Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Woraburi Resort Karon Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff, proximity to the beach, large pools
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fairly central in Karon; good shopping in traditional "arcades"
A lovely large hotel with great amenities and terrific pools, close to Karon Beach and shopping options. Helpful and welcoming staff made our stay even more pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Average place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Felt intimidated and uncomfortable. Breakfast was awful. Room smelt mouldy. The place is run down needs some work done to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL Malaysia

Good location at Karon Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is alright.. doesn't look like the pictures online...slightly rundown but all in all... pretty decent place for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Breakfast wasn't that flash but the location was very good near the beach, no free wi fi which was a bit niggly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

just what we wanted in a holiday resort.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: staff were great rooms clean, pool wonderful.
Cons: all was good
Location: across from the beach, great pool , next to Kata markets.
terrific staff particularily TOM he was wonderful. Our bed configuration was not what we requested and he immediately dealt with our needs in a pleasant and helpful manner. All staff so polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe Harris from Shenzhen

Phuket Getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel only has internet in the lobby, and they change the password frequently. For in-room internet it costs 100BHT per hour. Very invoncenient. The hotel in Bangkok has in room internet with no password required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Australia

Main road, opposite the beach.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The position and the staff, our room was very suitable for us.
Cons: Beds could be softer.
Location: Big Buddah, Elephant, ATV Rides 15min tuk tuk ride Dino Mini Golf Kata Beach shopping, street food (yum), resturants, beach
Hotel room was great alot of space, we travelled with older children and had 2 seperate sitting room. We had a 3rd floor room right at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach and main road, with the balcony getting well used. Tha staff are lovely and helpful. The beds are very firm but you can purchase a mattress topper(required). Buffet Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was across the street from the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Great pool and beach access. Friendly staff.
Cons: Wish the kitchen were open longer or that there were more shuttles to Patong but it worked out ok.
Location: Guest services had a nice collection of tourist attractions and making reservations for sightseeing/events was pretty simple.
Great staff and good food from the kitchen. Poolside bar was a surprising plus. Really enjoyed stay and would recommend to any of my friends headed to Karon beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vic from Singapore

LOUSY WIFI

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Live-band disturbed my sleep and the room wifi was horrible. Couldn't connect properly and only 1 user allowed. Luckily i rented a mobile Mifi with Thaismiles.