Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We had a great stay here. The location is a bit isolated, but we had motorcycles, so that wasn't a big problem for us. We only stayed one night, but I think that if we stayed longer, we would get a little bored since it is so isolated. Staff is very friendly and the surroundings were beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sofiafrom Stockholm

Perfect place for relaxation

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect place out in nowhere. Peaceful and the beach is a little more then a km away and totally empty! The perfect place it you wanna get away from the tourists. The price of some of the services were quite expensive for Thailand but there was really no other option. The staff was really nice and helpful but they did not speak much english. The room was amazing, had a outdoor shower and a huge bathtub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianfrom London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had stayed here twice before but this time very disappointed,room had not been cleaned & when called the manager to the room she brought her staff with brush and pan,suggesting they knew before we told them taht the room was dirty.The compound has an air of negligence which even applies to the 3 dogs which were there two years and when we mentioned to the owner that the dogs had some aliments and needed treatment she said they lived there but were not hers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bennyfrom turisten

ensam i ödemarken

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
detta var absolut en felbokning från min sida om man inte gillar absolut tysthet. 1 km rakt in i skogen tyst som i graven jag var den enda gästen på detta hotell frukost kontinental ok om man gillar detta. personalen var väldigt trevlig och tillmötesgående. i betygskalan satte jag en etta men för en naturälskare kan det lika gärna varit en 5 dock inte för mig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cadre magnifique mais quelques inconvénients

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cadre typique et charmant en pleine nature dans de magnifiques bungalows mais le fait que l'hôtel soit à 2km de la route principale laisse place à quelques abus tarifaires de la part de l'hôtel qui vous facture pas moins de 400 bt le trajet de l'hôtel pour juste vous déposer à l'arrêt de bus de la route principale. Le staff est agréable et dévoué à ses clients mais une seule personne parle anglais ce qui peut être parfois un peu compliqué pour se faire comprendre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annettefrom Svendborg

Rolige omgivelser

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Der er smukt og vil man opleve lidt af den thailandske kultur er dette sted perfekt. Der er ingen muligheder for indkøb eller andre spisesteder, men MADEN er rigtig GOD og veltilberedt.
2 out of 5
by Cathleenfrom Leipzig, Deutschland

Insel der Abgeschiedenen - nicht der Seligen

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: umgehende Bereitstellung eines Mopeds
Cons: Knickrigkeit, Schmuddligkeit, Unvorbereitet-Sein, Isolation
Location: 40 km vom Airport, 55 km von den malerischen Stränden in Surin oder 40 km vom Tor zum Regenwald Khao Lak, schöne Wasserfälle in der Nähe ca. 16 km
klein, abgelegen und sehr ruhig - insofern gute Gelegenheit zum Entspannen Mobilität garantiert - Moped nächsten Tag sofort zur Verfügung Touren wären auch organisiert worden - vor Ort allerdings deutlich preiswerter Klima-Anlage funktioniert gut soweit auf der Gefallen-Seite Frühstück äußerst übersichtlich & garantiert ohne Überraschung jeden Tag: 2 Toast, 1 Fitzel Butter, 1 Becherchen engl. Orangenmarmelade und zwei Eier, zubereitet nach Wahl, gekocht, gebraten, als Omelett max. 1 halbe Tasse Cafe oder 1 Kännchen Tee entweder 1 Glas Juice oder 3 Scheibchen Ananas und/oder Papaya; wer nur ein Toast mehr will, zahlt nur serviert zwischen 8 - 10 Uhr - wer früher aufbricht o. länger schläft - Pech gehabt. zudem verloren in einem gr. Raum o. auf klebrigen Stühlen & Tischen outside Liegen weder mit weißen Handtüchern eingedeckt noch gesäubert, sondern mit Laub bedeckt, Staub & Vogelmist - selbst ist der Mann Müll- und Toiletteneimer geleert, wenn draußen vor die Tür gestellt allerdings tägl. neue Handtücher & 2 Wasserfl. gratis teurer Ausgangsort für Touren, da mind. 40 km von Startpunkten entfernt & nicht einmal Taxifahrern bekannt. 2 km entfernter Strand - trübes, aufgewühltes Wasser, feiner Sandstrand & Küstenstreifen mit Nadelbäume Einkaufsmöglk. 10 km entfernt sehr kl. See: dient als Wasserreservoir, ist pott-war, das Duschen kühlt also nicht ab Ameisen gehören zum Interieur, kleine Echsen auch, gebaut wird auch fehlen Pool, Strandnähe, andere Urlauber, Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In a convient location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here because the staff was amazing! The location was perfect because we were in the middle of many must see sights! The restaurant was wonderful, although it was expensive it was worth it. The rooms were great as well. It was a perfect stay for a couple but not for families. I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikael

Mysigt!

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lugnt och fridfullt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com