Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities even it's not by the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
the bank by the sea is beautiful, with the singing band in the evening. breakfast is abundent and diversified. pools, sofa area,wandering in the lobby area are great for relaxing. Though WIFI is not super but a good excuse of disconnection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from australia

lovely quiet place with amazing staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: the staff were amazing & the quality great :)
Cons: nothing
Location: night market, bay, aquarium, shuttle buses available between the sister hotel including private beach & phuket town & patong.
beautiful place to stay, quiet, clean, friendly, spacious, close to the beach & facilities. Highly recommended for families & people who want a quiet relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Melbourne Australia

Happy return customers

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, the amazing staff, the fantastic gardens, the great room.
Location: A walk out the door gives you several restaurants, a convenience store/coffee shop, markets, amazing views and so much more.
We have stayed at Cape Panwa Hotel and Kantary Bay Hotel many times and love both places but Kantary Bay Hotel is our preferred place. The staff are amazing and welcome us to our second home when we come back. We love the place, the breakfast is perfect and the location is the best. Would love to stay a few months next time : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bee from Hua Hin, Thailand

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The connection with Cape Panwa Hotel. Shuttel bus makes it easy to use the facilities on the beach. Bay is close to bus stop at the Aquarium and taxis
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent quiet location but nearby to different restaurants.
We, 2 people...have been back to Cape Panwa several times. At the beginning to Cape Panwa Hotel, later to the Bay. Bay is our most fovorit hotel. Greatest staff, K. SOMJAI is excellent manager. We notice that rooms at the Bay have been remodeled. Very nice. All was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oz from london

Can't find hardly any faults. Thumbs up

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Very clean hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. There isn't much to do in the area the hotel is situated. It's more four people who want to be closer to nature and wants lovely beach. You can take cabs to busy locations so it wasn't a problem for me when I wanted a night out. Swimming pool is clean. No music or bar around the pill where you can get drinks so that's a negative. could also use facilities and the beach at its sister hotel which had a free shuttle service which took about 5 mins to get to. One other down fall which didn't really bother me was the shower heat Was not consistent and kept changing between warm and cold. But weather was hot so it didn't bother me how i had a shower. .. I would have given 5 stars however the shower and no bar facilities around the pool dropped it to a star. Which the hotel is a 4 star hotel so it's spot on. ... Improve those and also maybe some entertainment in the hotel would have been nice and would have been on to a smashing winner. Things up tho. Great hotel great service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little far from the airport but the hotel is in great location, quiet and the staff are really great. Reception staff as well as the manager were great. Our tour people were very late in picking us up and the hotel arranged for their own car to drop us. Again, when we had noisy people above our room. We requested to be moved which was done very efficiently and accommodated us very well by making sure we would not be disturbed any further.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was out of the way, but the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Kantary bay

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Booked this hotel afetr trip advisor reviews, not dissapointed, great and friendly staff, not so good for older maybe as lots of stairs, catch the shuttle bus for the beach in sister hotel, Great restaurant outside first right called sawasdee, small but amazing food. Was in room 207 great view, and roof top pool amazing but small and never too busy. breakfast buffet decent and varied. In a quieter area, but you can always catch bus or taxi for markets or town, would stay again, fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna and Kevin from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Peace and relaxation at the Kantary Bay Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly, warm staff. Good service.
Cons: Fixture and fittings need updating.
Location: We loved the location.
Great value for money. Staff were generally very helpful and friendly. However, the hotel could do with a little TLC and some updating of fixture and fittings. Breakfast was adequate with a varied selection of hot and cold dishes. Very helpful having a washing machine in the apartment especially for long stay visits. The views from our balcony and roof top swimming pool were stunning. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at the Kantary Bay Hotel and will be returning next year. (If you have any offers for June 2014 please e mail us)