Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Tamworth, Australia

WOW.....fantastic

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing was overlooked, staff we simply great and really geared to make each guests stay a memorable one. Very well done.
Cons: Just keep the service standard going as is and keep the attention to detail for the future.
Location: The location is good as it was not in the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. It was good to explore but return to the sanctuary of the resort.
I highly recommend this resort. We could really escape the world in this all inclusive paradise. Every aspect if our stay was managed in a professional, courteous and polite manner. Staff were very approachable and always able to provide assistance and accurate advice. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Singapore

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and beach. The staff are very friendly and always ready to help and answer any questions. My 7 and 3 year old kids love the beach and the breakfast buffet. There is plenty of massage service and hair braiding, manicure, pedicure services by ladies on the beach at the hotel. They are much cheaper than the angsana spa but no way near as fancy. We enjoyed dining at all the restaurants at the hotel. The kids club was rather quiet though. The staff at the kids club was very friendly but there were no other kids there so my 7 yr old didn't want to go either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Shadow from Seattle

Excellent - Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Great view of beach and pool area from my room (337) The breakfast buffet was exceptionally great! I splurged on a 90 minute massage - worth it!
Cons: Update Expedia inform visitors to tell the taxi at the airport to take them to "Laguna" - They didn't seem to know it as Dusit Thani
Location: Take a trip to Phi Phi Island [hire a yacht vs. the crowded tour] See the FantaSea show Visit the Royal Phuket Marina (great view/restaurants)
During a period of three weeks while traveling throughout Asia, I had the opportunity to spend 4 nights at the Dusit Thani - and it was the highlight of my trip. From the moment I arrived, until I left - the hotel staff was gracious, friendly, and welcoming. I was very pleased with the price/value - and the secluded nature of the Laguna resort area added to the rest and rejuvenation I was seeking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from London

Beautiful Beach, Quiet, Away from Touristy Phuket

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
American couple, late 20s. We had an excellent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna and would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was outstanding and the hotel beach is excellent. Great swimming amongst crashing waves at sunset. We loved the location because it's away from very busy areas of southern Phuket and a much quieter beach, not full of chairs and umbrellas and people selling things. There are some great restaurants along the beach front you can just walk to and a free shuttle that takes you around other areas of the neighborhood. Another perk, when you book any day trips to Phi Phi islands or other ports, it seems the location of this hotel allows for you to be the last group picked up and the first ones dropped off....which is not to be taken for granted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JP from QLD, Australia

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite possibly the nicest hotel staff you will ever meet! We found the restaurants a bit overpriced but there are plenty of cheaper options close by. Take advantage of the shuttle services to explore the Laguna area if you need a change in scenery. Oh and the breakfast buffet was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis Loterio from Bangkok

Beautiful room beach front

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice staying, the room was nice, beautiful in details with flowers, and cozy, right in front of the ocean. The staff was SUPER NICE, we loved the staff from the restaurant , but all of them was always nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again at Dusit. The only bad point is that the beach sand is not the best, cause it has lots of small shells/stones, so it kind of hurts our feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and beach, but expensive food & SPA

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Very pleasant and charming hotel, really friendly staff, a bit old furniture and unconvenient air conditioners (blow too hard directly to the bed). Insect nets on window would be nice. Anyway, had amazing experience, thanks guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emil from Dubai

Great family stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for a family holiday. The Laguna estate offers a great variety of activities for kids including pony rides, feeding/patting baby elephants, riding elephants and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com