was still in keeping with the size of hotel and offered 2x hot thai options and 2 hot european options with your normal eggs deal and normal fruit/bread options - if in doubt take the plunge and stay - scooters a must at 1050 baht a week from Tods scooter hire on the little street from the Centra hotel ( this elderly couple are really honest and speak good english with good quality scooters - we did 800km in 10 days running around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeremy from japan

Great value for money

Posted May 26, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the bungalow and the resort overall considering the price we paid. Great pool bar area and great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from Gold Coast

Great Hotel - Great experience

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Swim up bar in pool was great!
Location: Good location in Karon. Only a 5 minute stroll to one of the main roads however just far enough away to be away from the craziness of Thailand.
Very close to the beach and town of Karon. Very comfortable and the staff catered to our every need. Excellent rooms and very well kept grounds. Pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!! 1st class

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel is exceptional! From the first moment we checked in, till the moment we left, we were treated great. The facilities are fantastic, the villa is fantastic and the location is great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Southampton, England

Excellent peaceful retreat

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had just returned from 12 nights, had an amazing time. A quiet secluded resort away from the hustle of karon, beach and town are a 5-8 min walk away, plenty of resturants nearby. No children allowed. Beautiful spacious clean villas, excellent pool and lovely gardens. Good food and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it so much we came back

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were amazing and the hotel staff very accommodating. Having a pool at your front door to relax by and swim in was a highlight.
Cons: The Spa prices were so high we did not use this and went outside of the resort instead.
Location: Close enough to the centre of Karon but just on the edge so you could enjoy the peace of the place. Very short walk to the beach.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Phuket. It is close to the beach, restaurants and markets in Karon. Once you step inside the resort you are able to escape and relax. We were lucky enough to be upgraded both times to a Poolside Villa. I would highly recommend one of these rooms. Being able to sit on your front verandah relaxing by your pool and swimming was a highlight for us. The sitting room with the sun bed was amazing, and the rooms were big and comfortable. The breakfast was different each day and provided plenty of variety. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. On the day we checked out we were able to keep our luggage with reception and have full use of resort facilities for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The location quiet and peacefull
Cons: The conditions of the environment some of the areas are hardly used
Location: Beach is very close just 100m away but you can take a short walk nearby there are a lots of small shops around
My experiences are the follows: You have to pay for the internet connection , You have to pay if you need a copy of your passport which is needed for rental cars for example The breakfast is not so good for europeans but its OK anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by Ed from London

Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Clean, tidy, well maintained, lots of staff, nice pool area, good bathrooms / constant hot water
Cons: Better selection and quality of breakfast, more comfortable beds, free WiFi. HUGE CONSTRUCTION NEXT DOOR
Location: 10 minutes from the beach. Karon town now caters almost exclusively to the huge Russian tourist population. Rent a scooter!
The hotel itself is in a nice spot, about 10 minutes easy walk to the beach. Rooms are very nicely designed, if a bit spartan, and the bathrooms are excellent. The breakfast is very basic, and nothing on offer was particularly appetising, although they will cook omlettes on request. Lunch menu / dinner menu is well priced, and good quality The one overriding issue at the moment however (December 2013) is the huge amount of construction work that is being carried out next door. The noise is constant, all day, 7 days a week. I had to move room as my first room was litterally 2 metres from the building next door that is being demolished. They are using jack hammers to take the building down, which looks like it will take months to complete. The noise at breakfast / by the pool / in the bedrooms is overbearing, and ruins the whole experience.