Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sepi from Melbourne

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This hotel is far from patong beach and night life you have to pay 400 baht to get there, if you want to spend your time in hotel choose this hotel, you can find every thing in the hotel, resturant was great, pool was fanrastic, jacuzi was unvelivable..., i spend 3 days in this hotel and did not need anything to go out. The only negative point is when i take shower i couldnt keep the door close so i didnt have that much private, also the speed of internet was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Edinburgh Scotland

Pleasant hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The staff make this hotel. They are incredibly friendly and helpful.
Cons: A copy of signed bills given to the customer would enable tracking of costs easier.
Location: The hotel is out of town and while most guests managed the 10-minute walk into town our handicaps necessitated a rather expensive £4 taxi fare.
We were recommended this hotel by our son. He was not wrong as it was very clean and the staff were very friendly and proficient. As my wife and I are both handicapped (she blind and I walk with stick) we only ventured out of the hotel on two occasions during our 10-day stay but found we were able to enjoy the facilities (including two swimming pools , one of which is an infinity sea-pool) to the full. Their were three dining restaurants and the hotel arranged additional special dining options each evening at one of the restaurants so that there was no lack of variety. Although check-in was not until 1500 hours we arrived early at 1130 hours due to our flight arrangements. The hotel went out their way to make us feel comfortable and they had our room ready by 1300 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this hotel is the photos

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Almost everything need to be improved.
Location: The food in the beach nearby is good.
Me and my friend traveled in Thailand for over one week and stayed three different places. This is the most disappointing place of our journey. Can't believe it is a 4.5 stars hotel. The guest room we stayed was noisy. We could even hear the phone ring of next door and housekeepers talking. Everything in the hotel is very expensive even though the service is not nice and the food is just average. The decoration of the room is a bit old and the backyard of the building is muddy ground with some random placed pot plants. The feeling of this hotel is that it is not well organised. We even found two used condoms near the swimming poor. The sea view is great, that's the only think you can enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place to stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, breakfast, 25m lap pool for lap swimming, gym, air conditioning
Location: Kamala beach a motor bike ride away. Could walk down to Kamala village to eat, small night market. Kamala town Big C supermarket can walk it.
We enjoyed our stay at Cape Sienna. Breakfast was beautiful, atmosphere very relaxing, no bus loads of people to overwhelm you. You really need to hire a motor bike to get you into town so if you are bothered about riding in the Thai mad traffic then I would not recommend you not to stay here unless you want to pay 1500 baht one way for a taxi or 400 for one way tuk tuk ride into town. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel for couples

Posted Feb 6, 2014
lovely hotel up on the hill with beautiful view. easy walk to beach. amazing pool/restaurant/lounging area overlooking the ocean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Don't let the pictures fool you. Power went off several times during our stay, the hotel is not clean, the rooms are a shocker to get to, the road is to close it's all you hear is traffic and there's power lines in your view of the water unless u upgrade to a more expensive room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North American

Nice hotel but terrible customer service

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The view was great and room service was quick.
Cons: Staff service should be addressed and the breakfast menu could be improved greatly.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to the beach and a good variety of restaurants, shopping and activities nearby.
The hotel has so much to offer with a great location and beautiful view. However, we experienced a lack of customer service almost daily, starting at check-in. Poolside service was sporadic; one day our order was completely missed. Bar service in the Night Club was extremely poor due to lack of staff. Poolside, staff would stand around and talk and you would have to try and catch their eye to place an order. Breakfast buffet was boring with little variety offered. There was one full service coffee machine with a constant lineup. It was a very disappointing experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location for Kamala Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel, facilities, and great location
Cons: Better Thai food in the hotel
Location: Free shuttle to Patong and Kamala beach daily. Definitely take advantage by signing up ahead of time.
Upon our arrival, it seemed that the hotel was secluded, but it's only about a 10-minute walk to Kamala Beach. The hotel itself is impressive, with great staff and wonderful views of the ocean. The lobby, pool, and restaurant views are amazing. Our room was nice and clean, and the aircon quiet enough for a restful night's sleep. There is also room service although we didn't try it. We ate lunch in the pool restaurant one day, and it was decent. The thai dishes have some variation, but not bad at all. We also ate at Plum Restaurant one night, and while it's very expensive for Thai standards, it was very nice. The wine list is pretty impressive too, and had international wines. The hotel has 2 free shuttles: 1 to Kamala beach daily, and 1 to Patong beach daily. After having gone to Patong and walking to Kamala, we were very grateful for our hotel's location. The staff are helpful and speak good English. I would definitely recommend this place for couples (it's adult's only!) and anyone just looking to stay away from the Phuket crowds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cape Sienna is a beautiful resort. The facilities and views are gorgeous and the poolside restaurant offered delicious fare. I didn't utilize Plum, the higher-end restaurant on the top floor because the prices were considerably high for Thailand and the theme was Italian. However, I did enjoy their delicious cocktail menu on their rooftop bar, albeit NYC prices. I also did not mind that the hotel was not on the beach. It was only a 15 minute walk. I found the beach far more exciting than the hotel pool. There were thousands of places on the beach to receive $10 massages for 1 hour along with several restaurants and gift shops. I would recommend reserving any outside travel such as boat rides to Ko PhiPhi at tour companies on the beach rather than with the hotel concierge. The prices at Cape Sienna for extracurricular activities were far higher than those offered on the beach. Enjoy!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in a very bad condition and horrible staff.