Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenys from Melbourne, Australia

A Wonderful Relaxing Holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very quiet so you can really unwind or take tours from the resort and explore other islands.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Location was good not too far from Phuket town. Kayaking, bike riding and walking along the beach or visit the other eating places on the beach.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with everything we needed was catered for. Really lovely food with the restaurant right on the beach with wonderful helpful staff to cater for your needs. Swimming was good when the tide is in otherwise there are a few rocks so you can enjoy a refreshing swim in the pool. The rooms were great with everything you need and the ladies come in every day to tidy up and change the linen. The hotel mini van takes you twice a day into Phuket town if you want to check out the shopping and the local sights. Kayaking was fun exploring different places or you can walk to the lookout and take in the sunset over the bays, otherwise you can relax on their lounges right on the beach or around the pool. We were really refreshed after this relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by exuma2010 from toronto, canada

Great little secret spot

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We thought it was a great little hotel. Not the Four Seasons, but clean & comfortable & the staff are very helpful. The hotel upgraded us to huge 2 bedroom units overlooking pool & sea. Included breakfast was great. Cape Panwa is a wonderful, clean, quiet alternative if you do t want the craziness of Patong or Karon. If u walk a couple hundred metres down beach to left you can get a massage on the beach, 400 Baht for an hour, about $13.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie from Australia

absolutely breath taking.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The scenery and surroundings. The pool and then a few more steps and there's the beach. Couldn't get better if I tried.
Cons: Not much
Location: canoeing, swimming, eating at different restaurants, ride/drive through mountains.
Breath taking. Beautiful surroundings and lovely people. Any time you required anything the staff would attend to you straight away. My husband and I went out canoeing and I fell out as well as he did. We got back on, went over to one of the ships and started to talk to some people there. We were out of sight. Next thing you know two of the staff canoed over to find us and see if we were ok or needed assistance. I thought that was pretty good of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary 47 from Coventry

Small hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014
If you are looking for a quiet hotel to relax, look no further. If you are looking for something lively look elsewhere. To quickly run up our 4 day stay; staff great, food great, room huge and clean, location perfect although a bit remote. There are a couple of restaurants on the beach which where really cheap and Thai food was gorgeous. Overall exactly what we were looking for
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from USA

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast extremely poor, restaurant we ended up eating at the resort next door, the gym was small but the smell in the room was unbearable, I wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends, this resort doesn't even have a lobby they have a table with a printer outside in the veranda very strange. Poor English speakers, if all you want is to lay down in the beach you might be okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the hotel was nice, the room was clean, and it has a failrly decent beach location. But, the secluded location on Panwah makes it difficult and expensive to get a taxi. We paid $90 for a taxi from the airpoirt, so beware. Also, not very many restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant is mediocre at best and didn't have much for kids. We arrived on New Years Eve and they had the pool closed until January 2nd, which was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Disco from UK

Just what it says on the tin

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you like crowded, noisy places then this hotel is not for you. If you prefer somewhere quiet, relaxing slightly remote then it is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob and Cath from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to stay. Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Everything...pool, beach, staff, restaurant, position.
Cons: Very little, close to perfect.
Location: Much to do, only a cheap taxi drive away.
We love this place, will return there e hustle and bustle.yearly (at least!). Quiet, peaceful, yet only a taxi drive to all the hustle and bustle.Awesome friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from Melbourne VIC, Australia

By the sea Brilliant!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet yet not far from all the activities
Everything at By the Sea was amazing.The staff were absolutely brilliant from the cleaners to the manager.We enjoyed our stay immensely.In fact we are planning to return to By the sea with some friends later this year.Thank you so so much to everybody there.