Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The best thing for this hotel is the location as this hotel is really old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Nära till allt

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stora rum med balkong. Bo i byggnaden vid stora poolen,trevligare utsikt.. Trevlig personal. Stor härlig pool. Finns även en mindre pool vid den andra byggnaden. Det ändå negativa, slö WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adelaide

Nice place, good swimming pool, very good staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Close to all the shopping stalls of which there are many, close to shopping malls, beach just down the road. Good breakfast included in our package, safe clean, I would stay there again. There are more expensive places to stay but we are on a budget and it was an excellent place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Terrible reception at front office.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Upon arriving at hotel at 1 driving overnight and flying early morning), we were greeted by a front officer. I passed him our reservation number and he told me that my booking cannot be confirmed. I said I have fully paid it full but he replied" this one cannot guarantee". He added that I have to pay extra and that one room can only sleep 2 person and also kids category is 10 years and below. I answered that I booked through .. for a room for 4 person. I've paid for 3 nights stay and have put in full information on my children age, 10 and 15, then he continued in his rude attitude and said "not guarantee". Then I ask to speak to the person I've corresponded, the manager, he replied that he is he. I began to raise my voice in this foreign land, having fully paid all my rooms, yet being ask for more money, to speak to the manager. He replied "2 pm" and refuse to communicate with me. So in despair, weary and tired, we go for our breakfast and came back at 2 pm. A lady attended to us and told me she is the one I've corresponded with, and shifted us to other rooms. Obviously the rooms that we booked are not available, and she gave us other rooms which was on the other side. This incident has caused me to lose faith in the people here and their attitude, particularly in the front reception was totally unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Conveniently located that's all

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The room was big and comfortable and the location was good.
Cons: All stuff,especially Assistant Manager need to be trained and educated to demonstrate a higher level of professionalism.
Location: Located conveniently in the centre of Patong.
Hotel reception saff was rude to start with. Delux room with a city view? NO view but an old concrete wall from balcony. Absolutely no one was eating in the restaurant in the evenings. No wonder! ...We ate some dinner there, the worst food we ever ate....actually we could not eat most of it. Drinks were dumped with NO glasses, Shrimp cocktail & Tony chef salad, both came with a bed of old brown lettuce, (the same bad lettuce came with the club sandwiches we ate twice previously beside pool) and with breakfast left over pressed meat, sausages, & the same old dressing ...we didn't eat. Steak was like shoe leather, the worst Phad Thai we ever ate (we couldn't eat). When we complained, the Assistant Manager challenged us in an insulting manner......It was a nightmare! spoiling our holiday in Patong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Simple but excellent!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
The hotel is simple but so comfortable! The wifi is great and the location is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jarmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stianfrom Norge

Helt ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vennlig betjening, dårlig resturant, noen russere på fylla etterhvert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Austrailia

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Would say most staff were nice except for a couple, overall enjoyed my stay
Cons: TVs can do with an update Breakfast Buffet could do with a little more variety
Location: Location was great Shops were close and food mart right outside hotel for easy convince over all great location
Found this place was in the perfect spot for us Place wasn't 5 star but would give it at least 31/2 Was cosy, Clean, and worth a stay Price was reasonable pool was clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com