Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Last minute booking

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We wanted a quiet but nice hotel with close proximity to a beautiful beach. Twin Palms definitely was the place to stay! Outstanding service with amazing staff made our stay even more relaxing. The free breakfast also was an added bonus with very good variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cyprus

Luxury hotel, very close to Surin beach

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros:Great hotel for couples. Great breakfast. Rooms are spacious and private. The staff was very friendly. I already recommended this hotel to friends Cons: there were construction going on along the road in front of hotel and it was impossible to avoid getting mud all over your feet and clothes. The hotel charged us for a skirt that we sent for dry cleaning to get the mud off,without removing any mud stain. Also the balcony of the room could be cleaner. Overall our stay was wonderful in all other aspects!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabiofrom Sao paulo

Maravilhoso!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uns dos melhores hoteis que me hospedei ! Maravilhoso! Otimo atendimento !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Penthouse magnifique

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sejour impeccable , bien acceuilli de A a Z . Penthouse magnifique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Truly 5 Star!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything; great facilities, excellent pool, lovely food and entertainment and the staff are A1.
Location: Surin is the place to go when you want to be away from the throngs of people like in Patong, loavely beach and a scattering of eating places.
An amazing hotel and part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world and truly reflective of the title. We travelled with 3 teenagers so were spread over 2 rooms but with the safety of the hotel they were never a concern or worry. Location is great with only a small walk across to uncrowded Surin beach. Staff were absolutely amazing and nothing was ever a problem, many thanks to all of you for making our holiday truly remarkable! Hope to be back some time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel centred around a large warm pool

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great architectural design as doesn't feel cramped and yet lots of bedrooms around a huge warm swimming pool. Had nice room on ground floor around the pool (the ones with steps down into pool are no better located). Room is fine but not as cleverly done eg sinks set too far back so can knock knee. Worth using mosquito spray as got bitten at night on legs While I was there it rained heavily and often, so can attest that they have loads of umbrellas. Sea is a 5 min walk away across a road and then across a field. Hotel ask for 1000 deposit per towel ie 20 Gbp which is ridiculous as it's an open beach and the beach club hotel links with has no lockers etc Breakfasts very good. Sunday brunch goodGreat architectural design as doesn't feel cramped and yet lots of bedrooms around a huge warm swimming pool. Had nice room on ground floor around the pool (the ones with steps down into pool are no better located). Room is fine but not as cleverly done eg sinks set too far back so can knock knee. Worth using mosquito spray as got bitten at night on legs While I was there it rained heavily and often, so can attest that they have loads of umbrellas. Sea is a 5 min walk away across a road and then across a field. Hotel ask for 1000 deposit per towel ie 20 Gbp which is ridiculous as it's an open beach and the beach club hotel links with has no lockers etc Sea has good high waves and was 29c in October; great . Beach needs to be better cleaned. I would return. It is 30 min from air
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nawelfrom Paris

excellent hôtel pour être au calme et se reposer

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons séjourné 3nuits au twinpalms en ayant pr objectif de trouver du calme et de se reposer. L'hôtel est magnifique les chambres double supérieur également tout est fait pour que vs ne bougiez pas le petit doigt du petit déjeuner au soir. Un service digne d'un 5etoiles. Piscine top petit déjeuner varie et occidental avec de multitudes de jus de fruits 100% 'naturel restaurant piscine excellent et prix pas trop excessif compte tenu du cadre et de la qualité. L'hôtel dispose d'un beach club ou des pouf tapid et serviette st mis a notre disposition. Très bne ambiance sur la plage mais le reste de la ville est vide il n'y a rien a faire et pas bcp de choix restaurants en ville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

조용한 분위기

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
전반적으로 좋고 조용한 분위기에 휴양하기 좋았지만 시설이 조금 오래된듯한 느낌이 아쉬웠네요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

シックで落ちついた大人のためのホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: グランドパームデラックスルームでしたが、テラスが広くて快適です。ホテルの真ん中にあるプールが見えるので、景色も良いです。 また、ビーチクラブのbimiで毎回ワンドリンクサービスなのが最高でした。 騒がしいのが嫌だったので、ほとんどがカップルなど大人ばかりで落ち着いて過ごせました。
Cons: 部屋にビーチバッグが置いてあるのですが、封がされていて、使用しただけで買取になるそうです。滞在中に使用して、気に入ったらショップで購入するのになあと思いました。 また、ウェルカムフルーツでマンゴーをいただいたのですが、常温の部屋にあったのが残念でした。贅沢かもしれませんが。。
Location: スリンビーチは歩いてすぐです。行きたかったレモングラスハウスが本当に歩いてすぐで嬉しかったです。 コンビニもあります。
全体的に建物やインテリアがモダンでとても素敵です。ホテルのプールやビーチクラブでバスタオルを借りれますが、それぞれデザインが違って、ブランド化されている印象でした。(実際ビーチクラブのグッズを売っているブティックもありました)私たちはどちらも気に入り両方のバスタオルを購入しました。 朝食は洋食が中心で品数はそれほど多くはありませんが、期待していたスパークリングが朝から飲めて満足です。 ホテル内にはレストランが一つですが、ローカルなレストランがビーチ沿いにたくさんあるので、食事には困りませんでした。(ホテルのプールバーでランチもできます) 基本的にファミリーがいない(少ない)ので、カップルやご夫婦、友人グループにおすすめです。