Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tammy from sydney

Nice hotel and close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: I wish all hotels that require a key to turn on the power for the room would have a live outlet so we could charge our devices when we weren't in roo.
Location: Perfect location right across from the beach and close to the shops.
We loved everything about Karon Sea Sands Resort. The staff upon check in were polite and helpful, the room was well appointed and clean and the location was perfect. We had friends staying up the road at the Hilton and we felt we got a real bargain compared to what they paid for about the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from adelaide,Australia

Nice accommodation, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
room was good, the only thing I imagined The room would be over looking the pool, but not pool side. Other then that I would sara lee recommend staying there. start very friendly and helpful and breakfast was fantastic best omeletteS ever. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from adelaide,Australia

Nice accommodation, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
room was good, the only thing I imagined The room would be over looking the pool, but not pool side. Other then that I would sara lee recommend staying there. start very friendly and helpful and breakfast was fantastic best omeletteS ever. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hotel was nice and clean. Buffett breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, markets and restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Lovely hotel perfectly located across from the beach ,close to markets and shops but set back so it was lovely and peaceful around the pool.We had the family suite which was fantastic -heaps of room for us all.Staff friendly and the rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janene from new zealand

Lovely pool and excellent pool apbarman

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: All the staff are very friendly.
Cons: The red onion restaurant is excellent and super cheap - we went twice.
Location: Great location easy to get a tuk tuk to patong.
We enjoyed the whole experience, the only thing that would be good is if the pool fountains could be on a timer as they are quite noisy when you are relaxing around the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chilton from Newcastle NSW, Australia

more then happy, family stay

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: great room ( 2 bed room family suite) and great family friendly pool.
Cons: lack of english speaking staff although still very friendly.
Location: very central location for everything you could need at Karon, pool, beach, resturants, salonsand markets.
we travelled with 2 children (7 & 5 yrs) and could not have been happier. staying in a family, 2 bedroom suite, we had almost too much space, with 2 bathrooms and a great balcony over the pool. great pool and great location. thank you for a very relaxing, pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Australia

We loved staying here!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The location was great. The breakfast was lovely. The staff did everyhting we asked of them
Cons: This is just an observation. If you want to swim laps you wont like this pool. We loved it but it is quite shallow at one end. Its for relaxing in !
Location: Great location. Across from a nice beach and close to shops, massages, eating places and a market.
We loved staying here! It has the feeling of a small hotel even though it has 90 or so rooms. Our family booked two rooms (pool access). Parents in one room, three adult children in the other. It was spotlessly clean. White sheets and doona covers.Location is great. Karon beach is lovely (great clean water and not so busy as other beaches) and is literally across the road from the hotel.3 mins walk. Shops (including a small family mart and ATM) are probably 200 metres down the road. There are shops and a market close by and lots of low price eating places (150 baht thai main courses are common). The rooms are quite spacious. I would suggest upgrading to pool access rooms- it is so fun to walk out sliding doors, open a little gate on the balcony and climb down into the pool. Regarding the breakfast- Ive seen people on Trip Advisor complain that the buffet isnt extensive enough. Well there are eggs (the omelettes are lovely), breads, cereals, varying hot foods, danishes, fruits, salads, etc so I cant understand those comments. The staff did everything we asked of them. Sometimes their English is limited but smiles and gestures always worked. The pool was lovely- open until 7 p.m. every night. Plenty of sun lounges and clean towels (you swap a ticket for a clean towel- you can take their towels with you to the beach). So we loved it and would stay here again. Noithing was too much trouble. The staff packed us breakfast boxes to take with us as we left so early on the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garry from Perth WA, Australia

Paradise!

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Comfortable rooms with arctic air con.
Cons: Beds a little firm, 4th floor rooms sun-baked balcony.
Location: Easy access to beach and markets with little hassle.
A fantastic hotel in a fantastic part of Phuket. We stayed for 10 days. The first 6 in a poolside room, which we recommend as the best option if available. The other 4 were in an upstairs room, which was still very nice. We were offered a room on the 4th floor which we do not recommend as the balcony has very little shade. The beach is very close and has lovely white sand and clear water. Karon is far more peaceful than Patong, with little hassle from street hawkers, but still plenty of entertainment, shopping etc available. The breakfast buffet provided was excellent.