Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Australia

A1 staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Pool was great place to relax and recover. Again staff A1
Cons: Slight smell from room when first walking in
Location: In the heart of the action. Walk to everything so save money and time on took took's.
Staff are very easy to communicate with and are very helpful. I stayed 3 nights in delux room upstairs with window. I then travelled for 6 days and found myself going back for 1 last night before flying home. The last night they gave me a good deal for a standard room with no windows and other than being smaller I found it sufficient. Food excellent and great spot to sit with a beer out front and watch all the characters roll into Bangala rd from 7pm. Will stay againg if in Patong. No extra charge for guests they just have to leave their ID for your own protection. A+++++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by browny from perth,wa

Great value for your dollar, great facilities.

Posted May 15, 2014
Friendly staff, good food, sauna, pool and gym in good condition, cheap for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great pool

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The pool is great for a small hotel. 200mts from Bangla Road.
Location: 200m from Bangla road but quiet
3rd stay at this hotel. It is 300 mts from Bangla road but quiet. Maybee 1km from beach. The pool area and gym/sauna are exeltant . 149 baht for a large pizza of any flavour. I stayed the last time with my Thai girlfriend and there is no prejudice. For single guys it is girl friendly. The older wing is brand new after refurb and your girlfriend for the night is welcome. In the old new building you donn't pass check in so no problems. Standard bedroos are small and no window but new, clean and everything works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazel from Telford uk

Wright in the middle of everything.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: storage space in the rooms
Location: right in the centre of all activities, and 5 mins to beach.
This hotel is mostly for single people the rooms are very compact and no storage space. Some rooms have no windows and we had to ask to move to a larger room. The plus side is it is so central to everything and has a super pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Perth, Australia

Favourite little hotel in Patong

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, close to restaurants, about 50m from the Bangla Road nightlife and right next to Jungceylon shopping. Nice pool and great rooms...
Cons: Only minor criticism, there was a smell of "bore water" coming from the bathroom sink. Wasn't too bad, but was noticeable when re-entering the room...
Location: Perfect location, close to restaurants, about 50m from the Bangla Road nightlife and right next to Jungceylon shopping centre. PERFECT LOCATION!!
This was our 2nd stay at the Yorkshire Hotel, and will definitely not be the last... This was a fairly last minute holiday, and we were relieved to be able to get a room, especially being "High season".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, so-so hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location couldn't be more central. However, for the price, I had expected a room with at least one window. A windowless room makes it feels like the basement. The pool is nice enough. Overall, I have mixed feelings and probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Melbourne Australia

Central location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, but a special mention to all the staff, especially the front desk staff. We had hugs goodbye and got a bit sad!
Location: Bangla Road nightlife, many many restaurants, and everything else that you might need.
My daughter and myself stayed at the Yorkshire recently, along with three other friends. Our overall experience there was fantastic, the staff were so helpful with everything that we needed. Even though we only ate breakfast at the hotel a couple times, and had a couple lunches by the pool, the rest of the menu looked great as well. The cocktails were delicious. The pool was large and clean. Everything we needed was very close by, we love the nightlife on Bangla Road, not far to stumble back after a big night on the town! We could hear a bit of noise from the street, which is to be expected in this area, but it didn't bother us at all. Rooms clean and comfortable. I have visited Patong 8 times, and this is definitely my favourite hotel in the area. We will definitely be returning to the Yorkshire in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Farango Kid from Ohio, USA

Location excellent

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is a lot smaller than on the pictures and there was no windows, but other than that everything was good. The staff was very helpful and the location was the best for going to the beach and the nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TakeSunset from Santa Monica, CA

In the center of Patong's beating heart

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were exceptional, friendly and funny. Great service, excellent rooms and fair pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Bangla, clean and convenient

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before, good location, clean. Hotel staff were accomidating and friendly. I booked here a 2nd time because of the location and gym facilities. Close to the beach, big mall, and Bangla rd. Only complaint is the food quality in their restaurant, but its not a deal breaker. Just eat somewhere else.