Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom south korea

Calm&Peaceful Resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: 조용하고 숲속에 있는듯한 평화로운 느낌, 넓은개인풀, 무료미니바서비스, 조식당의 신선한과일, 스파의 가격할인, 직원들의 친절한태도
Cons: 샤워실의 청결관리, 에어컨의 소음
위치는 시내와 조금 떨어져 있지만 호텔 분위기는 조용해서 쉬러간 여행일경우 아주 만족스런 여행이 될수있습니다. 오픈한지 좀 오래된 리조트임을 감안하고 객실내 비품들은 나름대로 잘 관리되고 있는편인듯합니다. 단, 욕실(욕조 및 샤워실)관리는 완벽하게 되있진않았고 객실내 에어컨의 소음이 너무 심해서 잠을 제대로 못잔게 아쉬운 점입니다. 수영장이 더럽다는 후기가 있어서 걱정했는데 저희룸 수영장은 하루에 한번 혹은 두번씩 청소해줘서 너무 잘 이용하고 왔습니다. 식사할때보면 투수객들이 꽤 있는편이었는데도 메인풀장을 이용하는 사람은 거의없는걸 보니 우리처럼 모두들 개인풀을 사용하고있느라 그런듯합니다. 풀사이즈는 꽤 넓은편이어서 이용하는데 아주 만족스러웠습니다. 아침식사는 가짓수는 많진않지만 먹을만한것들로 되어있고 특히 생과일주스와 신선한과일이 가장 만족스러웠습니다. 룸서비스와 레스토랑도 괜찮은편이어서 식사땜에 일부러 시내에 나가지않았습니다. 호텔내 스파의 마사지는 완벽하게 만족스럽진않았지만 잠깐 피로를 풀기엔 충분했고 투숙객에겐 가격할인도 해주므로 한번쯤 경험해보는것도 좋겠습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

My stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The property is a very nice property. However the staff is inexperienced with little or no management The location is very poor you will need a car. I would give it a 3 to 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuen Sze Venusfrom 香港

情侶渡假的好選擇

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Villa環境清幽,十分舒適,即使在山上房內也沒太多蚊蟲。酒店職員英文程度頗好,而且笑容親切和十分友善。我們住山上位置較高的villa,出入villa的其他地方要酒店職員接送,職員很有效率,每次都是五分鐘內就來接我們。酒店餐廳食物質素高,以酒店餐廳來說價錢合理,in room dining不用另外收費,可以在villa內燭光晚餐。 酒店有免費shuttle bus去central festival,是逛街吃飯的好去處。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Sanctuary in relative isolation

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Privacy, private pool, service, cleanliness, size of room. Can rent a scooter directly at the hotel (arranged through third party).
Cons: Better quality food for room service. We ordered at 10 PM so perhaps the regular kitchen staff wasn't preparing the food.
Location: Phuket city is 15 minutes away. Very nice mall is also located about 15 minutes away (skip international fare and go to the Thai food court upstairs)
As other reviewers say, this hotel is amazing. Our villa was around 1000 sqft. Each villa has its own private swimming pool, which is wonderful. The privacy is superb; all villas are detached. Buffet breakfast is amazing. We didn't try the regular sit-down restaurant but we did order room service, which was the only disappointment. Indonesian fried rice tasted like it was seasoned with ketchup and the Hawaiian pizza had little or no tomato sauce with cheese that was quite funky (not the usual mozerella). Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Warning to the physically challenged: many of the villas require you to climb a few flights of stairs--ask for a villa without stairs. The location is somewhat secluded but it is quiet and serene. It isn't very far from civilization, however. Just a short 8-minute drive will take you to the main highway and another 8-minutes will take you to Phuket City. Although you can take a cab everytime you want to travel into the city, we elected to rent a scooter instead--which I highly recommend if you have two-wheel experience. Remember, it is left-lane driving (like the UK). We didn't venture into the beach area, but I suspect it isn't very far from the hotel (probably another 10 minutes from Phuket City). Didn't try the spa as you can get equivalent services in the city for much less. Overall, it is a fantastic resort. Excellent value, especially since beach-side pool villas cost three times more. Will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kadi

Very good hotel, excellent. But not good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I like the hotel. Private pool is amazing. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So relaxing!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing Grant Villa, so peaceful, staff were so friendly & thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Grand villa resort
Nothing to complain about, evreything was exceptional. Staff, food and resort was 100% great..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

쉬기 좋은 빌라

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
정말 쉬기 좋은 호텔입니다 빠통이나 카타등으로 놀러 가실분은 삼가하는 것이 좋을듯하네요 직원들도 친절하고 아침식사도 나쁘지 안습니다 호텔방도 깨끗하며 빌라에 딸려 잇는 수영장의 깊이도 괜찬습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Beautiful place with wonderful facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Encredible location, although we had a private pool we used the hotel pool more due to wonderful view. Nice restuarant with very attentive staff. Nice place to relax and unwind.