Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Remote and wonderful place it get away from it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paraparaumu Beach, New Zealand

WHAT A FANTSTIC STAY!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were typically friendly Thai’s – always smiling, and appeared to always be attempting to anticipate your next requirement - lovely!
Cons: Buildings and furnishings are approaching refurbishment, but attention and cleanliness of house and ground staff leave you completely unconcerned.
Location: ‘Wat Chalong’ (10 mins); ‘The Big Buddha’, ‘Siam Safari’, ‘Central Festival’, (15 mins); ‘Phuket Town’, ‘Siam Niramit’, ‘The Blue Elephant’ (20 mins).
We are a couple in our early to mid-sixties, who have just spent 8 nights in a ‘Grand Pool Villa’ which included free Wi-Fi and full breakfast - a great choice in hind-sight! We have travelled extensively in recent years and highly recommend this resort and spa as one of the best we have stayed in. While researching where to stay, we noted a number of reviews were critical of the place for one reason or another, for example: 1. The distance of some villas from the reception, restaurant and main pool is 200-300 metres! - If you did'n't want a little exercise you can always call for a speedy motorised pick-up when required! 2. The Resort is isolated! - We think that's why it's called 'Villa Zolitude' (solitude meaning privacy, aloneness, seclusion, etc.)! We didn't find this a problem at all, with a private taxi hire of 5 or 6 hours costing about THB1500, or USD45. We found the resort was very central for us, being 5-30 mins from many restaurants, shopping malls, attractions and beaches. 3. There's no gymnasium style exercise facilities! - Do people really go on holiday to sweat their hearts out in a gymnasium? We are daily ‘Gym Junkies’ at home, but had this far from the top of our list of requirements during this break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon P from New Zealand

Resort was excellent exactly what we expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The satff are exceptional and really helpful and friendly, rooms are realy clean and resort is well maintained, nothing is too much trouble,
Location: How can you improve on perfect, cant wait to get back to Villa Zolitude
Resort was great away from all the other tourist venues,totally relaxing, was great to chill out and having your own pool was great. Food was excellent and breakfast was always good for setting you up for the rest of the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ozan from Türkiye

Very nice hotel, wonderful scene

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Definitely worth a visit. Wonderful stay, lovely staff, private pool is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The best hotel Ive ever stayed at

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: More western food in breakfast. Less "lunch" meals
Location: A little far but great transportation
Everything perfect! We didnt want to leave the hotel. The villa is awesome, all the staff great, the breakfast great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from Australia

Tranquil setting, superb service.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Perfect for honeymooners. Beautiful views. Friendly, efficient staff. Delicious food. Quiet surroundings, away from hustle and bustle although city and beaches still easily accessible. Idyllic spa setting. Tuk tuk service within resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by talleaua

A hidden paradise

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect
Location: Went to a thai seafood restarant a taxi driver took us to was amazing food and cheap had crab and lobster decor not up to much but well worth a visit
Rooms were beautiful with huge baths and showers, the buffet breakfast was the best ive had in thailand and been here a month moving every 2/3days. Had lunch there which was fantastic as was dinner and reasonably priced found the wine very expensive but has been all over Thailand 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from australia

treated like royalty

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the whole package
Cons: stuck for an answer
whilst booking a trip to visit our son who is living in Phuket, we came across Villa Zolitude, liking what we saw we made the booking and set off. it was everything we hoped it would be, our grand villa was just as advertised (a perfect retreat), the staff were friendly and happy to help with anything we needed, the resort itself was kept in prime condition by a small army of staff who managed to do this without disturbing the tranquility of the resort, we WILL be staying there again. Our thanks go out to Bus and his team for giving us the royal treatment that you always expect but so rarely get. Martin and Maria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CY. Koh from Singapore

Fantastic experience

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great experience at Villa Zolitude. The surroundings were serene, and our villa (306) had a good view. The staff were jovial and attentive to our needs. Highly recommend their spa services too! We truly had a good stay, and will recommend Villa Zolitude to anyone who needs a getaway from the buzz.