Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Would definitely go again, given the opportunity.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The lagoon type setting. Room was nice. Clean. Nice size balcony. Comfortable bed. Fresh flowers and mangos in the room each day.
Cons: The front desks apparent knowledge of the area. They didn't seem to know where any of the attractions or activities were that we inquired about.
Location: Good location. Enjoyed the restaurants on the beach. Enjoyed the tuktuk taxi rides from Patong and Old Town. Loved the Tiger Kingdom and Monkey Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Help when we first arrived with our bags as no one came and helped us.
Location: great beach clubs and some very hidden treasures with eating places
Very nice clean hotel in relaxing location. Staff outstanding and food very good at hotel. Grand Deluxe room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good quality hotel on beautiful Surin Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good quality buffet breakfast, clean spacious rooms and a quieter hotel as it is adult friendly.
Cons: Good quality buffet breakfast at Oriental Spoon. However, we had dinner there once and was quite disappointed with the service and food.
Location: Surin Beach is between Kamala and Bang Tao beach.
Twin Palms is a good quality contemporary hotel, has lovely spacious rooms, nice pool, amazing buffet breakfast, friendly staff and more suited for adults. The staff do a great job keeping the rooms clean. It is across the road from Surin Beach. It is in a quieter area away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Smart hotel - great staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel was great. Breakfast was limited but staff were freindly. Good coffee. Super close to the beach. Two good beach clubs as well and not to busy. Not to far from Patong if you want some more entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg and Lynn from Reno NV

Great Hotel but beach not so desirable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: beautiful grounds, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms, excellent staff
Cons: beach, park, shower hot water ran out quickly
Location: the location is relaxing, the beach would be nice if cleaned up, massage salons were enjoyable
The hotel was enjoyable. The staff go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable. We felt relaxed when we came from Pa tong and entered the hotel grounds. The beach was not enjoyable but it appeared they were cleaning up and removing all the businesses from the beach and making the beach more pristine. When we first arrived there was a large amount of trash and broken sand bags that needed to be cleaned up. The park that you walk through to get to the beach is trashy and cars and motorcycles drive every which way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from AUSTRALIA

great resort close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: clean room, beautiful pool, staff helpful and friendly
Cons: menu could be improved more authentic thai food added to menu
Location: quite a distance from pattong and phuket town but wanted to be away from busy area anyway.
great experience, the day spa was fantastic, and hotel clean with friendly staff. The resort was quiet and restful and the pool clean and available 24 hrs a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kuni from Netherlands

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The beach club
Cons: We spoke to 4 persons when checking in. It would be nicer to have 1 contactperson
Location: we just seen the beach but there is sufficient really nice restaurants to choose from and the swim in the sea was lovely.
Lovely hotel. You have to cross a field to get from the hotel to the beach and the beachclub. This is the best.Very nicely decorated with beds provided on the beach. In the evening it is a club/bar with a DJ. We really liked it. We liked Surin beach a lot of the choice in restaurants. The food in the hotel was good. The hotel is part of the small luxury hotel group so we had high expectations for the breakfast but we missed fresh juice (not from a carton) and a bit more choice. Room is spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JV from NYC

Will gladly come back

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Found no problems
Location: Across the way is Catch Beach Club and also Bimi & Bongo Rum Bar along with a whole beach front area of bars and food and a few shops.
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! Would like to give it a 6 of 5 rating! Breakfast is gourmet and delicious, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms are big and spacious and comfortable. Friendly smiling staff. Great relaxing location but if you want to get to Patong you can take a taxi that are easily sitting outside of the hotel for 500 baht and won't take more than about 15 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Close to beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful hotel , beautiful friendly helpful people .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V from Melbourne, Australia

Luxury at its best

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Loved our stay at Twinpalms - it is a stylish and modern 5 star hotel where they make every effort to ensure you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. The service is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and in a sparkling condition with great finishing touches. There are so many amenities and facilities, including access to Catch Beach Club and a library with DVDS, magazines and books for loan. The breakfast buffet is of a high quality and has great variety. I would definitely stay here again when I next return to Phuket.