Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL Malaysia

Good location at Karon Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is alright.. doesn't look like the pictures online...slightly rundown but all in all... pretty decent place for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Breakfast wasn't that flash but the location was very good near the beach, no free wi fi which was a bit niggly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

just what we wanted in a holiday resort.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: staff were great rooms clean, pool wonderful.
Cons: all was good
Location: across from the beach, great pool , next to Kata markets.
terrific staff particularily TOM he was wonderful. Our bed configuration was not what we requested and he immediately dealt with our needs in a pleasant and helpful manner. All staff so polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Australia

Main road, opposite the beach.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The position and the staff, our room was very suitable for us.
Cons: Beds could be softer.
Location: Big Buddah, Elephant, ATV Rides 15min tuk tuk ride Dino Mini Golf Kata Beach shopping, street food (yum), resturants, beach
Hotel room was great alot of space, we travelled with older children and had 2 seperate sitting room. We had a 3rd floor room right at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and main road, with the balcony getting well used. Tha staff are lovely and helpful. The beds are very firm but you can purchase a mattress topper(required). Buffet Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was across the street from the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great pool and beach access. Friendly staff.
Cons: Wish the kitchen were open longer or that there were more shuttles to Patong but it worked out ok.
Location: Guest services had a nice collection of tourist attractions and making reservations for sightseeing/events was pretty simple.
Great staff and good food from the kitchen. Poolside bar was a surprising plus. Really enjoyed stay and would recommend to any of my friends headed to Karon beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kipperFlipper from Cromer,Norfolk,UK

Great location for a hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location right near beach great plus own swimming pool was excellent. Hotel Spa 1st class for massages.
Cons: The corridors to rooms, stairwells and general areas could do with a facelift. Bar in lobby was dirty in full view. Should have free wifi in rooms.
Location: The beach was fantastic and the hotel is right near the Market and other Resturant/bars.
On arrival it didn't start very good. After traveling all day and arriving late, we got told we had to pay £65 each to attend the compulsory New Year's Eve gala the next evening. We already had plans and didn't want to attend but was told we had to pay. After discussing this with the reception staff followed by the duty manager, it was to be confirmed the next day. Eventually we didn't have to pay but it was a painful and unnecessary exercise. We did meet other guests who where in a similar situation and did pay without attending. Be patient and be careful with this. With finally getting to our room and very tired, we were so disappointed at the very dirty bed sheets. They were so gross it was freighting that firstly they were not checked but also that someone could leave a bed in that gross state. I called reception who sent a cleaner in 2 mins but I requested the manager to come also see the state of the room. General cleanliness was very poor and dust and crime everywhere. We got to sleep eventually and mentioned again to the day manger in the morning and that day the room was cleaned right up. After the initial shock of the first night all was fine and the room comfort was good and the bed very comfortable. The room staff where good and rooms cleaned well each day. Good bathroom and shower plus balcony was great. Shame no free wifi in the room considering most modern hotels do it as standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room issues

Posted Jan 5, 2014
the air conditioner didn't work as expected. The shower swap hot and cold water without touching it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Brooklyn

Tourist Neighborhood , Run down

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel layout is rundown & feels seedy. Location is in the middle to aggressive tourist shops & across the street from a so-so beach. I booked the rest of my hotel in a more relaxing area.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Hobart, Tas

Very dated and unclean. Pool tiles has no grout :(

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Close to beach, friendly staff
Cons: Overall maintenance. Air conditioning updated. Improved cleanliness. Resort needs to get into the modern age quickly.
Location: Red onion restaurant is a must to eat at. Approx' 2 km walk onto main street of Karon. Beach is 2 min walk. Great massage places to the left.
Disappointing compared to photo's on here. Very dated, unclean and overall uncomfortable. The pool has no grout in tiles so be prepared for sliced toes and knees. Which occurred daily to all travelers!!! Shower was hot, cold, hot, cold. Not a biggy as room most of time was a sauna and the cold water was a relief. We chose not to eat at the restaurant as many occasions, walking past the kitchen, the smell would knock you off your feet. Linen was not changed often. Bed would be gritty when getting in; or moldy sheets if they were replaced.