Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brettfrom australia

good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is nicely furnished and in convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bfrom USA

Decent Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and a decent deal for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kikifrom Malaysia

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: the staff were really friendly people and very helpful too
Location: it's very near to Hard Rock Cafe, just walking distance from the beach & bangla road.
The staff mistakenly gave away our pre-booked deluxe room to another guest, while we placed in a superior. We met with the staff the very next day, he apologised and offer for us to be changed to a deluxe the very next day. But with our intention of extending our stay, we asked to stay in the superior room, and the staff were very kind to pay us back the refund for the room price difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JPfrom London

Good for the price

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Palm for 2 nights in December while travelling through Thailand on a budget. The action in Patong Bay is within walking distance and the hotel staff are friendly. The rooms are a good size and clean. The communal hallways are tiled and this does create a fair bit of noise from people coming and going. My first floor room was moved to a higher floor for the next night with help of the staff. I would stay there again if I was in that area, although I would ensure a room on an upper floor. WiFi wasn't working while I was there but I think this was an ISP or Telco issue. I booked this on the fly using the Hotels.com app the day before and had no problems even though I didn't arrive till after midnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthonyfrom Atlanta, GA

Decent but not great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a room on the fifth floor of the hotel and it had no elevator, so getting up and down the stairs was a struggle. The A/C was loud. The wifi was bad most of the time...made it very difficult for me to handle business. Location is decent. It can okay enough depending on what you're trying to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by peterfrom austria

don't cry...

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
...when you first see it: no balcony at all, no Mountain- of any other view, just streets and houses. When I arrived with the booked superior-room, they gave me what is lower standard . I graded up to luxury, what is better standard. Anyway, the staff helped me. But I can't understand, how hotels.com sells this hotel with wrong announcement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SKDfrom Turkey

Good Location

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at very convenient location. It was clean and rooms were large with a powerful aircondition. You can walk to main atractions (beach, pubs, mall etc) easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom France

Top

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super hôtel pas cher proche plage et centre ville. Pas besoin de prendre un taxi si on reste a patong. La chambre est équipée d'un frigo, de la clim, d'une bouilloire et d'un grand lit.