Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manoaj

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Awesome and friendly staff, food and location is just at the beginning of the main road where traffic is manageable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blake C. from Houston

Right near Patong Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed two nights at Baramme Resortel as it was convenient to Patong Beach. The rent mopeds for 200 baht so I would recommend that if you want to get around pretty easy. It's only a 3 min walk to the beach. The hotel rooms are nice with cold A/C and wifi but WiFi was extremely weak from top floor so we couldn't even use it. The bathrooms were very nice. The bed is hard like most of Thailand beds. Breakfast needs some attention but it'll do the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Brisbane QLD, Australia

My Stay at the Baramee

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: air con was a bit noisy
Location: location is on main road, but quiet down the back rooms
Good place, clean, not far from everything, excellent staff and cleaners. and a great tuk tuk man right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok for te price if you are ok with average level
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

worst stay

Posted Aug 10, 2012
not recommened atall. only for the boys. not recommended for girls or couple or with families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but evening staffs lack of services

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are spacious. The only issue I have is that their evening staff doesn't speak much English. I arrived at 2am in the morning and had a call at 4am so I've called the reception to ask how i dial the local number, he put me on hold for like 5 mins, and then hang up. I've to dial in again and in bad english say I've to go to the reception to dial the number as the room phone just connects to the reception and doesn't allow the customer to make local or international call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Coffs Coast NSW Australia

A very greatful traveler who needed time out.

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: The wonderful staff and that special Thai hospitality and gental nature that I was shown during this trip as I have been comming to patong for years.
Cons: The ammenties are starting to age but thats the weather and cost to upkeep a 45 room hotel. But as I said in the review it was cheep but all I needed.
Location: It's located at the northern edge of the ring road, close enough to everything but far enough away from the nightclub sceen and constant noise of town
I would recomment the hotel to anyone who wants a quiet peaceful holiday away from the hussle and crowded streets of Patong. You are only 10 to 15 minutes walk away from the action and shopping but you feel relaxed. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you into town up untill around 5pm each day. Or you can brave it and hire a Zipper (Scooter) as I did and live ib fear for the first couple of days until you work out the flow and just go with it and I have been riding big bikes for 35 years. The staff is what made the stay special for me as a solo traveler from the first minute at reception I was treated like a special guest. The Waiters like Patrick showed an intrest in you and made it feel easy. The cleaning staff where very proffecional in their duties. The pool and bar staff where just fantastic and helpful in every way. I honestly carn't say a bad word about the Baramee Resortel. I stayed 24 nights and will be staying there again in a couple of months for another 25 days. It is cheep but I was very surprised by the hotel and it's location to the northern end of Patong Beach only 4 minutes. Easy access to coveniance stores 7/11 and Family Mart just across the street. You can get your laundry done throught reception just speak to May one of the staff on the front desk. All in all a fantastic place due to the location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from melbourne

What you see is what you get

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: The staff and the pool and deck area
Cons: Bed was too firm and no free wireless internet
Location: 5min walk to beach and at least 25min walk to main attraction areas or a 8-10min tuk tuk ride into town
The hotel was everything in the photos and the trip advisor comments helped us alot. The service was outstanding and really enhanced our visit. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very attentive to our needs. Its a five minute walk to the beach, but at least 25min walk into town or a 10min tuk tuk ride which would cost around $6aud each time. It is a quiet area so you don't hear any noise at night as its out of the area of nightclubs. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are happy with everything and the meals at the restaurant are very good. The only negative comments is I found the bed too firm and you need t pay for the wireless internet which is on the expensive side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

convenience location, good services.

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com