Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation at Centara-Phuket

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very good pool, slides, lazy river for kids to have fun. Nice Beach. Room was very nice, clean, and ready for us upon arrival.
Cons: Food quality and selection could be better. Service was a little slow. I would have appreciated a little more effort in getting a late check out.
Location: Phuket is really great! We used expedia to schedule tours to Phi Phi island, Fantasea, Tiger Kingdom, and rafting/elephant trek. All worked out good
Family vacation for two adults and two kids (10 & 7). A nice hotel with a good pool and water slides - nothing too fancy, but it is fun for the whole family. Nice beach. Restaurants were ok; service was a bit slow and food was just ok. Overall, a good hotel, not 5 star, but pretty good. We had a two bedroom pool villa and the room was very nice - better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Melbourne

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This was the most amazing resort I have ever experienced! Would recommend Centara to anyone wanting a perfect stay in Phuket. 10/10. Simply stunning hotel with the friendliest staff we have ever come across. Not a fault. Made our holiday unforgettable. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury resort

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Perfect position and a great place to enjoy peace and quiet in luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathan from Melbourne Australia

Huge resort that feels intimate

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This resort well exceeded our expectations. Great value for the price. Plenty to do for couples and would be great place if you have kids of all ages. Staff on the whole are very friendly and the room we stayed in was of a high standard with a great view. False Fire alarm went off during the middle of the night and after speaking with the manager he went to great lengths to make up for the inconvenience. Again well exceeding our expectations. Would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Beautiful location and amenities. I would have expected the resort to be in better condition for a fairly young resort. Looked tired and run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Sydney, Australia

Five-star resort perfect for young kids

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything - the size and design of the rooms, the service, the facilities, the location. Loved our room in block 9, facing the beach.
Cons: Reception area is horrible and not 5-star at all, neither grand nor impressive. Speed of check-in could improve, and more choice of places to eat.
I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed for 10 nights in January with my 6-year-old son and there was a lot to cater for him - kids club with Playstation games, water slides, pools, lazy river, etc. We did have some issues with our Deluxe Ocean Room on arrival - first we were told the room wasn't ready in block 6, then after waiting for a couple of hours we were escorted to block 2. I wasn't happy with this and requested a room in block 8 or 9, which I had requested when I booked. This proved no issue at all, and we ended up with an amazing room (913) facing the ocean and Beachcomber Bar. It was the perfect location, right near the main pool. Overall, the service was excellent, the rooms were spacious and modern, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. My son got severe gastro on Day 2 ( from swallowing too much pool water) and I was very impressed with the medical attention we received from the on-site nurses and the local doctor. Room service also very happily accommodated our bland menu requests (chicken soup and boiled rice). Overall, a great experience. The pool attendants deserve a special mention - they are amazing with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean and Neil from Seattle, WA

Thailand 2014

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel messed up or original reservation and upon arrival and had to put us in a regular room vs the villa we booked. HOWEVER the hotel did an incredible job making it up to us! The pool and lazy river are great, beach is awesome and staff is WONDERFUL! Would definitely stay again! If you decide to stay here, book the villa, it is WELL worth the money!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah jane thomson from UK

not a 5*

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to the beach. apart from that all the other services from the spa to the restaurant services was well below par. I would say these were in line with what i would expect in a 3*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Service, food, villa, Club, pool, beach ---- almost everything! Even the toiletries were amazing. Very spa like - jasmine and obviously high end.
Location: Can see Big Buddha from the resort. Karon, Kata, and Patong shopping and spas all nearby. We arranged hotel pick up for spa, zipline, rafting...
This resort was close enough to Karon, Kata, and Patong Beach shopping and night life yet far enough away to be relaxing. The fresh fruit they delivered daily as well as the food in the Club was so simple yet so wonderful. The staff was fantastic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with pool and the kids want a house just like the villa! I agree, so do I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013