Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from melbourne

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Beautiful and clean resort, right in the heart of everything yet quiet at night. Would stay there again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cart from Japan

Family friendly and close to shops and the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: New mattresses would be nice. I also found the quality of the tap water to be sub standard. A kind of green yellow tinge made me uneasy but we didn't
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a great Indian restaurant but it is pricey.
Nice staff and a good location make this a reasonable option for families. The kids room was small but popular with our boys age 4 and 7. Unfortunately the toilet was constantly broken in our room and we ended up fixing it ourselves after several attempt by the staff. Our friends in adjoining rooms did not have this problem. Breakfast was well laid out and overall the hotel was very relaxed and the staff friendly and helpfu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , close to the beach and shops

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel very good value for money,good food good staff .some staff struggle with English language making some situations awkward . Overall good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and tidy but in need of updating

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: rooms were a good size and clean
Cons: the facilities and the smell. lack of air conditioning in the lobby. having to climb stairs to get to the room. the pool was dirty
Location: good location
The rooms were of a good size and clean, staff was pleasant, helpful and well mannered. Other than this, I did not enjoy my stay here and even looked at moving hotels. This hotel needs a full overhaul asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saleem from Sydney

Excellent

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Staff were lovely. Very close to Patong beach (across the road). Hotel was in great condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lyn from australia

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Close to beach and excitement of patong beach
Lovely clean hotel staff are very friendly and hotel is close to beach and attractions of patong beach . It was a lovely relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, friendly staff but terrible drains

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the staff, the swimming pools, cleanliness of the room, breakfast
Cons: please do something about the hotel drains - the stench is unbearable at times
Location: we didnt like Patong - bursting with male tourists looking for young local girls to exploit - thankfully we hired a scooter and escaped it!
this was a last minute booking so we didn't know much about the hotel. it was a great hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. the room was big and very clean. the swimming pools were both great and very clean. the breakfast was great, plenty of choice. the only real downside was the drains - the stench at times was truly dreadful - particularly in the bathroom - almost at choking levels. the hotel is located in Patong which we renamed the Pong!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hashim from shah alam, Malaysia

great location of hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: excellent customer service with prompt response if any problems in room.
Cons: upgrade facilities inroom eg extra or spare key. aircon could be upgraded. more choices for breakfast
Location: supermarket, travel agent across the entrance. souvenir shops nearby
across the beach and centre to lots of things. restaurants, shops etc convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation! Definitely going back!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable cosy place tucked behind the busy Patong beach which gave us the convenience to the beach, rows of shopping, massage parlour and food, as well as the peace and tranquility within the hotel. We booked a family room and it's big enough for 3 adults and 3 very active kids. The staff is very friendly to help us with all our requests. Bath and beach towels and drinking water are replenished everyday without fail. The kids' pool and club house can be improved as it's just enough for a small group of kids and probably can't handle more than 10 kids. Restaurants and massage parlours flanked the road right outside the resort. Highly recommended is Tanya Salon which is the first parlour on the left when you exit from the resort. Very friendly staff who greeted us each time we walk past but don't appear too pushy to make your money. Overall, it's good value for money. Don't expect high end comfort and quality, but it's more than what we expected for the price we paid.